Overview

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0

(775 Reviews)

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


JN
Jim N.
Wadsworth, OH
Honda Civic Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2020
Great,timely service at a fair price!
I'm traveling tomorrow from Northeast Ohio to a place 45 minutes Nortwest of Minneapolis. MN. A little over 800 miles. I needed a quick repair to the under carriage of my Honda Civic. Not only was Robin able to get the part in three hours, but Frank was able to get it installed in two hours after the part arrived. i.e., 9 am entered the office 12 noon part arrives, 2 pm job complete! Thank you and yeah! 😁

BF
Bruce F.
Wadsworth, OH
Ford Flex
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
Silvercreek Repair is ALWAYS great to work with!!!
Thanks to Robyn for always knowing what's going on with your car and to Frank and the team for knowing what to do with your car. We moved to Wadsworth just a couple of years ago and have never needed to go elsewhere.
Mobile Service & R. from Silvercreek Repair (Mobile Service & Repair) responded on 01/20/2020

Thanks Bruce
Always a pleasure to speak with you


LP
Lisa P.
Wadsworth, OH
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2020
Excellent customer service, every single time!
Everyone does their very best to make my vehicle safe and reliable. I am treated with kindness and fairness and trust them with all my needs. They are my friends. You won't find a better staff. They are very knowledgeable and will work to get the best price, too
Mobile Service & R. from Silvercreek Repair (Mobile Service & Repair) responded on 01/14/2020

Thank you so much Lisa
We appreciate your business and your baked goods!


DB
Darren B.
Rittman, OH
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2020
Silvercreek Repair is a real keeper.
Our family is VERY pleased with Silvercreek Repair. Everyone there is friendly, courteous, knowledgeable, honest, and VERY helpful. They are patient as they explain things to those of us who are less acquainted with vehicles. We are very pleased with their work, and we greatly appreciate their honest evaluation of auto situations, as well as recommendations.
We highly recommend Silvercreek Repair.
Mobile Service & R. from Silvercreek Repair (Mobile Service & Repair) responded on 01/13/2020

Thank you for your review
We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future.


NB
Nate B.
Rittman, OH
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2020
They check everything
They check your fluids, your tires and your lights.
Mobile Service & R. from Silvercreek Repair (Mobile Service & Repair) responded on 01/11/2020

Thanks Nate
We appreciate your business


RF
Ron F.
Medina, OH
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2019
1st timer
Wonderful experience, first time at Silvercreek Repair. Appointment was easy and timely. Work performed as stated. Highly satisfied. Will be back.
Ron F.
Mobile Service & R. from Silvercreek Repair (Mobile Service & Repair) responded on 12/30/2019

Thank you Ron
We appreciate your business
Happy New Year.


FD
Frank D.
Norton, OH
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2019
As expected
Same great service, as expected. Robin is a awesome addition to your staff.
Mobile Service & R. from Silvercreek Repair (Mobile Service & Repair) responded on 12/17/2019

Thanks Frank
Merry Christmas


DD
Dan D.
Wadsworth, OH
Honda S2000
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2019
Wonderful Service
They made my repair in a very timely manner with a minimal charge! Robin at the front desk was extremely helpful and friendly. I’ll be back!
Mobile Service & R. from Silvercreek Repair (Mobile Service & Repair) responded on 12/17/2019

Thank you Dan
Its a pleasure to serve you
Merry Christmas


JC
Jake C.
Rittman, OH
GMC Envoy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2019
Fast turnaround, great service
Been there 3 times, all for different reasons. Get in pretty fast, don't take your money, find problem and let you know what it is and how much and get it done. Recommend this place to anyone, especially if have electrical problem
Mobile Service & R. from Silvercreek Repair (Mobile Service & Repair) responded on 12/17/2019

Jake, 
Thank you, just doing our job.
Merry Christmas


CS
Carly S.
Wadsworth, OH
Nissan Versa Note
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2019
A+ Team
Frank and the Silvercreek team are an honest group that provides excellent service at a fair cost. I would recommend them to anyone interested in a great mechanic team!
Mobile Service & R. from Silvercreek Repair (Mobile Service & Repair) responded on 12/17/2019

Thank you Carly,
We appreciate your business.
Merry Christmas


MC
Marty C.
Wadsworth, OH
Mercury Milan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2019
Car rides great on new tires.
New tires ride great on all roads.
Mobile Service & R. from Silvercreek Repair (Mobile Service & Repair) responded on 12/05/2019

Marty,
We are happy you like your ride.
Thank you for your business.


GW
George W.
Chippewa Lake, OH
Toyota Sequoia
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2019
Sequoia with 270k mile rejuvenate.
Excellent review and repair of my vehicle. I was kept abreast of everything along the process. I highly recommend them!
Mobile Service & R. from Silvercreek Repair (Mobile Service & Repair) responded on 11/27/2019

Thank you George
It was a pleasure to meet you


LF
Lynette F.
Wadsworth, OH
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2019 Category: Service
Lynette said the staff were able to get her in at the last minute.
Mobile Service & R. from Silvercreek Repair (Mobile Service & Repair) responded on 11/27/2019

Thank you Lynette
Always a pleasure


JG
Jim G.
Wadsworth, OH
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2019
Freindly, very easy to understand and took my car on short notice
Frank explained exacly what needed to be done on the car and how long it would take and he was perceicsley right. I'am totally satisfied with his service and price and would recomend his business to other potential customers.
Mobile Service & R. from Silvercreek Repair (Mobile Service & Repair) responded on 11/25/2019

Thank you very much
We look forward to serving you in the future


DW
David W.
Norton, OH
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/18/2019 Category: Service
David said he feels like his wife was overcharged during the visit. He said the business charged a lot of stuff that he felt was not necessary for an oil change. He also stated that the staff put in the wrong type of oil.
Mobile Service & R. from Silvercreek Repair (Mobile Service & Repair) responded on 11/20/2019

David, 
We are sorry for your experience. I reviewed your invoice.
The oil installed in your vehicle is what Ford recommends.
You are right in that you were overcharged. Your wife asked us to look into the check engine light. We found codes in the system that would require further diagnostics. Your wife refused at that time. Half a diagnostic charge was still billed. A refund has been issued. We apologize for our mistake.


Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 775 in total