Overview

Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5rating 4.96
5.0

(588 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


MP
MARIE P.
Catharpin, VA
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
Great Place1
Check engine light came on, took my car to Dad's Automotive the next day and they had a quick diagnosis. Next day my car was done. These people do what they say and don't try to upsell you. I will always recommend this place.

TR
TOM R.
Centreville, VA
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2019
Fantastic service
Brought my 2011 Accord in for tires and alignment. About a year ago, I had Brian’s crew replace my front axles for a fraction of the cost at a Honda dealer. He assured me of the quality product he installed and that the product had a lifetime warranty. While I. For new tires, the tech noticed an issue with one of the axles and replaced it at no charge. So impressed! Love these guys!!!

YW
Yongbao W.
Chantilly, VA
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/02/2019 Category: Service
Yongbao said the business had a new manager and they also did a good job on his vehicle. However, he said the price was higher than before.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AJ
ALLEN J.
Sterling, VA
Volkswagen Touareg
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2019
VW Touareg Hybrid Expertise Outside Dealership Pricing
2011 VW Touareg Hybrid - about 50 in the country (maybe 100 but not many more). Brian has been working on it since it came out of warranty. There is a lot of high tech experiments in this vehicle. It was VW's first Hybrid vehicle and it anticipates the electric vehicles in VW's future. Why go into this history? Because Brian has become a rare expert in the VW Touareg Hybrid. He may have more hours working on this VW Hybrid than many dealerships nationwide! We have adjusted codes to optimize driver pleasure (being able to read which gear it is in (rather than just seeing"D" for drive) while pulling my camper has been crucial. Replacing my 4 CATs was also crucial (been using Shell Premium gas ever since!).

This visit was about a plastic transmission thermostat assembly that started leaking. What I noticed was a small but persistent coolant leak in my driveway. Parts were cheap, labor was not. What I appreciate is that My Dad's Automotive was able to give me a good estimate pretty quickly (thanks Jackson!) and stay within the estimate and timeline. That is important when the car is going out of service but kids still have need of a "Daddy Taxi" service!

SA
SYED A.
Woodbridge, VA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019
good service and advise.
good service, knowledge. reasonable fees.

AK
Amin K.
Centreville, VA
Toyota Tundra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019 Category: Service
Amin said the mechanic was a pretty good guy.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RN
Rob N.
Virginia
Honda Element
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2019 Category: Service
Rob said the service was great and everybody explained everything very well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SS
Steven S.
Centreville, VA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/16/2019 Category: Service
Steven said they did something he didn't need but the experience was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DV
DAVID V.
Chantilly, VA
Mazda Mazda6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2019
Honest and excellent service
My Dad's Automotive provided excellent service. Cars repairs were made in a short period of time. They are very friendly and helpful. We'll be returning for other repairs as needed.

MC
MARK C.
Ashburn, VA
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
Above and Beyond
Excellent

RG
RICHARD G.
Fairfax Station, VA
Acura TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
Fantastic service as always
Guys, once again above and beyond. And this time it will get you a new customer named Patrick Rainville. ...rcg

RM
Robert M.
Reston, VA
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019 Category: Service
Robert said the employees were very up front, friendly and they explained everything to him. He added that they are fantastic.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JB
JOHN B.
Fairfax, VA
Audi S8
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
This firm is attentive and honest and very pleasant.
I needed quick help and they were quite accommodating. I have friends I've sent there and they praise me for sending them to My Dad's.

SP
SONG P.
Centreville, VA
Acura TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2019
Always appreciate you taking care of me, especially when it's short notice.
Always appreciate you taking care of me, especially when it's short notice.

DL
DEBRA L.
Centreville, VA
BMW X3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2019
Another great job
I am thrilled to have found a car repair business I trust. That is a big deal. They never do unnecessary repairs...on add on extra costs. They just fix my car!!

HS
Harpreet S.
Woodbridge, VA
Audi RS 5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2019 Category: Service
Harpreet said the staff are quick, straight to the point, they told him exactly what they will be doing, his vehicle was done the same day and service was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DV
David V.
Chantilly, VA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2019
Honest and excellent service
This is my first time dealing with Brian, at "My Dad's Automotive" It was fast and easy setting up an appointment using their website. I dropped off our car the night before my service appointment with out any issues. The next morning they had reached out to me regarding the required repairs and costs. The estimates for the repairs were in line with what I had expected. The service was completed the next day after they had received the required parts. Our car is running fine again. The guys in the shop were very helpful, upfront about what was needed and easy to deal with. This shop was recommended to me by a buddy of mine and I will be continuing that and making recommendations to others as well. I will be returning to this shop for my future auto repair needs.

AN
Amarnatha N.
Centreville, VA
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019 Category: Service
Amarnatha said they were very good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KW
Kelly W.
Sterling, VA
BMW X5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019 Category: Service
Kelly said the staff is really wonderful to deal with, the service is excellent and they are quick at this business. She added they are really great people.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JM
JEFF M.
Gainesville, VA
Acura TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2019
5 Star Automotive Shop
Have never had a bad experience

Displaying Review 21 - 40 of 588 in total