Overview

Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5rating 4.82

166 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


KS
Ken S.
Ellicott City, MD
Mazda B2500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/13/2019 Category: Service
Ken said that the place was pretty expensive.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sarah W. from Neubauer's Auto Repair responded on 09/18/2019

I'm sorry you feel that our pricing was higher then others.  I reviewed your invoice and was happy to see that we were able to help you as a walk in that day in need of a battery.  I will say our battery prices are cheaper then most.  Good quality workmenship is certainly to cheap these days.


RS
Rachael S.
Lusby, MD
Audi A4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/22/2019 Category: Service
Rachael said her experience was okay but the staff was not very responsive and the communication could have been better. She had to call them on the progress.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sarah W. from Neubauer's Auto Repair responded on 08/28/2019

Rachael I'm sorry that you felt our Service Department was not responsive to you.  I understand that much communication was thru your Dad while you were out of town. We were waiting on parts to arrive and that delayed some of the repairs. We of course were surprised that you had a defective battery which does not occur that often. The technician had called you personally regarding the issue then replaced it and kept it over night to make sure you were not having any more issues. In the future please feel free to reach out to me if you have any concerns.  We hope to see you again.  


RA
Richard A.
Maryland
Audi A8
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/27/2019 Category: Service
Richard said this business was unable to repair his vehicle and he had to take it somewhere else.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sarah W. from Neubauer's Auto Repair responded on 04/01/2019

I'm sorry we were unable to repair your vehicle.  We felt that due to the complexity of the Audi's steering system and extensive labor involved it would benefit you more to have taken the vehicle to the dealer to have them confirm our suspicion of the p/s failure and allow you time to make a decision on repairing.  Keep us in mind for future services.  We look forward to seeing you again


MB
Michael B.
Ellicott City, MD
Audi A6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/26/2019 Category: Service
Michael said he was given a part number for a pulley for his vehicle at another facility, and he purchased it online. This staff said it was nothing like the same pulley as the one on his vehicle, although Michael had it verified by another mechanic. He chose to have just one other thing done, and the staff did it correctly. It definitely works. He also stated he thought some of the pricing was expensive for the interior plastic parts, and he questioned if they had enough knowledge to work on his foreign vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CC
Charles C.
Ellicott City, MD
Isuzu Rodeo
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/23/2018 Category: Service
Charles said he did not speak with the employees long. The work he needed was completed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GH
George H.
Catonsville, MD
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/13/2018
New Tires
I had new tires from TireRack mounted and balanced.
The work was done well and in less time than estimated.