Phillips Hyundai Of Bradley

Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(411 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (27)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5
93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 19 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Bourbonnais, IL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2019 Category: Service
Oil change performed.
Service was completed as promised.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/12/2019 Category: Service
Poor service department.
Whenever you get routine oil changes be sure to check it after. Make sure your motor has adequate oil and your fluids have been topped off.
ART A. from Phillips Hyundai Of Bradley responded on 11/13/2019

Sorry for the issue.

Art Avalos
Service Manager
815.933.2251
ART A. from Phillips Hyundai Of Bradley responded on 11/13/2019

Thank you!

Art Avalos
Service Manager
815.933.2251
ART A. from Phillips Hyundai Of Bradley responded on 11/14/2019

Thank you

Art Avalos
Service Manager
815.933.2251
ART A. from Phillips Hyundai Of Bradley responded on 12/17/2019

Thank you very much

Art Avalos
Service Manager
815.933.2251

Verified Customer
Kankakee, IL
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/10/2019 Category: Service
Not satisfied with basic service
Shouldn’t take two hours and 15 minutes to do an oil change and tire rotation. If you’re going to have a certain appointment time, expect to be in and out of there in a relatively quick manner for general service.
ART A. from Phillips Hyundai Of Bradley responded on 11/12/2019

We are very sorry for your experience. I have been trying to reach out to you. Can I please have a phone number?

Art Avalos
Service Manager
815.933.2251

Verified Customer
Bourbonnais, IL
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/10/2019 Category: Service
Long oil change time with an appointment
Everything about the service was good. Except the length of time to get just an oil change completed
ART A. from Phillips Hyundai Of Bradley responded on 08/19/2019

Hello i have left a message and wenyou have a chance can you please call me.

Art Avalos
Service Manager
815.933.2251

Verified Customer
Bourbonnais, IL
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2019 Category: Service
Energetic employees
Thank you for following up on the oil change issue.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/01/2019 Category: Service
---
Employees seemed energetic.
ART A. from Phillips Hyundai Of Bradley responded on 08/02/2019

Thank you for speaking with me today. We are very sorry for the delay in servicing your vehicle.
When you have a moment can you please rescore this survey.

Art Avalos
Service Manager
815.933.2251
ART A. from Phillips Hyundai Of Bradley responded on 08/06/2019

Thank you!!

Art Avalos
Service Manager
815.933.2251
ART A. from Phillips Hyundai Of Bradley responded on 08/28/2019

Thank you very much.

Art Avalos
Service Manager
815.933.2251

Verified Customer
Manteno, IL
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2019 Category: Service
Its ok
Its ok

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/29/2019 Category: Service
Its ok
Very pushy about extra packages to add on the vehicle
ART A. from Phillips Hyundai Of Bradley responded on 04/30/2019

sorry for any issue that you had while in for service. I have tried calling you. Can you please call me?

Art Avalos
Service Manager
815.933.2251

Verified Customer
Cabery, IL
2008 Hyundai Entourage
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/01/2019 Category: Service
Bring a Pillow
If you’re expecting to be able to wait while service is done, bring things to do or a pillow because you’ll be there a while. 2 hours for a scheduled oil change, 3 hours for check engine and O2 sensor.
ART A. from Phillips Hyundai Of Bradley responded on 04/01/2019

We are very sorry that we took long to complete your repairs. If you can help Nate and recsore that survey. Thank you

Art Avalos
Service Manager
815.933.2251
ART A. from Phillips Hyundai Of Bradley responded on 04/05/2019

Hello,  may i call you ?

Art Avalos
Service Manager
815.933.2251
ART A. from Phillips Hyundai Of Bradley responded on 04/05/2019

Thank you very much!!

Art Avalos
Service Manager
815.933.2251

Verified Customer
Bourbonnais, IL
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2019 Category: Service
Review
Good service

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/04/2019 Category: Service
Review of Service
Service was slow
ART A. from Phillips Hyundai Of Bradley responded on 03/05/2019

Hello, This is Art from Phillips and i have been trying to reah out. i would like to discuss the issue you had. do you have a number i can call?

Art Avalos
Service Manager
815.933.2251

RF
Raymond F.
Bourbonnais, IL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2019 Category: Service
A little QC /After further review
I was a little short on my last review no QC needed after the same license plate holder screw backed out after I had tightened it down myself I was contacted by Phillips Hyundai to bring my car back in and they replaced the offending part at no charge and I am happy . Thank YOU very much

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/16/2019 Category: Service
A little QC
While visiting the dealership for routine oil change and tire rotation was asked for the second time if I would allow them to change out my license plate frames with Phillips Hyundai ones and lo and behold on the next opening of the rear hatch one of the screws holding the frame down was in crooked and had most of it sticking out granted it only took me a minute with a screwdriver but not something I should have to do when I got home so that is the reason for only 3 stars not worth someone loosing there job but maybe a little coaching
ART A. from Phillips Hyundai Of Bradley responded on 02/18/2019

Thanks for taking my call this morning, stop in today and will replace the retainer. If you can please rescore this survey.

Art Avalos
Service Manager
815.933.2251
ART A. from Phillips Hyundai Of Bradley responded on 02/19/2019

Thanks for stopping in yesterday. Hope all is good now? If you can please rescore the survey. 

Art Avalos
Service Manager
815.933.2251

BS
Barton S.
Saint Anne, IL
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2018 Category: Service

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/13/2018 Category: Service
Customer Satisfaction
I have got to say that the people in the service department at Phillips- Chevrolet especially Nathan Tate are dedicated to providing exceptional service and complete customer satisfaction. Nate treated me with the utmost respect and was truly concerned with resolving the problems I had with my Santa Fe.
Bart Schaaf
ART A. from Phillips Hyundai Of Bradley responded on 12/14/2018

glad we able to work thing out. Have a good weekend.

Art Avalos
Service Manager
815.933.2251
ART A. from Phillips Hyundai Of Bradley responded on 12/14/2018

Thank you 

Art Avalos
Service Manager
815.933.2251
ART A. from Phillips Hyundai Of Bradley responded on 12/28/2018

thank you

Art Avalos
Service Manager
815.933.2251

KL
Kimberly L.
Clifton, IL
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/21/2018 Category: Service
Great car great people
Job well done

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/21/2018 Category: Service
People
Great job
ART A. from Phillips Hyundai Of Bradley responded on 09/22/2018

Good morning, I spoke with your husband today about the service. If we didn't meet your expectations please call me. if we meet your expectations can your please redo the  survey.
I would really appreciate it. Thanks for your time.

Art Avalos
Service Manager
815.933.2251
ART A. from Phillips Hyundai Of Bradley responded on 09/26/2018

Thank you very much.

Art Avalos
Service Manager
815.933.2251

Verified Customer
Braidwood, IL
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/17/2018 Category: Service
Hi hum
I already explained
ART A. from Phillips Hyundai Of Bradley responded on 08/17/2018
  1. Hello, I would like to hear more about about your experience. Can you please call me?

Art Avalos
Service Manager
815.933.2251

Verified Customer
Bourbonnais, IL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2018 Category: Service
Great Response
I had a small problem and Phillips Hyundai Service Staff resolved it immediately. They care very much about their customers and they proved it to me. Kudos to the Phillips staff.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/26/2018 Category: Service
Work in Progress
Overall pretty good, but some of the staff acted like they would like to be some where else. Not the most enthusiastic on a Saturday morning. They are trying.....but much better than the previous dealership
ART A. from Phillips Hyundai Of Bradley responded on 06/27/2018

Sorry for not helping you get the work done. As i said in our phone conversation i will get the work handled for you.

Art Avalos
Service Manager
815.933.2251
ART A. from Phillips Hyundai Of Bradley responded on 06/28/2018

Glad we were able to get the wor done. can you please review the survey.

Art Avalos
Service Manager
815.933.2251

Verified Customer
Bourbonnais, IL
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/23/2018 Category: Service
Service was ok
Car now having problems after service...
Adam W. from Phillips Hyundai Of Bradley responded on 05/23/2018

Thanks for the feedback, we are pulling your service info and will be going over your review with the crew. We'd like to address the issue you mentioned below regarding the shaky feeling the car gets when you start and stop. Our service manager, Art Avalos, will be reaching out to discus. 

 
Adam Wilson
Operations Manager
Phillips Autogroup Of Bradley
815-933-2251
adam.wilson@phillipschevrolet.com


NL
Natalie L.
Bourbonnais, IL
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2018 Category: Service
Service Staff
The Service Director reached out to me to get more information about my experience and concerns with my car. He is doing everything possible for me to feel satisfied with my Hyundai.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/20/2018 Category: Service
Service
The service staff is very helpful and great communication every step of the way.
MIKE R., Service Director from Phillips Hyundai Of Bradley responded on 02/20/2018

Hi Natalie, thanks for the kind words about the dealership and thank you for recognizing how hard we worked for you. Id like to let you know what we are still working on for you. Could you call me at the dealership and Ill discuss with you? (I tried calling you but unfortunately missed you)

I have been in contact with my Hyundai rep to see what I can do to help, Im looking to see if there is another level that I can take this.

Mike Riordan
Service Director
Phillips Autogroup Of Bradley
815-933-2251
mike.riordan@phillipschevrolet.com

CK
Craig K.
Kankakee, IL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2018 Category: Service
oil change
The service director personally called and offered to help me have a great experience on my next visit. That was very nice. Thank you

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/17/2018 Category: Service
Oil change
Made an appointment for just an oil change. I was there for about 70 minutes, which seemed long for a scheduled oil change. Everything was fine though.
MIKE R., Service Director from Phillips Hyundai Of Bradley responded on 02/17/2018

Thanks for speaking with me today. 70 minutes does not meet my expectations either and I cannot thank you enough for sharing the experience with me.

This has been discussed with the team and we are working on times and the guests expectations. Our typical goal is 1 hour for the service with a car wash. We do wash by hand so occasionally times can exceed 1.5 hours but my writers should be communicating that as we go.

Again thanks for working with me and letting me correct any issues.

Mike Riordan
Service Director
Phillips Autogroup Of Bradley
815-933-2251
mike.riordan@phillipschevrolet.com