Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9

398 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 13 days ago

Reviews


ES
Ed S.
Mechanicsville, VA
GMC S15 Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/10/2019
S-15 truck electrical prrblem
Great service and fast ! S15 truck alternator rpair.

Verified Customer
Richmond, VA
Ram Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/10/2019
Ok
I explained to the mechanic the issue going on with my truck and that power seemed to not be going to fuel pump relay. A lot of people online had this same issue with their dodge rams. Was told a diagnostic was needed and that people online say a lot. Diagnosis said I had a bad fuel pump and that was the only issue. I replaced the fuel pump and the issue remained. I finally found the bypass cable and installed it now everything works fine again. Bad diagnosis just cost me $900.00
Mike M. from S&M Automotive Service responded on 02/11/2019

Mr. Smith, when we performed the diagnostic on the truck there was 12 volts going to the fuel pump with the ignition switch on however the fuel pump would not run. We tested the pump with our Power Probe and the pump still did not run. At the time the truck was here there was never an indication the wiring on the truck was faulty as we always had 12 volts and ground to the pump when commanded. We are sorry you feel our diagnostic was not correct.


WC
Wayne C.
Richmond, VA
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/05/2019 Category: Service
Wayne said the service was good. The employees kept him informed. They did not provide any unnecessary service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JQ
Jami Q.
Mechanicsville, VA
Nissan Frontier
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/03/2019
Excellent!
S&M once again exceeded
my expectations. Our vehicle needed some repairs and it happened at the worst time possible! Mike from S&M was so accommodating and fixed the vehicle and worked with me and my hectic schedule. This place is awesome!

HF
Heather F.
Mechanicsville, VA
Kia Sorento
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/02/2019 Category: Service
Heather said the staff is always courteous and quick.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PA
Perry A.
Richmond, VA
Chevrolet Traverse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/01/2019
Reliable service
Excellent service I can trust.My and sister feel comfortable with S&M.

RG
Ron G.
Mechanicsville, VA
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/31/2019
Front end alignment
S&M Auto takes excellent care of my vehicles! Friendly and courteous always. I highly recommend them!

JM
Janet M.
Mechanicsville, VA
Dodge Stratus Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2019 Category: Service
Janet said she has been going there for a long time. They are very good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KW
Ken W.
New Kent, VA
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/14/2019
Great Service, great prices. A Class Act!
I was an automobile mechanic and held a state inspection license for years until I had a career path change. S & M is the real deal. The mechanics here know what they are doing - they are honest, reliable & reasonably priced! I would recommend to anyone looking for a full service automotive shop.

RN
Rony N.
Mechanicsville, VA
Lexus RX 450h
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/13/2019
Honest, sincere, Friendly, No unnecessary repair pushing
After moving from another state to here and while looking for vehicle inspection place online and its so amazing and scary to find out this is most of time auto shops been scamming you push you into unnecessary repair works ,which you don`t needed or try to scare you of to do with major service or repair , this people were very honest ,sincere & friendly people you will very rare find now a days. i have 3 vehicles and been this place 6 times in two years and same treatments and i feel very good to sharing my experiences up here , hope it helps .
S & M guys ,you are doing fantastic and realistic job here , i am very pleased , Happy to bring my vehicle whenever i needs any service from you
thank you so much

RP
Ron P.
Mechanicsville, VA
HUMMER H3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/13/2019
Great service
Great service

VP
Vincent P.
Mechanicsville, VA
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2019 Category: Service
Vincent said everyone was very nice and the work turned out great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Richmond, VA
Honda Fit
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/08/2019
Efficient Job
These guys are so good at diagnosing a problem. I am glad I found them!

TJ
Tom J.
Mechanicsville, VA
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/05/2019
I’ll be back
Checked out a lot of places in the area... none could fit me in. This company did, even though they were busy. Great fast service.

DJ
Drew J.
Mechanicsville, VA
Honda Accord Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/04/2019
Intermittent starter issue! Fixed quickly!!
Found and corrected starting problem very quickly. Really appreciate their help with an acute problem. Read horror stories of others with this problem. I feel I can really trust them with our vehicles!!

SC
Suzanne C.
Mechanicsville, VA
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/04/2019
Great service!
Customer service is great. I did not have an appointment but needed my SUV Inspected. They completed repairs & inspected my SUV in a timely manner & a fair price. I will definitely go to S&M again.

KS
Keith S.
Mechanicsville, VA
Acura MDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/04/2019 Category: Service
Keith said the business's price was good, the job was done on time, and it was good customer service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

NR
Nita R.
Chrysler 300M
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/02/2019
Outstanding Service
I would like everyone to know what outstanding means to me. It consists of people who care and go the extra mile to give great service ,and without a doubt the courtesy the customers deserves.The S&M team is the company I recommend.

RM
Roxanne M.
Richmond, VA
Acura TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/31/2018
great!
as always, prompt, courteous service at a very reasonable price. Highly recommend.

JP
Jeffrey P.
Mechanicsville, VA
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/27/2018
Always on time and reasonably priced
They are always on top of everything. I am very at ease dealing with them!