Sun Automotive - Springfield

Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(538 Reviews)

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 1 month ago

Reviews


DB
Donald B.
Springfield, OR
Chevrolet Lumina
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/19/2016 Category: Service
Spoke with Al. He said he was really satisfied with this business.

SJ
Skyler J.
Eugene, OR
Mazda 6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2016 Category: Service
Skyler said the business is helpful and considerate.

CD
Chad D.
Springfield, OR
BMW 325i
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/17/2016 Category: Service
Chad said the service provided by this business was phenomenal. He had asked them for a quote on some other service, and they told him it would take over an hour to do it, which made the quote very high. He went home and did it himself, which only took 15 minutes. He asked them why it would take so long, and they just told him that was how long it took. He will give them another try.

RC
Ron C.
Springfield, OR
Volvo S60
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/12/2016 Category: Service
Ron said the employees at this business were informative and helpful.

LL
Lenore L.
Springfield, OR
Buick Century
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/11/2016 Category: Service
Lenore said this business always does work that is well done, they are honest and trustworthy.

JH
Jarad H.
Eugene, OR
Toyota Sequoia
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2016 Category: Service
Jarad said they did everything correctly. They got the service done quickly and promptly.

MA
Merle A.
Eugene, OR
GMC Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/06/2016 Category: Service
Merle said he had a lot of problems with the business. It took sixteen hours, instead of four. He said he would not recommend this business because the mechanics did not know what they were doing. Otherwise, they were great.
Craig N., Owner/Operator from Sun Automotive - Springfield responded on 08/08/2016

Sun Automotive would like to respond  to the situation involving Merle's vehicle. This incident was not related to the technicians ability but was an issue procuring the correct parts for the 1974 vehicle. Sun Automotive did have the vehicle for an extended period of time and for that we do apologize. 


TD
Tierra D.
Eugene, OR
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2016 Category: Service
Tierra said they were very friendly and helpful. Her vehicle sounded much better when she got it back.

DL
David L.
Springfield, OR
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2016
They always treat me and my car wonderfully
The folks at Sun Automotive Springfield have been taking care of me and my cars for almost 20 years and I trust them 110%. They always go the extra mile and make me feel confident and safe. Thank you!

DH
Doug H.
Springfield, OR
GMC Sierra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/03/2016
In General-Above Average Vehicle Service
Although not perfect with communication and certainly not perfect with estimating work; I would still recommend Sun Automotive-Springfield as being "above average" in the car services market.

Marty was very helpful with the work I needed done and was a good communicator while I was in the waiting area and when I returned home while work was being performed. However the other service writer was not as helpful as I was unable to get a written estimate for work changing the fluids in my transfer case and differential. I was only given verbal "maybe it will cost this much or maybe it will cost that much" even though my vehicle was right outside the door and should have been easy to estimate. Unfortunately for Sun Automotive I ended up having the work done elsewhere where the costs were clearly spelled out.

The work that was performed was done well by Jacob and explained well.

Thanks guys! My truck engine is running much smoother and the brakes actually "stop" the truck!

JR
James R.
Creswell, OR
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2016
Another Quality Repair
The service never stops with this team....thanks so much for the great repairs and infectious smiles!

JJ
Jason J.
Eugene, OR
BMW 325i
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2016 Category: Service
Jason said the business provides straight forward service. They are awesome and he will definitely be going back.

SL
Susan L.
Springfield, OR
Chevrolet Cavalier
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2016 Category: Service
Susan said she really appreciated their service and they were also very accommodating.

JT
Joseph T.
Springfield, OR
Acura TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/26/2016 Category: Service
Joseph said this business took care of all his needs. He added, they were quick and efficient.

JT
Jada T.
Dexter, OR
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2016 Category: Service
Jada said the business was able to do the job, and they finished quickly.