Overview

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

1218 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


DS
Debra S.
Jefferson City, MO
Saturn VUE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2018 Category: Service
Debra said that the place has an awesome crew. Her vehicle came in on a tow truck, and they had her fixed up and back on the road the same day.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CS
CARLA S.
Jefferson City, MO
Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/11/2018
A little upset
I gotta tell you - I've always had good service from the Auto Shop, but today when I got in my truck, the seat cover was skewed half way across the seat, the Service Engine light came back on after about 5 minutes of driving, and my ash tray is sitting crooked. I don't know if the dash had to be moved to fix the truck, but the ash tray wasn't like this before.

I will say that they are having me come in tomorrow to find out what the engine light issues are. But this isn't the service I've come to expect from the Auto Shop. Maybe someone was having an off day.

DS
DEBRA S.
Jefferson City, MO
Saturn VUE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2018
That my car was taken in and I got it back the same day the people that have that audit that have the auto shop is very friendly and nice and I appreciate everything they done I will take my vehicle back to them at any time
So happy that I got someone that knows what they're doing I live in Centralia Missouri and our mechanics down there I'm not going to say nothing else about that but you all have done me a great job you got my car back to me the same day if I was in Columbia I still wouldn't have it I mean Centralia I still wouldn't have it back thank you for all

SJ
Sarah J.
Missouri
Kia Sorento
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2018 Category: Service
Sarah said the quality of the work was good and the employees were informative, but they gave her new rotors that she wasn't aware of needing and charged her an additional $200.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ST
SONJA T.
Jefferson City, MO
INFINITI I35
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2018
The people are great.
Danny is a fantastic mechanic and a person with a heart.

LS
Linda S.
Jefferson City, MO
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2018 Category: Service
Linda said the employees were very pleasant, very fast and did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JB
Joe B.
Jefferson City, MO
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2018 Category: Service
Joe said he was in a hurry and needed his vehicle as soon as possible. The business' staff was really patient with him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JB
JOE B.
Jefferson City, MO
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2018
Auto shop
It was amazing. You guys helped me out and I was in a hurry to go home and you guys got me in and out really fast. I appreciate it.

Verified Customer
Jefferson City, MO
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2018
That they are great at showing you what your vehicle needs to be repaired properly....
This place is great and not as expensive as a dealership...!!!

CM
Carolyn M.
Jefferson City, MO
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2018
Dan
Easy appointment, timely service

Verified Customer
Rolla, MO
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2018
Great people, great service, total satisfaction
Sellers Sexton is a dealership that treats customers like family.

CM
CAROLYN M.
Jefferson City, MO
Toyota Camry Solara
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2018
Oil
Appointment made easily and In and out on a timely basis.

GM
Gary M.
Jefferson City, MO
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2018 Category: Service
Gary said that the place was excellent, they had good service and good people.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

VW
VERNON W.
Jefferson City, MO
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2018
tire air leak
The mechanic found and fixed the leak in good time ,,also checked over other tires '

OM
OLIVER M.
Jefferson City, MO
Mercedes-Benz GL-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2018
Great Service
Great customer service and timely service of vehicle.

ZP
ZACH P.
Jefferson City, MO
Honda Accord Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2018
Trustworthy
Great place for your car, family owned and operated!

BJ
BERN J.
Jefferson City, MO
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2018
Auto Shop review
My motorcycle needed some work done. I had taken it to the Auto Shop for service and safety inspection, but not repairs. I asked a friend who he would recommend. Both he and his brother take all their vehicles, including motorcycles, tit the Auto Shop. That was reassuring. I was not disappointed; the Auto Shop’s service was professional and their staff helpful.

JP
JEFF P.
Russellville, MO
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2018
Outstanding Customer Service
As a longtime customer, I know "The Auto Shop" to be knowledgeable, professional & very personable. Danny, Kelley, and their staff truly value you as a customer, and work hard to gain your trust for your future vehicle needs. They strive to keep up with ever changing of technology to diagnose and service your vehicle, as well as to send out reminders of scheduled services to help alleviate future issues. When problems are discovered, they take the time to offer sound, easy to understand advise related to your specific vehicle. The business has a convenient location on Missouri Blvd., and I recommend them for all your vehicle needs.

Verified Customer
Jefferson City, MO
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2018
Friendly and fast
Staff was great and worked with any problems I had.

SL
SANDRA L.
New Bloomfield, MO
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/23/2018
Friendly, knowledgeable staff
This was my first experience as a customer at The Auto Shop. When I called to set up an appointment, the staff was very friendly and I was able to get my car in the very next day. I found that the staff was very knowledgeable and did not try to sell me something I did not need/want. Thank you for the excellent service and thank you for the doughnut!