Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai


Overall Rating 4.57/5Overall Rating 4.57/5Overall Rating 4.57/5Overall Rating 4.57/5rating 4.57

472 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (16)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.6875013/5Overall Rating 4.6875013/5Overall Rating 4.6875013/5Overall Rating 4.6875013/5rating 4.6875013
Original
Overall Rating 2.4375/5Overall Rating 2.4375/5rating 2.4375rating 2.4375rating 2.4375
92% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago
Verified Customer on 12/07/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"closest dealer to my home."
I took my car in because of a recall notice on the seat belt. Inspection was done in a timely manner.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/04/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/07/2017 10:57 AM
GEORGE M. at Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 12/07/2017

Thank you!

Christina I. on 12/06/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Fast and easy service"
I always enjoy the service team. They take care of you right way and things are done in a timely manner!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/21/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/06/2017 06:08 PM
GEORGE M. at Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 12/07/2017

Thank you Christina!

Pam C. on 12/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good service"
They recommended the needed repairs but was not pushy about it - Ryan was very helpful!!
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/27/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/04/2017 07:28 AM
GEORGE M. at Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 12/04/2017

Thank you Pam!

Michael B. on 12/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great sevice!!"
George,
I would like to thank you and your staff for making our recent visit for service of our 2009 Sonata a smooth and easy process. Karen Harms greeted us and handled all the details of our appointment with a professional and knowledgeable approach. Our car was due for a routine oil service but a day before the appointment our engine check light came on. Of course we were apprehensive about this but she assured us that because the light was not flashing it was probably a minor issue which it turned out to be. We were both pleased with the overall experience and would recommend your dealership and service department in the future.
Thanks to all of you and have a happy holiday season!
Mike B.
Wilsonville
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/24/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/03/2017 03:13 PM
GEORGE M. at Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 12/04/2017

Thank you Michael!

TERRY W. on 12/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"This group cares about the customer and how to make them satisfied with their purchase"
My main point of contact is Karen Harms, she is always willing to work around my schedule to get work done on our car. She is always pleasant and helpful. My one disappointment with having service done if my wait was longer than 2 hours, you no longer provide a driver to take me home.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/24/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/03/2017 12:57 PM
GEORGE M. at Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 12/04/2017

Thank you Terry!

Verified Customer on 12/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast Service"
I recently had my car's old changed at Gladstone Hyundai. I only had to wait about 30 minutes. They also rotated my tires and washed my car. Great service!
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/24/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/02/2017 03:35 PM
GEORGE M. at Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 12/04/2017

Thank you!

Gilbert A. on 12/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good service & close to home"
I highly recommend your dealership and service facility!!!!

I also own an 2012 Elantra and stopped getting coupons!!!!!! Any reason for this?????

Gilbert Amestoy
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/29/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/01/2017 01:27 PM
GEORGE M. at Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 12/01/2017

Thank you Gilbert!

Verified Customer on 11/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"?"
Hyundai vehicles are excellent. Can’t wait to see the new Santa Cruz. Just hope Trump doesn’t start a war In Korea.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/28/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/30/2017 12:30 PM
GEORGE M. at Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 11/30/2017

Thank you!

Valarie S. on 11/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service "
Service staff are courteous and knowledgeable. The time estimates are accurate and people seem to be sincerely interested in doing a superlative job.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/17/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/22/2017 04:39 PM
GEORGE M. at Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 11/24/2017

Thank you so much Valarie!

Gloria C. on 11/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always great service"
I'm treated with respect and the people helping me are very kind and courteous
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/14/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/20/2017 05:00 PM
GEORGE M. at Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 11/20/2017

Thank you Gloria!

DEVON B. on 11/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"From Sales To Serviec Exlance+ 5 Stars."
Very Happy with sales&service. Will Be Back Again. D R b.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/16/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/20/2017 12:36 PM
GEORGE M. at Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 11/20/2017

Thank you Devon!

Martin K. on 11/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best Service"
I went in for a standard oil change. They noticed some extra work that needed to be taken care of. I was in a time crunch and they offered to loan a car to me for the day so I could get the work done on my car and still make it to where I needed to be. I felt like a rock star with all the attention to detail and willingness to help me out. Quality work and great service as always!
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/02/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/18/2017 09:24 PM
GEORGE M. at Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 11/20/2017

Thank you Martin!

Jim M. on 11/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"CONVENIENCE"
EASY TO MAKE AN APPOINTMENT
Vehicle: 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/13/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/16/2017 05:09 PM
GEORGE M. at Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 11/16/2017

Thank you Jim!

Barbara H. on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service copleted in good time, advisors listen to what i have to say; advisors always explain everything. "
My Sonata loves the care that the staff at Gladstone Hyundai provides. It would be great if a few more coupons (such as a free oil change) were given, since I
always change oil every 3,000 miles.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/11/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/14/2017 02:58 PM
GEORGE M. at Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 11/14/2017

Thank you Barbara!

John G. on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai service has always been timely and excellent and reasonably priced like my Sonata. Love it. Love the service."
I have been with Hyundai for the last 6 years and have had nothing but the absolute best service I have ever had with any car. Love my 2014 Sonata, great road car with 38-42 MPG on my frequent trips to Seattle (even at 80 mph for much of the ride) and trouble free. When several warranty recalls came up, Hyundai service alerted me to them and got me in quickly for the fixes at no cost to me. The go the extra mile for their customers and I appreciate that.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/10/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/14/2017 02:47 PM
GEORGE M. at Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 11/14/2017

Thank you so very much John!

Verified Customer on 11/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Pleasant and knowledgeable "
Always fit my schedule and finish on time.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/09/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/13/2017 11:43 AM
GEORGE M. at Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 11/13/2017

Thank you!

Verified Customer on 11/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly people, and quick service!"
It was quick and easy to get an appointment, lots of smiles and friendly people, and my service was done in a very reasonable time frame!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/09/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/13/2017 11:37 AM
GEORGE M. at Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 11/13/2017

Thank you so much!

Linda Z. on 11/11/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Love my Genesis"
Engine light was always on. Bought it that way. Almost miss the light. Lol
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/11/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/11/2017 06:55 AM
GEORGE M. at Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 11/13/2017

Thank you Linda!

Verified Customer on 11/10/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Need new facilities!"
Read other comments.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/08/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/10/2017 03:02 PM
GEORGE M. at Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 11/13/2017

Thank you!

Verified Customer on 11/09/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Meh"
In for warranty work. Fixed? Time will tell.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/07/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/09/2017 11:51 AM
GEORGE M. at Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 11/13/2017

I just left you a voicemail at your work number in hopes of speaking with you regarding your visit here with us. If you can spare a minute or two and call me back I would greatly appreciate it. Thank you!


George Monaco | Service Manager

Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai

19300 S.E. McLoughlin Blvd.

Gladstone,OR 97027

Phone 503.258.5700 | Fax 503.258.5333 | Email gmonaco@tonkin.com

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 472 in total