Overview

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7

( 681 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (25)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.560004/5Overall Rating 4.560004/5Overall Rating 4.560004/5Overall Rating 4.560004/5rating 4.560004
Original
Overall Rating 2.48/5Overall Rating 2.48/5rating 2.48rating 2.48rating 2.48
92% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


MS
Melissa S.
Portland, OR
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2019 Category: Service
Service department
It was my first visit with them and they were great especially Ryan in the service department. I dropped my car off at 10 for an oil change and it was done by 10:30. I would definitely recommend them to everyone
Cliff A. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 11/13/2019

Thank you Melissa for the kind words and I'm glad that Ryan was able to meet your vehicle needs.  Look forward to seeing you again at the dealership.


PP
Paul P.
Wilsonville, OR
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2019 Category: Service
Great Customer Service from John Shipman!!
John was efficient, respectful and he made my experience worth returning to the dealer for the repair on my vehicle!
Cliff A. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 10/29/2019

Thank you Paul for visiting the dealership and for your patience during the construction.  I'm glad the John was able to rake care of you and your vehicle.


Verified Customer
Gladstone, OR
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2019 Category: Service
Very professional
Both Ryan and Ken were professional and finished my vehicle faster than expected. Thanks for getting me back on the road quickly!
Cliff A. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 10/29/2019

Thank you for visiting the dealership


AG
Andrew G.
Portland, OR
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2019 Category: Service
Tonkin Hyundai staff will make you right at home.
Our experience with with the folks at Tonkin Hyundai has been stellar from Day One. They have taken great care of our 2016 Sonata Hybrid (her name is Stella), and been friendly and professional every visit. Do yourself a favor and buy a car from the Tonkin family!
Cliff A. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 10/28/2019

Thank you Andrew for visiting the dealership and for your patience during the construction.  We look forward to serving you and you Stella in the future.


Verified Customer
West Linn, OR
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019 Category: Service
Easy scheduling
Friendly staff
Cliff A. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 10/17/2019

Thank you for visiting the dealership and for your patience during the construction.


RS
Rebecca S.
Marylhurst, OR
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2019 Category: Service
Quick and Easy!
Was easy to schedule my Sonata oil change and upkeep . Friendly and professional!
Cliff A. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 10/14/2019

Thank you Rebecca for visiting the dealership and for your patience during the remodel.


Verified Customer
Sherwood, OR
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/13/2019 Category: Service
Polite and thoughtful people.
This place is undergoing a major renovation and presumably will be very nice in a couple of months. Right now it''s a little difficult to navigate the entrance and exit to the service area, but people were helpful and showed me the way in. The staff are polite and thoughtful even though there work areas are in disarray and they still manage to get the job done.
Cliff A. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 10/14/2019

Thank you for visiting the dealership and for your patience during the construction.


Verified Customer
Portland, OR
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2019 Category: Service
Very Professinal
Treated very well, very professionally
Cliff A. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 10/07/2019

Thank you for visiting the dealership and for your patience during the construction.


Verified Customer
Clackamas, OR
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe Xl
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019 Category: Service
Excellent Service
Excellent service despite the remodel. On time, and service as expected. Will return for future maintenance.
Cliff A. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 10/04/2019

Thank you for visiting the dealership and for your patience during the construction.


N
N.
Portland, OR
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2019 Category: Service
Recalls and service
Your mech. dept. has always been accommodating and timely. You fix it right the first time every time.
Cliff A. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 10/03/2019

Thank you for visiting the dealership and for your patience during the construction.


Verified Customer
Molalla, OR
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/26/2019 Category: Service
Horrible service
They couldn't find a leak that I came in telling them exactly where it was. They told me it didn't exist, so I ended up going back to my mechanic to have them show it to me, then to another Hyundai dealership to get it fixed. It's under warranty but they tried to tell me there was no leak. This dealership is under construction and their service dept is currently in modular units which are hard to find in the back. The service when you do find them is beyond slow, rude, and unhelpful. Avoid this dealership! It is not the only one around.
Cliff A. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 09/27/2019

Miriam,
Sorry to hear your visit didn't go well at the dealership.  It has been a trying experience getting through the construction and being displaced.  I apologize for how your experience was handled and hope that once we are are done with the construction that you give us a second chance.

Cliff A. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 10/11/2019

Just to update you, the advisor that you dealt with is longer longer employed at the dealership.


MK
Madonna K.
Portland, OR
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2019
Apologies for my harshness about the facility delay
the service and attitude of the staff is non pareil in the greater Portland area.! Bravo!
Cliff A. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 09/25/2019

Thank you Madonna for visiting the dealership


MK
Madonna K.
Portland, OR
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2019 Category: Service
the people- certainly NOT the dacility.
It seems to have taken more than 6 months to prepare and build this facility! Ridiculous! Ron Tonkin would never have allowed this delay. It makes us Hyundai owners feel like second class citizens.
However, the staff and their completely excellent level of customer service has kept us coming back for service. Hooray for the people! Boo on the slow building of the facility.
Cliff A. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 09/24/2019

Thank you Madonna for visiting the dealership and I'm glad the Ryan took good care of you.  The remodel is much needed and look forward to you enjoying the new facility  when it is complete next month.


WW
Walter W.
Portland, OR
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2019 Category: Service
Always Great Service at Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai
As usual we received great care and service. Considering they are in the throes of remodeling and they seem to be doing well in spite of all the upheaval. Good Job!
CLIFF A., Service Manager from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 09/06/2019

Thank you for visiting the dealership and for your patience during the construction

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588

JG
Jana G.
Portland, OR
2004 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019 Category: Service
Trustworthy Car Care
Keeping your car in good shape can be stressful, especially if it's older. The folks at Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai partner with their customers to help you make good decisions on car care. It's good to be able to trust the recos for repair, and to feel like you're working together.
CLIFF A., Service Manager from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 09/04/2019

Thank Jana for your kind words and for being patient during the construction .

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588

DM
David M.
Portland, OR
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/01/2019 Category: Service
Need to complete remodeling of buildings
no comment at this time.
CLIFF A., Service Manager from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 09/03/2019

Thank you David for visiting the store.

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588

RR
Richard R.
Happy Valley, OR
2012 Hyundai Elantra Touring
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/19/2019 Category: Service
avoid
don't go there till remodel finished.
CLIFF A., Service Manager from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 08/20/2019

Richard,
I'm sorry that your experience wasn't a good one this time around.  The remodel is being done so that our customers have a great experience when visiting .  Yes, the remodel has been a trying experience not only for our customers but staff as well.  We are trying to make the best of it while this phase of construction is going on and hope you can enjoy the experience at your next visit when the construction is done.

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588

DM
David M.
Portland, OR
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/19/2019 Category: Service
Construction/remodeling of the dealership is a work in progress.
Average to better than average service
CLIFF A., Service Manager from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 08/19/2019

Thank you David for visiting the dealership.

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588

SS
Susan S.
Portland, OR
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2019 Category: Service
always friendly
I return to this location, even though it is an hour out of my way, because they are caring and helpful. Every person I have met there was friendly and helpful. When it comes time to buy a new car, I will come here first.
CLIFF A., Service Manager from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 08/19/2019

Thank you Susan for visiting the dealership and for your kind words.  

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588

Verified Customer
West Linn, OR
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019 Category: Service
Customer Service
Replacing a brake light bulb at no cost to me. It was painful to get in and out of the facility due to construction but customer service is superior.
CLIFF A., Service Manager from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 08/09/2019

Thank you for visiting the dealership and for your patience during the construction.

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588