Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai


Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5rating 4.58

534 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (21)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5238129/5Overall Rating 4.5238129/5Overall Rating 4.5238129/5Overall Rating 4.5238129/5rating 4.5238129
Original
Overall Rating 2.47619/5Overall Rating 2.47619/5rating 2.47619rating 2.47619rating 2.47619
92% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago
Wesley H. on 02/23/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Recall Service"
Service was done in a timely manner by pleasant employees.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/21/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/23/2018 01:20 PM
GEORGE M. at Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 02/23/2018

Thank you Wesley!

Verified Customer on 02/22/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service manager"
The service was very fast and efficient..
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/19/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/22/2018 01:36 PM
GEORGE M. at Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 02/22/2018

Thank you!

Gloria C. on 02/21/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change"
I'm always greeted by name and am helped immediately when I walk through the door.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/16/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/21/2018 01:20 PM
GEORGE M. at Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 02/21/2018

Thank you Gloria!

N. on 02/21/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The guys took time to explaing what was wrong and how ther were gong to fix it and what it was going to cost."
THe job was done timely and was explained to me to my satisfaction. Very nice guys. Ladd
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/16/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/21/2018 10:46 AM
GEORGE M. at Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 02/21/2018

Thank you!

Kimberly C. on 02/21/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Speedy Service"
I was in for an oil change and Ryan got me in a few minutes early, and out of there in a timely manner. Everything went as expected.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/15/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/21/2018 07:45 AM
GEORGE M. at Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 02/21/2018

Thank you Kimberly!

Verified Customer on 02/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast and friendly service! "
Karen had my oil change done in no time, and they even washed my car!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/15/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/19/2018 12:19 PM
GEORGE M. at Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 02/19/2018

Thank you!

Dominic S. ReScore Review on 02/22/2018
ReScore
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"They fixed my car"
The dealer fixed the problem I had quickly and everything seems to be back to normal. When I picked the car up the drivers side seat was damp which I'm assuming was just from snow falling when the door was opened.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/09/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/17/2018 08:02 PM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"I will not use this company again"
Do not trust that they'll actually do the work they say they'll do.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/09/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/17/2018 08:02 PM
GEORGE M. at Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 02/20/2018

Dominic,
Thank you for speaking with me yesterday and for bringing your vehicle back for diagnosis. I'm confident we'll be able to address the issue(s) with your vehicle and make things right.

Steven B. on 02/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Another Great Experience"
I took my car in to have a couple recall items addressed. The staff was friendly and the service was done quickly and cheerfully -- plus, as always, I got back a beautifully washed car too.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra Co
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/13/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/17/2018 02:13 PM
GEORGE M. at Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 02/19/2018

Thank you Steven!

Stephen P. on 02/17/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good Service"
Been taking my 2010 Santa Fe to this dealership (changed hands 3x I think) and have been satisfied. Same staff has been there all along. Work has been good.
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/14/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/17/2018 08:57 AM
GEORGE M. at Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 02/19/2018

Thank you Stephen!

Verified Customer on 02/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai recall"
I received a letter about a recall on my Hyundai Elantra 2013. I called for an appointment and was given one in less than a week. The appointment took barely a half hour. Thank you for your efficiency.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/08/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/15/2018 07:36 PM
GEORGE M. at Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 02/16/2018

Thank you!

Vicki S. on 02/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast Service"
I took my Hyundai in to have the recalled Stopper Pedal replaced and it took less than an hour to have it done. The staff are always very courteous and conscientous!
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/09/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/15/2018 12:38 PM
GEORGE M. at Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 02/15/2018

Thank you Vicki!

George G. on 02/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"RECALL WORK"
They replaced the affected part for n/c and I was out of there in 20 minutes
Vehicle: 2006 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/08/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/12/2018 02:23 PM
GEORGE M. at Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 02/12/2018

Thank you George!

Karen H. on 02/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Recall service"
Very prompt and efficient service. The personnel were polite and courteous.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/06/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/09/2018 08:16 PM
GEORGE M. at Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 02/11/2018

Thank you Karen!

Verified Customer ReScore Review on 02/14/2018
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Follow Up"
I always appreciate working with the people at Hyundai. And when I have issues, they are quickly resolved. I feel important!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/07/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/09/2018 05:42 PM

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Great customer service"
Always happy to work with the staff. Just have some communication issues, but they have been shared and hopefully taken care of.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/07/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/09/2018 05:42 PM
GEORGE M. at Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 02/12/2018

I just left you a voicemail on the only phone number we have on file in hopes that we can discuss your visit/experience. Please call me back when you can, thank you.

George Monaco | Service Manager

Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai

19300 S.E. McLoughlin Blvd.

Gladstone,OR 97027

Phone 503.258.5700 | Fax 503.258.5333 | Email gmonaco@tonkin.com


 

Santos Durham D. on 02/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
The service at Tonkin Gladstone was great. Very friendly staff andt my service needs were met. Was given a loaner car while my car was being serviced. A very nice surprise
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/12/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/08/2018 08:12 PM
GEORGE M. at Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 02/09/2018

Thank you Santos!

Frances H. on 02/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Review"
Work was done timely and efficiently. Personnel friendly. They walked my car 😀
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/31/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/08/2018 05:17 PM
GEORGE M. at Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 02/08/2018

Thank you so much Frances!

Gail W. on 02/04/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
Excellent customer service
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/26/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/04/2018 03:57 PM
GEORGE M. at Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 02/05/2018

Thank you Gail!

Donald J. on 02/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Regular Service plus Safety Recall"
I am totally satisfied with the service received as well as the friendly and cooperative assistance by the two service counter people who assisted me. A side note: it is unfortunate that companies must try to protect themselves from ridiculous lawsuits (all large companies, not just Tonkin and Hyundai). The recall to add a warning tag on the seat belt system is just silly, but understandably necessary.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/18/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/03/2018 11:31 AM
GEORGE M. at Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 02/05/2018

Thank you Donald!

Verified Customer on 02/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Clean "
The place is always clean and the staff very welcoming.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/29/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/02/2018 02:01 AM
GEORGE M. at Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 02/02/2018

Thank you!

James C. on 02/01/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"People are treated like family and old friends which we have become!"
This is always a very good place to go as great service and good company!
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/27/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/01/2018 12:32 PM
GEORGE M. at Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 02/01/2018

Thank you for the 5 stars James!

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 534 in total