Upstate Imports Auto Repair


Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5rating 4.82

805 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 11 days ago
Jim K. on 10/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"s8"
Very personal customer oriented
Vehicle: Audi S8
Service Date: 10/06/2017
Review Created: 10/07/2017 07:47 AM
Dan G. on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Upstate team is awesome"
I always feel welcomed and feel like you guys care just as much as I do about my car. That is rare nowadays. Doug usually works on my car and is always willing to listen and help with any concerns I have. He does a great job and is meticulous with his work, takes time to explain things as well. Appreciate the time he takes with me and my vehicle and does a great job!!

Thanks,
Daniel
Vehicle: Audi A6
Service Date: 09/28/2017
Review Created: 09/29/2017 03:51 AM
Krystal R. on 09/28/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"In and out"
Fast work. Nice waiting room.
Vehicle: Saab 9-3
Service Date: 09/27/2017
Review Created: 09/28/2017 02:44 PM
James G. on 09/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service"
Service was correctly completed in a very timely manner.
Vehicle: Saab 9-3
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Review Created: 09/23/2017 04:24 AM
Randy B. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change"
I had an appointment for an oil change and a general inspection of my car. With little or no waiting, I was in and out in 30 minutes.
Vehicle: BMW 2 Series
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Review Created: 09/15/2017 10:41 AM
Dave D. on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great"
Doug pâye great mechanic
Vehicle: Lexus ES 350
Service Date: 08/18/2017
Review Created: 08/19/2017 07:03 AM
Pat E. on 08/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Everyone was so friendly and helpful."
I like getting the estimate printout...other places just say you need brakes and maybe a ballpark estimate.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class
Service Date: 08/10/2017
Review Created: 08/12/2017 11:08 PM
Tom B. on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Yearly inspection"
Inspection done on time and in a timely manner. Met Meghan for the first time, very congenial, Justin spent time with me answering many questions regarding my vehicle and future service and needs.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz 380SL
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Review Created: 08/10/2017 06:22 AM
Lou G. on 08/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest and friendly people"
These people are honest and trustworthy. Great customer service is hard to find nowadays. I will not go anywhere else.
Vehicle: Jaguar XK
Service Date: 08/01/2017
Review Created: 08/02/2017 12:21 PM
John P. on 07/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"i always have complete confidence in their knowledge and honesty."
my problem was taken care of quickly and at a very reasonable price. they are very trustworthy.
Vehicle: Saab 9-3
Service Date: 07/28/2017
Review Created: 07/29/2017 07:07 AM
Donald N. on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Comfortable waiting room. Great courteous, helpful office help. "
Went for a routine check up and an oil change, service was on time, quick with a friendly report at the end.
Vehicle: Lexus ES 350
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Review Created: 07/25/2017 08:49 PM
Lanny K. on 07/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good people, no nonsense service!"
I will continue to do business there!
Vehicle: Saab 9-3
Service Date: 07/10/2017
Review Created: 07/14/2017 05:31 AM
Mike T. on 07/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Water pump replacement"
Thanks to Jeff and his team for once again repairing my X5 in a timely manner. I called late afternoon and brought my car in. By end of day it was diaganosed and parts on order. Got it back next day. Great job.
Vehicle: BMW X5
Service Date: 07/06/2017
Review Created: 07/07/2017 06:34 AM
Alan J. on 06/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"friendly,honest..."
Thanks for the help..
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz CLK500
Service Date: 06/28/2017
Review Created: 06/29/2017 03:48 PM
Donald N. on 06/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick and courteous service. "
My car problem was analyzed and repaired quickly.
Vehicle: Saab 9-3
Service Date: 06/28/2017
Review Created: 06/29/2017 07:08 AM
Joanne H. on 06/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Saab service for recall"
I appreciate the prompt and friendly service.
Vehicle: Saab 9-3
Service Date: 05/26/2017
Review Created: 06/28/2017 06:04 AM
Linda T. on 06/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent"
Fast service, great care😊
Vehicle: Volvo C30
Service Date: 06/20/2017
Review Created: 06/22/2017 04:58 AM
Diane C. ReScore Review on 07/11/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Original
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Responsive and concerned owner"
I appreciated Jeff's call back about my experience. He had clearly heard the concern and taken action to coach his employees. I appreciate that my concerns did not fall on deaf ears and was addressed.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper
Service Date: 06/19/2017
Review Created: 06/20/2017 03:56 AM

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Desk service leaves negative impression"
On a recent visit to the Baldwinsville garage, I found the "atmosphere" of the garage to be very different than previous visits and it started with how I was greeted by the front desk clerk. While she immediatly asked if I had an appointment and what was my name, her tone was not friendly or welcoming. She had difficulty finding my appointment time in the computer. For about 1 minute she searched in the computer not offering any explanation as to why she couldn't find my appointment, leaving me to feel a bit anxious about whether or not I had an appointment since I had taken time off from work to attend it. She did find it and told me to have a seat. As I sat in the waiting room, another customer came I indicating he was instructed to bring his car in todayfor service by "Matt" . The front t desk clerk proceeded to curtly tell him there was no way they could look at the car today as they were booked all week and maybe they could look at it on friday. The customer attempted to explain that this other employee told him to come in and he was cutoff by the front desk clerk who indicated that "Matt" should not have told him this and that if he did, then he should have told him to go to the East Syracuse site where this Matt was. The customer asked her to call Matt which she did, but not without complaints about the miscommunication between the two sites. The customer eventually left, agreeing to leave his car at this garage for a Friday appointmnet. After he left, the front desk clerk proceeded to discuss the matter with another employee with waiting customers in the front room, remarking that Jeff needs to address the communication issues between the two sites as this sort of mess cannot continue to happen.
While perhaps a legitimate point, not one to mame when customers are present. My car was done within an hour which I was glad about. As I checked out, even this process was clearly different than in previous visits. I was handed the bill to sign. As I read what was done, the clerk remarked that was all the things that was done and that I would get my own copy. While she did not say this, I was left with the impression that I need not review the bill but only sign it as I Will get a copy to read later.


While the front desk clerk was all business, there was no warm and friendly small talk that would make a customer'experience better and that would leave a positive impression on the customer. In fact, I was thankful to leave this negative, uncomfortable environment. This experience was very different than past visits where the front desk clerk was friendly, helpful and explained what was done to the car and often, someone from the garage wou,d also discuss the work performed. I hope this feedback is helpful and that the business sees a ckmplaint as a gift.

I will continue to recommend the shop in hopes that either it was an unusual day on the day of my visit and not typical or that the atmosphere will change as a rule of this feedback.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper
Service Date: 06/19/2017
Review Created: 06/20/2017 03:56 AM
Jeff T. at Upstate Imports Auto Repair responded on 07/11/2017

I spoke with Diane about her review and her experience.

We recently opened a second location and hired a new receptionist and service manager for the Bville location and they are still learning the new software and new customers and dealing with scheduling between the 2 locations.

Diane was just critiquing how the business was being handled (very much appreciated) and that I should know how she was treated.

I printed this out and let the employees involved read for themselves, they did not seem to realize how they mishandled the situation.

Diane is happy with her service otherwise and said she would be back.

Scott F. on 06/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"R. Scott Freeney"
I trust them! Moving forward I will only bring my car here.
Vehicle: BMW 535xi
Service Date: 06/08/2017
Review Created: 06/12/2017 05:31 AM
Christopher K. on 05/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"First time customer, now long time customer."
This is my first European vehicle. Most shops didn't want to touch it. I hesitantly went to Upstate Imports thinking I was going to get raked over the coals. I was pleasantly surprised to have my car repaired professionally, and it didn't break the bank. The people there are the most important asset. They all were extremely courteous and explained everything that was going on. I will be a repeat customer for a long time!
Vehicle: Volvo XC90
Service Date: 04/27/2017
Review Created: 05/26/2017 03:56 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 805 in total