Overview

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8

( 388 Reviews )

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


DK
Dan K.
Columbus, OH
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/23/2019 Category: Service
Dan said the service was not terrible but he felt like the staff did not do their best.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DD
Dayshod D.
Columbus, OH
Acura TSX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/13/2018 Category: Service
Dayshod said this is the third time his vehicle has been towed. There has been a problem with his vehicle for the past 2 weeks.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BC
Bill C.
Ohio
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/03/2018 Category: Service
Bill said when he took his vehicle in for service, it didn't have any transmission problems. Now he needs a new transmission. He was not very happy about the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CP
CAROLINE P.
Columbus, OH
Chrysler Sebring
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/23/2017
TERRIBLE/RIPPED ME OFF
I took my car to this place and told them my car started up automatically all they had to do was look on the KEY and see that I had AUTOMATIC START but instead they cheated me out of 460.00 and said they changed oil which I DID NOT TELL THEM TOO because the oil was brand new and claim they did some more things THE RIPPED ME OFF I usually pay more for TOP SERVICE at the dealership because I have a brand new Hyundai BUT since this was a car I brought from a lot I decided to take it there because my MOTHER said they were recommend by the BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU which I will also turn them over to them with this complaint I was PISSED!!!!!!!

SD
Scott D.
Columbus, OH
Kia Sedona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/02/2017 Category: Service
Scott said he has taken his vehicle to the business for service many times over the years. Each time he goes in for a service visit, the employees find more issues, which cost him more money. During the last service visit, his radio was broken while they were fixing an overheating issue. They did not seem to care about it and refused to fix it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

NE
Nicholas E.
Columbus, OH
Cadillac Seville
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/02/2017 Category: Service
Nicholas said he is sure the guys are knowledgeable about most vehicles but they are not as knowledgeable as they led him to believe. He said they are good guys and they try hard but he felt they were over their heads when it came to his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JA
Jeffrey A.
Columbus, OH
Mazda 6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/11/2017 Category: Service
Jeffrey said he wishes this business would have stopped working on his vehicle when he asked them to. He found out from his regular mechanic that the parts were covered under his warranty. He would have preferred if they had only done the calipers or put the vehicle back the way it was before but this business said they wouldn't do that.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KM
Kc M.
Columbus, OH
Buick Riviera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/25/2016 Category: Service
K.C. said it took longer than what he was told because they had to order parts. He would not recommend them because of the price.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JP
Jurandir P.
Columbus, OH
Chevrolet Traverse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/20/2016 Category: Service
Jurandir said he brought his vehicle in for a noise, the business was able to show him the root of the problem, but they also showed him another issue on his vehicle. They ended up repairing the second issue they showed him on his vehicle rather than the one he had brought it in for. He then brought his vehicle back in to have them try to fix the issue with the noise but was told it was coming from the wheel and they could not do anything about it. The noise is still occurring, he also had to pay more than $700 for all of these repairs, and he stated, he was not satisfied with this business. For the reasons stated, he would not recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jim M., Manager from Wayne's Auto Repair responded on 08/29/2016

Jurandir,

We are extremly sorry you were not happy with our services. If you feel that you have a noise still coming from your vehicle please bring it by anytime for us to address the issue! 

Thanks So Much!

Wayne's Auto Repair

IS
Isata S.
Columbus, OH
Dodge Durango
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/29/2016 Category: Service
Isata said she took her vehicle to this business several times and it is still shaking. They diagnosed the vehicle and found nothing wrong. Later, when they found a problem, they told her she had to pay them $300 more to fix the noise in her vehicle. She had already paid them $1,600.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jim M., Manager from Wayne's Auto Repair responded on 07/06/2016

Ms. Sesay,

Sorry for your ongoing issue with your Dodge Durango, As we told you before we have repaired all the initial issues you asked us top repair! Unfortunately you have internal engine noises that were unrecognizable until you large exhaust leak was repaired. It was impossible to hear any noises until that issue was fixed! As stated to you before, we would be happy to tear down the motor to locate the noise and fix it but we can not do that without charging you the time to do so. Hopefully you can understand that we would not be in business if we fixed all vehicles for free! Anytime you wish to schedule an appointment to have that fixed please call us at your convenience!


Thanks!

Wayne's Auto Repair

ML
MARK L.
Westerville, OH
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
Honest customer service
Keep up the great work.

AM
Anne M.
Columbus, OH
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Ken. He said this business was tip top, fair, honest and everything was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SE
Scott E.
Westerville, OH
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/22/2019 Category: Service
Scott said mechanic Lance is the best in the city.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BB
Bright B.
Columbus, OH
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/22/2019 Category: Service
Bright said that they got it done in time for him to be able to do what he wanted.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DH
Daniel H.
Columbus, OH
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2019 Category: Service
Daniel said the staff are straight forward, they even told him what repair is not needed, they are honest and they follow-up with a text message after every service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BM
BARBARA M.
Columbus, OH
Suzuki Forenza
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2019
They go out of their way to provide service you need.
Only place in town that takes excellent care of customer auto repair at a reasonable time frame and reasonable prices. They take great pride in their work.

LC
Luys C.
Columbus, OH
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2019 Category: Service
Luys said the business provided good customer service and they got his vehicle done quickly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WG
William G.
Westerville, OH
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2019 Category: Service
William said the staff was helpful and friendly, but he brought his daughter's vehicle in for service and it was stolen off the lot. Wayne came down with the police to give them the report.. He was great, super helpful and apologetic. Unfortunately, the vehicle was never found, but he said it was not their fault and he would go back there for service,
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RB
Rhicard B.
Westerville, OH
BMW X3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/28/2019 Category: Service
Rhicard said the business didn't fix everything the right way the first time. When he took his vehicle back, they did fix the issue and didn't charge him. He said there was there was an oil leak and it just overflowed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SW
Steffanie W.
Wapakoneta, OH
Chevrolet Sonic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019 Category: Service
Steffanie said the staff was very kind and quick.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 388 in total