Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(444 Reviews)

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 17 days ago

Reviews


AC
Art C.
Westerville, OH
Kia Optima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/05/2020 Category: Service
Art said he has spent quite a bit of money at this business. He was not informed he was being charged over $130 for a diagnostic.

BL
Bijay L.
Columbus, OH
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/03/2020 Category: Service
Bijay said his Jeep Wrangler had a rough idle. They said they fixed a vacuum leak to fix this, but the problem remained. They also wanted to charge him $900 or $1300 for a U-joint, which is a part that costs $40 on Ebay. He is not going back ever again.

BM
Brooks M.
Columbus, OH
Mercury Mountaineer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/13/2020 Category: Service
Brooks said this business's employee at the front desk didn't know how to talk to people and he will not recommend or be going back there just because of that one guy.

KH
KEITH H.
Columbus, OH
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/04/2020
Starting to be disappointmented
Car was leaking oil, not burning oil. 6 months ago had a value job, $2600. Oil had been getting away for several months and only recently noticed very small oil spot on the driveway. Should have taken it in sooner. They found the value cover was warped or not sealed against value cover gasket. They took care of gasket and labor but charged $159 for the valve cover. I thought the guarantee would take care of that. Have spent close to $10,000 on car maintenance since going to Wayne's a couple of years ago when DiPietro Tire closed. Also when I picked up the car it reeked of smoke and I don't let anyone smoke in my car.
Starting to be disappointed in service with my last 2 visits. They've been good to me so far but I may start looking elsewhere for car service. Hate to do that.

DK
Dan K.
Columbus, OH
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/23/2019 Category: Service
Dan said the service was not terrible but he felt like the staff did not do their best.

DD
Dayshod D.
Columbus, OH
Acura TSX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/13/2018 Category: Service
Dayshod said this is the third time his vehicle has been towed. There has been a problem with his vehicle for the past 2 weeks.

BC
Bill C.
Ohio
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/03/2018 Category: Service
Bill said when he took his vehicle in for service, it didn't have any transmission problems. Now he needs a new transmission. He was not very happy about the service.

CP
CAROLINE P.
Columbus, OH
Chrysler Sebring
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/23/2017
TERRIBLE/RIPPED ME OFF
I took my car to this place and told them my car started up automatically all they had to do was look on the KEY and see that I had AUTOMATIC START but instead they cheated me out of 460.00 and said they changed oil which I DID NOT TELL THEM TOO because the oil was brand new and claim they did some more things THE RIPPED ME OFF I usually pay more for TOP SERVICE at the dealership because I have a brand new Hyundai BUT since this was a car I brought from a lot I decided to take it there because my MOTHER said they were recommend by the BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU which I will also turn them over to them with this complaint I was PISSED!!!!!!!

SD
Scott D.
Columbus, OH
Kia Sedona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/02/2017 Category: Service
Scott said he has taken his vehicle to the business for service many times over the years. Each time he goes in for a service visit, the employees find more issues, which cost him more money. During the last service visit, his radio was broken while they were fixing an overheating issue. They did not seem to care about it and refused to fix it.

NE
Nicholas E.
Columbus, OH
Cadillac Seville
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/02/2017 Category: Service
Nicholas said he is sure the guys are knowledgeable about most vehicles but they are not as knowledgeable as they led him to believe. He said they are good guys and they try hard but he felt they were over their heads when it came to his vehicle.

JA
Jeffrey A.
Columbus, OH
Mazda 6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/11/2017 Category: Service
Jeffrey said he wishes this business would have stopped working on his vehicle when he asked them to. He found out from his regular mechanic that the parts were covered under his warranty. He would have preferred if they had only done the calipers or put the vehicle back the way it was before but this business said they wouldn't do that.

KM
Kc M.
Columbus, OH
Buick Riviera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/25/2016 Category: Service
K.C. said it took longer than what he was told because they had to order parts. He would not recommend them because of the price.

JP
Jurandir P.
Columbus, OH
Chevrolet Traverse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/20/2016 Category: Service
Jurandir said he brought his vehicle in for a noise, the business was able to show him the root of the problem, but they also showed him another issue on his vehicle. They ended up repairing the second issue they showed him on his vehicle rather than the one he had brought it in for. He then brought his vehicle back in to have them try to fix the issue with the noise but was told it was coming from the wheel and they could not do anything about it. The noise is still occurring, he also had to pay more than $700 for all of these repairs, and he stated, he was not satisfied with this business. For the reasons stated, he would not recommend this business for service.
Jim M., Manager from Wayne's Auto Repair responded on 08/29/2016

Jurandir,

We are extremly sorry you were not happy with our services. If you feel that you have a noise still coming from your vehicle please bring it by anytime for us to address the issue! 

Thanks So Much!

Wayne's Auto Repair

IS
Isata S.
Columbus, OH
Dodge Durango
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/29/2016 Category: Service
Isata said she took her vehicle to this business several times and it is still shaking. They diagnosed the vehicle and found nothing wrong. Later, when they found a problem, they told her she had to pay them $300 more to fix the noise in her vehicle. She had already paid them $1,600.
Jim M., Manager from Wayne's Auto Repair responded on 07/06/2016

Ms. Sesay,

Sorry for your ongoing issue with your Dodge Durango, As we told you before we have repaired all the initial issues you asked us top repair! Unfortunately you have internal engine noises that were unrecognizable until you large exhaust leak was repaired. It was impossible to hear any noises until that issue was fixed! As stated to you before, we would be happy to tear down the motor to locate the noise and fix it but we can not do that without charging you the time to do so. Hopefully you can understand that we would not be in business if we fixed all vehicles for free! Anytime you wish to schedule an appointment to have that fixed please call us at your convenience!


Thanks!

Wayne's Auto Repair

BH
Byron H.
Columbus, OH
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2020 Category: Service
Byron said the attention to detail and the thoroughness were great. Everything went great.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 444 in total