ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 days ago

Reviews


DP
Dennis P.
Hartford, CT
Chevrolet HHR
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/02/2018
Price gouged today
I paid $70.00 + more for a bearing hub ... I purchased the exact same MOOG hub and had it installed 10/27 on the left side. Nelson charged the same exact labor price then as he did this time. He did not supply an estimate ! Then he supplied the exact same hub from the same parts store - charged me 75 percent more for the part after it was installef(... he said he needed to make a profit ... 75 percent more is certainly a hefty profit !!!!!!!). I doubt I will have this shop touch my car again !!! And, I will warn everyone I know that they will be price gouged if they do have any car repairs done at this shop !!!!!!!

MF
Mike F.
Connecticut
Saturn SL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2017 Category: Service
Mike said there was no initial dissatisfaction. They were prompt, reasonably priced and expedient. They replaced an oxygen sensor and repaired the brake line. They did a very good job. His dissatisfaction was with Amazon. They sent the wrong mirror twice.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/30/2017 Category: Service
Mike said this business sent the wrong mirror for his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Nelson A., owner from World Auto Service responded on 08/09/2017

Mike must be mistaking  I dont sell parts or send out parts I replaced a part that he requested to have replaced.


BA
Bob A.
Hartford, CT
Nissan Maxima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/20/2016 Category: Service
Bob said he has taken his vehicle to the business four times for the same repair. He is not happy about it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Nelson A., owner from World Auto Service responded on 03/22/2016

When Bob brought his car in he had multiple codes.  (crank. cam and map sensor codes)so we agreed that I was going to clear the codes and he was going to drive the car until the the light came back on and we would recheck the codes, when the light came back Bob brought the car back in and the only code back was the crank sensor which we went ahead and replaced the nextday which was 3/18/16 the light came back with crank code my mechanic not realizing that the car had 2 crank sensor had replaced the wrong one he went ahead and replaced the other crank sensor at no charge to the customer. I did try to get ahold of Bob to resolve this issue (since I wasn"t here friday and Monday)and Im waiting on the call back. Bob  stopped by and light is still off and car passed emission Bob said the review was given by his son and he"s happy with service


CC
Carlos C.
East Windsor, CT
Ford Transit Connect
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2019
from 3 C electric
excellent job and excellent people , honest guys , recommended

Carlos Cristovao

SS
Stephanie S.
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2019
Honest, timely, proficient
We have been going to world auto for years and wouldn’t go anywhere else!

PM
Peter M.
Enfield, CT
Volvo XC90
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2019
I have been doing business with World Auto for several years
I am comfortable doing business with Nelson very trustworthy and honest

IT
Ibelisse T.
Hartford, CT
Subaru Forester (Natl)
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2019
The pace
I had great services here and it was very fast

JC
John C.
Granby, CT
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/01/2019
Honest, courteous, trust worthy and competent!
Been a customer for 14 years approximately. My wife and neighbors longer. Always an honest estimate and repair invoice. Gets the job done quickly and correctly. Even drops us off at work and picks us up if needed. Just a great business owner! Thank you Nelson.

Verified Customer
Hartford, CT
Honda Crosstour
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2019
Nelson is a great guy
You get free pizza while you wait.

BC
Bobby C.
Hartford, CT
Nissan Xterra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2019
Great work quick resolution
5 stars exceptional work and great reasonable pricing. Quality at its finest

JM
Jarrod M.
Manchester, CT
Saturn VUE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
Great honest reliable service
I received great service from very knowledgeable mechanic. Information about about my vehicle and the issue I was having with it was explained in a manner that I could understand. I was also given all my service options to ensure that I felt comfortable and left with a working reliable vehicle

LS
Lisa S.
West Hartford, CT
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2019
World auto rocks
Best mechanic in greater hartford

LS
Lisa S.
West Hartford, CT
Toyota Matrix
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/02/2019
World Auto Service - Decades of Great Mechanics
Nelson and his staff do a GREAT job at very competitive prices. Only wish they were open later some nights.

KL
Kiara L.
Hartford, CT
Acura RDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/23/2019 Category: Service
Kiara said the service was great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GS
George S.
Farmington, CT
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2019
Quick honest service
Great people very fair in pricing did a great job.

OC
Oscar C.
Bolton, CT
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2019
Great service and price
Nelson is extremely knowledgeable and his prices can’t be beat. I strongly recommend World Auto to anyone looking for automotive service.

LL
Louis L.
Hartford, CT
Ford Freestyle
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
Reliable fare straight forward
Reliable, fair and straightforward. 😀👍

DM
Dona M.
Hartford, CT
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019 Category: Service
Donna said that she is very happy with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RS
Raymond S.
Hartford, CT
Ram 2500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2019
Nelson has too of the line customer service and is extremely knowledgeable of what he does. Pricing is very fair
Nelson has too of the line customer service and is extremely knowledgeable of what he does. Pricing is very fair

KS
Kilmar S.
Hartford, CT
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019 Category: Service
Kilmar said the employee was friendly and did an excellent job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 268 in total