Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(1,316 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


TG
TOREY G.
Franklin, TN
Volkswagen Passat Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/21/2018
Disappointed and sad
We dropped my sons car off with a note that his check engine light was on and that the indicators was it was his transmission. The car was fixed in a day, transmission fluid only changed but the check engine light was still on and never checked.
A week later we are scheduling the car going in and our fear is we are going to have to pay for labor that was done last week. Very disheartening service!

TC
Tom C.
Franklin, TN
Mercedes-Benz E320
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/19/2018 Category: Service
Tom said he sent his son in with the vehicle looking for help, the staff charged him a large bill for the diagnostic and pushed for repairs totaling $4,400. The business is raising service costs, and the prices are higher than other businesses in the area. However, Mike and the staff provide quality service.
Mike W., President from Wurster's Foreign Car Repair Inc responded on 03/21/2018

Mr. Curl,

It is our goal to provide the best possible customer service to all our clients, and therefore we take your opinion very seriously. Your vehicle was presented to us with the request for a general inspection. We were advised by your son that this was following a front end impact accident where the vehicle was totaled by the insurance company and you decided to keep the car and had already performed some repairs. We performed the general inspection which revealed remaining repairs that we felt were necessary. When we are requested to perform a general inspection it is our duty to provide a thorough report of the condition of the vehicle as well as any and all repiars needed. With that report, we also provide clear itemized estimates for repairs. We feel it is only fair to the customer to include estimates for the recommended repairs (whether we perform the work or not) in order to provide the most comprehensive report possible. We even provided pictures in an effort to best explain the findings of the inspection. We charged only a half hour of labor (our minimum service charge for any diagnostic) at a rate which is actually below comparable rates in our area. We treat every customer the way we'd want to be treated with respect and integrity which to us includes never using hard sell tactics. There is simply no necessity and no place in our company for that type of buiness conduct. Again, your experience and opinion is very important to us, and I welcome you to contact me to discuss this matter further in the hopes of finding a positive resolve.

Sincerely,

Mike Wurster
President
615-790-3180

AB
Alex B.
Brentwood, TN
Nissan Titan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/25/2017 Category: Service
Alex said it took three to four times longer than promised because they had the wrong parts.

GB
GERALD B.
Brentwood, TN
Mercedes-Benz CLK320
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/08/2017
Requested review
I think $162 for basically an oilchange and inspection is a bit expensive

PM
Parker M.
Franklin, TN
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/14/2015 Category: Service
Parker said he had a good experience with this business. They did not fix all of the problems with the vehicle, but he was still charged for them. They looked at his vehicle a second time for free to find the problem.

SL
STEVE L.
Franklin, TN
Volvo C70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/14/2015
losing some love
Had window washer filter cleaned and change of transmission fluid. Don't feel good about fluid replacement after checking around...used to be that I felt good about price you all quoted on fixing things but last few times not so much. Paid you for diagnostics a few months back on son's car but had to have it done again and repaired at dealership. Not real happy about that either. Just losing a little love for the Wurster's now versus the Wurster's before.

BV
Bill V.
Franklin, TN
Mercedes-Benz E320
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/13/2015 Category: Service
Bill said he is generally happy with the service, but this time the business broke his glove compartment and separated a piece of the interior. They have fixed it already, but he was disappointed.

RS
Ron S.
Mercedes-Benz C240
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/28/2013 Category: Service
Ron said the original person he worked with when he brought his vehicle in was great. There was a part that ended up burning up before being attached to the vehicle. Someone else contacted him and told him he would have to pay for the new part himself. He was told they do not usually warranty these type of things and he would try to get it warrantied, but there was no guarantee. He called the next day and explained everything, he was told they will warranty the part and not to worry about it. This business is the best, he just does not like the way the other person handled the situation.

VA
VAUGHN A.
Spring Hill, TN
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/23/2013
Didn't get my money's worth!
I spoke to Mike that the problem I paid $85+ to get fixed was still not fixed.

DW
Danny W.
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2013 Category: Service
Danny said they stopped the leak in his roof. They did a good job.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/14/2013 Category: Service
Danny purchased his vehicle at Nelson's Mazda. Nelson's Mazda sent the vehicle to Wursters to fix the retractable roof that is still leaking. He thinks the people at Wursters Foreign Car Repair are nice people. It is still not fixed with whatever they did to the roof. He had to take it back to Nelson's Mazda today and they are taking it back to Wursters Foreign Car Repair on Monday because his vehicle is wet inside.
Mike W., President from Wurster's Foreign Car Repair Inc responded on 01/25/2013
This vehicle was initially brought to us by Nelson Mazda. We were asked to repair the retractable top which was inoperable. At that time we were not asked to address a water leak. We repaired the retractable top to operate properly. The vehicle was returned to us at a later date when we were asked to address a water leak. Upon inspection we found that an aftermarket bike rack mount had been installed. The mounts for this rack were not threaded for proper retention. (Holes had just been drilled into the roof and the brackets set on them.) We threaded the holes in the roof and reinstalled the bike rack mounts correctly. It is our hope that these issues were completed to your satisfaction. We are happy to discuss and assist with any issues or concerns that may exist regarding your experience with us. You are a valued customer, and we are committed to providing you with the best service possible.