Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(12 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(12 Reviews)

BR
Brian R.
2004 Audi A4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/23/2022
Verified Review

Fun, sporty vehicle. But...

I bought this 2004 Audi A4 (3.0L) Quatro in 2012 and for the first 3-4 years it was a great vehicle. Very fun to drive. Very responsive. Felt like driving a race car. It still drives fine, however, around the 10 year time it began to rust...and it went quickly. All the doors rusted out; the door claddings literally fell off. The front side panels completely rusted through. Next, the headliner fabric began to delaminate from the headliner. It was like I had a bed sheet hanging from my headliner. These are defects I would expect from a Chrysler, not an Audi. Today, I have the headliner fabric held up with pins and I have done extensive body work to cover the rust. The engine has 180,000 miles and it leaks about every fluid there is to leak. It's still fun to drive though, and living in MI I'm not going to waste money on a new car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
LEROY C.
2004 Audi A4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/05/2020
Verified Review

audi converrtible

I love my AUDI it is FUN and looks great . it is older but looks great handles great . I will buy another when time comes . I can not see parting with it . It has a lot more miles to go. Thanks for the letting me write.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
craig h.
2004 Audi A4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/28/2020
Verified Review

A4 3.0 Avant USP manual Quattro

I wish current Audi’s were as fun to drive as my 2004. The current lineup is not worth the cost of ownership. Upper management and the bean counters don’t want to build a balanced driver’s car. Just a fun car to drive. It is a great wagon for skiing. Great commuter and unique . Now I just have to use two hundred words to finish this review one two three four five six seven eight Just a fun car to drive. It is a great wagon for skiing. Great commuter and unique . Now I just have to use two hundred words to finish this review one two three four five six seven eight Just a fun car to drive. It is a great wagon for skiing. Great commuter and unique . Now I just have to use two hundred words to finish this review one two three four five six seven eight Just a fun car to drive. It is a great wagon for skiing. Great commuter and unique . Now I just have to use two hundred words to finish this review one two three four five six seven eight
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DG
gravatar
DANIEL G.
2004 Audi A4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/08/2017
Verified Review

Car Was Saved By ATG Professionals

After the service my car been driving perfect with no more car trouble. For you reading this I recommend ATG!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
Rick R.
2004 Audi A4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2017
Verified Review

Audi A4 Avant is a real pleasure to own and drive, especially in Bend, OR winter weather

Our 2004 A4 Avant has proven to be reliable, comfortable and pleasurable for day to day use and longer distance travel. If properly serviced, an Audi provides many miles of solid performance. The quattro drive system is a life saver in Bend OR winters. My wife refuses to drive anything else. We hit a deer at 65 mph last fall at night on a mountain pass and were able to drive home. It would have been an all night disaster in most vehicles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DG
gravatar
DAVID G.
2004 Audi A4
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/14/2017

Fun Money Pit

Great for 100,000 miles, but the 1.8L engine is a disaster. Oil sludge buildup (covered by warranty but a real pain),electrical problems (also covered), turbo failure, CVT (transmission) failure, oil leaks, fuel pump failure ($860), and more. But it's a convertible, so who cares! This was the last year for the 1.8 - good riddance to a bad engine. In 2005, it was replaced by the 2.0L engine. Bulletproof, fast, a pleasure to drive and relatively trouble-free to about 150,000 miles. Some problems after, but who, besides me, drives a car that far. I would by another Audi. Such a kick to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SD
gravatar
Sandro D.
2004 Audi A4
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2017

Good

Very good car it's fast and fun to drive
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
LEROY C.
2004 Audi A4
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2017

Love my auto.

The Audi is the best auto I have ever owned. The Santa Maria German auto is the best Auto Shop I have ever used.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
LEROY C.
2004 Audi A4
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2016

great auto

It is fun to drive it is my toy. Not just transportation, but for fun.10
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
Judy M.
2004 Audi A4
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/29/2016

2004 A4 Cab

I love my car but the headlights are not bright enough unless the brights are on. I took in for the recall but it didn't work and have had my headlights restored and that only helped a litle. The bright lights are fine but it's dangerous with just the headlights on.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
Dallas B.
2004 Audi A4
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2016

Best car I've ever owned

Fun to drive and maintenance has been awesome. I love this car as much at 140K miles as I did at 25K when I bought it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BL
gravatar
BRIAN L.
2004 Audi A4
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/23/2015

04 A4 Ultrasport sedan 3.0

144k, still going strong. Love the sport mode and buttons on steering wheel to select gears. Great suspension and factory 18 inch wheels. Coming home feature is nice for dark driveways at night. Wish the Ultrasport model came with factory recaro seats. My 6 foott three frame headroom is too snug and not a lot of leg support. All in all a solid and safe car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 12 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Audi Dealer
  • VW Dealer
Migeli's Foreign Car Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(200 Reviews)

  • European Auto Repair
  • VW Dealer
  • Audi Dealer
Volks Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(214 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Audi Dealer
Audi Buffalo
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1623 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores