Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10 Reviews)

DG
gravatar
DAVID G.
2005 Audi A4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/16/2021
Verified Review

Bulletproof engine in a classic style.

My 2005 A4 2.0 Quattro has 193,000 miles on it. I have been the only owner. Because of the anodized and galvanized treatment, the car looks close to new with no rust anywhere. The turbocharged engine is very responsive and, mated with the 6-speed manual transmission, there is no turbo lag. The mechanical Quattro system instantaneously moves power from wheel to wheel and axle to axle seamlessly, making the car fun to drive. It handles snow and wet roads effortlessly. The leather interior has stood up well. The only downside is that Audis can be more expensive to repair, which is why I give it 4 stars instead of the 5 which it otherwise deserves. The car had a sticker price of $36,000+ and is now worth about $1K. I got my money's worth out of it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ZH
gravatar
ZAC H.
2005 Audi A4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/05/2020
Verified Review

Audi A4 1.8 Turbo

I have been an Audi lover for years. I'm disappointed at the cost of the smallest simplest part. I am also very disappointed in the cost of repairs for these specific cars. However they are still taugh cars ...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DG
gravatar
DAVID G.
2005 Audi A4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2018
Verified Review

Love My Car

I have a 2005 Audi A4 Quatro with 185,000 miles on it, and I decided recently to keep it rather than replace it. Yes, things need repair or replacement, and yes, Audi repairs are relatively expensive. But I'm the kind of guy who loves a driver's car and I get a lot of pleasure from this 6-speed manual. In terms of major repairs, I have replaced the water pump and timing belt twice ($2600 each time, but the dealer wants $5000 for the same work). The trick is to find a reputable mechanic who loves German technology much as I do. I have one. The 2-liter engine is bullet proof and has required only regular maintenance. It still purrs. I replaced the clutch at 165,000 miles. The car is solid and quick. The Quatro system is a kick and grabs the road mightily even when I push it hard. I have great confidence with it in the snow. When in a blizzard, I took the car to a large, empty parking lot just to do figure 8s. Fun. And, on one occasion, I believe it saved my daughter serious injury when a pile-up occurred right in front of her on a snowy highway. She quickly steered the car into the snow-covered median and drove it on the wet grassy surface around the 3 or 4 cars involved. Proud of her and the Audi. My wife was driving an '04 Audi Cabriolet which we traded for a new Q5 3.0. She won't drive anything but an Audi. BTW, we have had 13 Audis in our family including 2 TT Roadsters.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
Jeff W.
2005 Audi A4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2018
Verified Review

Audi A4 Avant - bring it back!

I'm very pleased with my 2005 A4 Avant, bought in 2008 as a Certified Pre-Owned. Nothing but minor repairs in the last 10 years. Wish that Audi were still importing the manual transmission version. Long roof racks are good for supporting a 17' kayak. Lots of good DIY repair info online.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HR
gravatar
HEATHER R.
2005 Audi A4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2017
Verified Review

Best car I've owned

Excellent vehicle in all ways, the best car I've owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TV
gravatar
TOMMY V.
2005 Audi A4
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2017

Audi A4 Quatro Cabriolet

Awesome convertible.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CN
gravatar
Chris N.
2005 Audi A4
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2016

Wolf on Sheep's clothing

Drives smoothly, great handling, modest interior room, unlimited tuning opportunities
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
REBECCA C.
2005 Audi A4
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2016

Audi Love

Always been reliable, even when needs work. Comfortable ride. Great traction for winter driving and amazing gas mileage. If I had it in tip top shape I bet she'd run another 200,000 miles!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DG
gravatar
DAVID G.
2005 Audi A4
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/29/2016

Great car.

The A4 2.0 Quattro engine is relatively bullet-proof. Yes, maintenance is required, but with more than 165,000 miles on my '05, the car (6-speed manual) is quite responsive and I still get 30 mpg on the highway at 2600 rpm (you do the math). We also have an A4 1.8 Cabriolet. Burns a quart/1,000, needs service too often, a real money pit. The 1.8 engine is arguably the worst Audi has ever produced. The 2.0 is clearly the best.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RT
gravatar
Rosario T.
2005 Audi A4
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2016

Fun to drive

10years and lots of life
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 10 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Audi Dealer
  • VW Dealer
Migeli's Foreign Car Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(200 Reviews)

  • European Auto Repair
  • VW Dealer
  • Audi Dealer
Volks Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(213 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Audi Dealer
Audi Buffalo
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1623 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores