Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MD
MANUEL D.
2006 BMW 5 Series
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/04/2019
2006 BMW 530xi Wagon
I own. 2006 BMW 530xi wagon. This is a complex driving machine likely not suitable for the DYI mechanic. It rides beautifully, accelerates with power, and is comfortably well appointed. Anything that needs to be done to the car will cost you handsomely. This includes parts and labor. If you’re a bit cash strapped, you’re much better off with a Honda or a Toyota. Less money, less complexity, less headaches, cheaper parts and repairs, better reliability and economy, lower cost of operation and better cash flow. You’ll end up keeping more of your money in your pocket.

Pros
Attractive, well appointed, and very good performance.

Cons
Cost of maintenance and repair, over complicated electronics, and difficulty of self repair.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Mark H.
2006 BMW 5 Series
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/03/2019
06 550i
Car runs great with +207K miles; smokes a little as fuel mixture may be too rich. Still has the BMW 8 CYL giddyup. So long as you have good rubber on the wheels, still handles like the UDM......Ultimate Driving Machine.

Pros
Burns more oil as it gets older

Cons
Parts and maintenance can be pricey but that’s why I take it to Premier.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FN
Floyd N.
2006 BMW 5 Series
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2019
BMW Review
BMWs performs well on the road but breaks too often. I had mine for over 12 years and on average, I have to take this car for a major service at least three times per year. It is a fun to drive car but you have to spend too much to keep it going

Pros
Handles well on the road and very powerful

Cons
Breaks a lot, not reliable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JZ
JAMES Z.
2006 BMW 5 Series
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2018
Awesome car!
Absolutely amazing vehicle to drive! Has power and is really good on gas. Has all the Bells and whistles that you could want in a luxury vehicle. Everyone should own a BMW 5 series! Just awesome vehicle!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ID
ILIE D.
2006 BMW 5 Series
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2018
Preventive maintenance
The preventive maintenance performed,provides a trouble free, reliability, safety and a pleasant drive.A well build machine who gives me the comfort,confidence and safety that I need specially during the winter months.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Adam C.
2006 BMW 5 Series
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/28/2017
Amazing car
I drive a 2007 550i and abosolutley love the vehicle. V8 power and sleek body lines really make this car aggressive as well as luxurious. Leather interior, sunroof, navigation and parking sensors all nice features equipped in this vehicle.

Pros
Tons of features. Drives amazing. Lots of power.

Cons
Oil leaks, expensive maintainence

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VH
VERONICA H.
2006 BMW 5 Series
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2017
Love my Bmw
Great car! Too bad they dont make this model anymore.. But I will be buying another Bmw soon..

Pros
love the style

Cons
they dont make this style any longer

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
GREG C.
2006 BMW 5 Series
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2016
Great car
This is my 3rd bmw and I love it. Drives like a dream on long and short commutes. I get around 520 miles a tank of gas. Looks great. The ultimate driving machine.

Pros
Great gas mileage, lots of leg room, large trunk for family trips, smooth ride well built.

Cons
I wish I could Bluetooth my music from my phone to the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Mark H.
2006 BMW 5 Series
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2016
2006 BMW550i
Still a blast to drive after years of ownership! So long as the tires have good tread, the vehicle is still one of the most fun to drive that I have owned. It's still Ultimate Driving Machine

Pros
Fast, fun to drive, great handling, great pick up,

Cons
Service costs are high, offset tires can't be rotated, never enough cup holders

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Charles L.
2006 BMW 5 Series
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/26/2016
Fun and exciting car to drive!
I've enjoyed driving this vehicle. Handles extremely well and the cockpit features are designed well, even love the way the console slopes downward to the shifter. Love it!

Cons
Maintenance bills

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IE
IAN E.
2006 BMW 5 Series
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/06/2016
Good Car/Bad Car
When everything is working, this is a great car. Unfortunately, it is a rare that everything works and ongoing maintenance costs are expensive. Not sure what happened to "Fine German Engineering" when this car was produced.

Pros
Great handling
Beautiful lines

Cons
Breaks a lot
Expensive to repair

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Davida R.
2006 BMW 5 Series
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/18/2016
Beamer Lover
What's not to love about the 525, or any beamer for that matter. This is my first 525i, and I love it! Smooth ride, comfortable and spacious interior, and great sound system with I drive. You cannot go wrong here.

Pros
Smooth drive, reliable, great maintenance monitoring,

Cons
No aux, but can be installed

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FD
Frank D.
2006 BMW 5 Series
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2015
The long term
My 530 xi drives as tight as it did when new this is the 11th year I have had it the longest that I have kept any previous car was 4 years. It still fills my needs and drives well.

Pros
Handles great and rides like the day I bought it in 2005

Cons
Conveniences beginning to fail

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
ANNE M.
2006 BMW 5 Series
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2015
Reliable and Comfortable
150,000 miles and looks new with no major issues. 29 miles to a gallon in town.

Pros
The best, steel frame

Cons
The front skirt is too low to the ground. It is too easily hit when you park.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
Bruce and Tracy W.
2006 BMW 5 Series
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2015
More than a car, it's an experience.
We have 154,000+ miles on this car and are still getting 450 miles to a tank city/hwy and over 500 miles to a tank when all hwy.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 15 reviews