Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(23 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(23 Reviews)

AC
Anna C.
2006 Chevrolet Impala
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/22/2021
Verified Review

Almost as sturdy as the 1990s Ford Torus

Per the title, had a torus in high school that was invincible. Didn’t matter if it was a deer or a steel post, the car kept on going. This impala is my sister’s car. I have seen how my sister treats it. Not gonna lie, It’s probably indestructible.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
KELLY S.
2006 Chevrolet Impala
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/27/2021
Verified Review

Electrical

This is my 2nd impala and they both always end up with electrical issues I love the way the car handles but the electrical part of these cars need a lot of work and another flaw is rocker panels even though I wash the car monthly I still can’t get all the rock salt which causes rusting by the wheel wells and doors including certain parts of the undercarriage
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LE
gravatar
LISA E.
2006 Chevrolet Impala
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/13/2020
Verified Review

I love my Chevy 2006 Impala SS

I am in love with my 2006 Chevy Impala SS. I have had the car now for 6 years and she still roars like a Lion, lol. That means I love the sound of her when I drive, lol. With my custom paint job and her roar, everyone stares and complements. I highly recommend the Impala SS. The ride is smooth and can be fast 😁
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EG
gravatar
Emerson G.
2006 Chevrolet Impala
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/20/2019
Verified Review

In my opinion one of the best cars of all time...

I would buy the same one again everytime...I would buy the same one again everytime...I would buy the same one again everytime...I would buy the same one again everytime...I would buy the same one again everytime...I would buy the same one again everytime...I would buy the same one again everytime...I would buy the same one again everytime...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
LINDA S.
2006 Chevrolet Impala
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/19/2019
Verified Review

My chevy

I’ve enjoyed owning my impala. Drives nice handles well in all types of weather. Roomy trunk and comfortable to travel long distances. Definitely would buy another once done with this one. It’s 13 yrs
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VF
gravatar
Virgie F.
2006 Chevrolet Impala
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/14/2019
Verified Review

I love my 2006 Chevy Impala SS

I will drive my SS until it can no longer run. I love it. It’s always been dependable. It fits me. And it has front heated seats which is like heat therapy on my back each time I drive anywhere, spring, summer, winter or fall.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LL
gravatar
LYN L.
2006 Chevrolet Impala
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2019
Verified Review

My Trusty Impala

It's not fancy and it's not sexy. However it gets me where I want to go and is one of the few sedans that can seat six adults. Maybe not six large adults, but six adults. It is comfortable, reliable, and safe. I think it's a good looking car. The new ones look even nicer, however, I'm not ready to give up this one. These cars have been used has rental cars because of their comfort and ability to carry a large load. It has a huge trunk. I have had the car a long time because of it's reliability.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JOSHUA H.
2006 Chevrolet Impala
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/24/2018
Verified Review

Great car

I picked my impala up around February of 2018 used and have been very happy with it since. I've needed some suspension work and some engine work. The doors on this model can commonly get stuck closed and that's what happened to mine. My rear right door is stuck closed. The car also does not want to take gas because it clicks off when you pump to fast, which is also another common problem with this model. Other than that it's a great car and it's really fun to drive. The interior is nice and I love the exterior of the 2006 impala.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AA
gravatar
ANTHONY A.
2006 Chevrolet Impala
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2018
Verified Review

SS

This car has asted me 12 years. No major problems. Had to perform Regular maintenance and service everything eventually due to age but it's been the best. Bought brand new in 2006. Always dependable. It's a Chevrolet what else do you expect but Rock. The performance of the SS far exceeds the standards of newer cars today. The look is still stylish. Black on black is a nice look as well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BF
gravatar
Bob F.
2006 Chevrolet Impala
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2018
Verified Review

2006 Inpala

My Impala is getting old with 210,000 miles but is still running great. Stay up with the maintenance and use good oil in the engine and the car will last. The car has been very dependable over the years with standard wear and tear maintenance. I have the LTZ model with the 3900 motor.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BA
gravatar
BARBARA A.
2006 Chevrolet Impala
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/10/2017
Verified Review

Chevy Implaa

will buy another one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VF
gravatar
Virgie F.
2006 Chevrolet Impala
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2017
Verified Review

I have found the car that's a perfect fit for me.

I plan to drive my SS until one of us bites the dust. I hope GM continues to make a comparable model in the future should I need, at some point, to replace it. The heated seats are therapeutic for my back. The instrument panel/dash is easily reached and understood and makes sense. Easy to drive...actually a pleasure to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JAMES P.
2006 Chevrolet Impala
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/06/2017
Verified Review

Impala

Even though is over 10 years old I love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EA
gravatar
ED A.
2006 Chevrolet Impala
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2017

my car is going on 11 years old now (have not kept a car that long) but this one has been a gem

we put very few miles on this car each year and it reacts as it did when it was new power is the greatest!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
SHERRY H.
2006 Chevrolet Impala
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2017

Over all my impala is a great car.

With over 11 years and 130,900 miles, my Impala has been relatively problem free.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
Maria(MJ) C.
2006 Chevrolet Impala
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2016

Great car

I love my car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PA
gravatar
PATRICK A.
2006 Chevrolet Impala
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/18/2016

Worst car I have ever owned.

I purchased my 2006 Impala 2LT brand new. The airconditioner, stereo speaker stopped working immediately after the warranty expired. Then both Sun visors broke. At 49000 miles, my Impala developed severe engine oil and transmission fluid leaks despite regular schedule maintainance. I had to replace my transmission. Then the lumber support stopped working followed by my lumber support. I called GM but got the run around.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BR
gravatar
Betty R.
2006 Chevrolet Impala
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/19/2016

65,000 mile vehicle checkup

Vehicle was checked and service completed in good time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DF
gravatar
Dorothy F.
2006 Chevrolet Impala
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/02/2016

2006 Chevrolet Impala

This car has a nice design, comfortable and a fast pickup, which I mostly like.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

YZ
gravatar
YVETTE Z.
2006 Chevrolet Impala
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2016

2006 Impala

Love my car, this is the second Impala I have owned and I would recommend it to everyone. It us reliable, has plenty of room and rides good on trips.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 23 in total

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1230 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(628 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores


  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Gear Heads Garage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(134 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(235 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1314 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Repair Shop
  • Smog
R & R Automotive And Marine
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(594 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huber's Auto Group Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(779 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores