Business Solutions

2000 Dodge Dakota

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(14 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(14 Reviews)

JH
gravatar
JEANETTE H.
2000 Dodge Dakota
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/04/2019
Verified Review

My Dodge Dakota

The only reason I am not giving my Dodge a five star review is because it only has two doors although there is a seat in the back you have to climb through the front seat. I can't wait to get my four-door Dodge Ram 1500 4x4! I watch for the right one at the right price almost every day. ✌
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
DAVID P.
2000 Dodge Dakota
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/11/2019
Verified Review

Now days she's great!

Today having this truck, I rarely use. At time of purchase I needed for my work. Refinanced house to be able to buy, Did not realize how much money needed to be dumped into it while living in CA. Place of purchase. No rust. Since back in VT, not the case anymore. Mike's auto has been doing good things for me to keep on the road. When had to sell my house, truck became mine. Keeping to the end. Having truck at times is a necessity. Drives great!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
Jim P.
2000 Dodge Dakota
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/09/2019
Verified Review

2000 Dodge Dakota

I bought my Dakota new. It came with heavy duty tow package and has lived up to that claim. With the programmable computer I can adjust the performance and economy of the vehicle. This truck has done everything I’ve asked and more than I thought it capable of. I’ve pulled loads heavier than the truck itself over Colorado’s Wolf Creek Pass and achieved fuel mileage of 22 MPG with an unloaded trailer! In 19 years of ownership, I’ve spend less than $8,000. in maintenance repairs on the truck. My truck has four wheel drive which has performed flawlessly. A neighbor asked how long I’ve had the truck and was visibly shocked when I told him 19 years! He said he thought it was a 2014 vehicle. With 150,000 miles I’m expecting similar performance from my Dakota for another 100,000 miles!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
Jeff S.
2000 Dodge Dakota
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2018
Verified Review

Owner

My 2000 Dodge Dakota is the only vehicle I own, so it is important that I keep it running the best that is possible. Not only has Dexter's Wayne Street Auto changed the oil and filter in my truck, but also has done repairs like new wheel bearings, new clutch (My truck is manual transmission) , water pump, new starter, headlight assembly repair after a minor deer collision and suspension repair.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RO
gravatar
RAYMOND O.
2000 Dodge Dakota
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/05/2018
Verified Review

Cool truck

My family have been using this truck for 17 plus years. Luckily, no major problem as long as you keep it in good condition. Maintain and service it per trucks manual recommendation. Nice, dependable and sporty looking truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
Melissa M.
2000 Dodge Dakota
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2018
Verified Review

2000 Dodge Dakota

I have had my truck coming up on 18 years and I love it. After 18 years and 150k miles she still runs great. I have had to do the general work on her. I have the club cab and its a little small, they did not make the 4 doors in 2000 or I would have gotten that. I will soon be upgrading and will buy another Dodge for sure.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PV
gravatar
PETER V.
2000 Dodge Dakota
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/22/2017
Verified Review

Lasting vehicle except for the body which rusts after 15 years.

I have owned the 2000 dodge Dakota for 17 years and have had the normal long term problems but the rusting problem became evident after year 15. Most dodge owners that I know say that the biggest problems with dodge products is that after 10 years they have body rust.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KW
gravatar
KATHY W.
2000 Dodge Dakota
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2017
Verified Review

Dodge Dakota

Excellent truck
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WP
gravatar
WAYNE P.
2000 Dodge Dakota
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2017

My truck is in great condition they do a great job.

I go to them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
Jason C.
2000 Dodge Dakota
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/26/2017

Smooth riding truck

My 2000 Dodge Dakota has high mileage but still gets me down the road
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
Dennis M.
2000 Dodge Dakota
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2016

Dodge Dakota

Got about 300,000 out of her love it so much I had Transmision and engine rebuild and am ready for the next 300,000
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AF
gravatar
ALBERTO F.
2000 Dodge Dakota
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/15/2016

2000 Dakota

Decent truck, only had a few small issues that were cheap to repair. Mostly the fault of previous owners, e.i. Illegal performance modifications, thanks california :(
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KD
gravatar
KEN D.
2000 Dodge Dakota
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/10/2015

2000 dodge dakota

Runs like new.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
RON M.
2000 Dodge Dakota
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2015

Dodge Dakota Quad Cab 4X4 Review

-
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 14 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2417 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(218 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12413 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores