Business Solutions

2004 Dodge Dakota

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(14 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(14 Reviews)

DH
gravatar
Dwight H.
2004 Dodge Dakota
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2022
Verified Review

Dodge Dakota

I have owned a Dodge Dakota and used it as my primary transportation since 1998. First one a 1996, was totalled in an accident last one sold to a relative, and currently drive 2004. Good interior room, great towing capability, payload, drives and rides fantastic, plenty of power, great appearance from any angle, and fits easily in my garage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WS
gravatar
william s.
2004 Dodge Dakota
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2021
Verified Review

Dodge Dakota 6 cyl.

After 247,000 miles only real major repair was the airconditioner compressor. Runs like it's new other than using a little more oil which can be expected without a valve job. Wish they still built them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DEJANE/BRIAN H.
2004 Dodge Dakota
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2021
Verified Review

Bought nit new in NC and except for an engine malfunction a couple of years ago, has been reliable transportation more as a car than a truck. No regrets.

I bought this vehicle in NC in 2004 and except for an engine malfunction a couple of years ago, has been reliable transportation more as a car than a truck. Has held up well, doesn't get great mileage but wasn't made for that. All in all a good buy. No regrets.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
Joseph C.
2004 Dodge Dakota
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2021
Verified Review

7 0f 10

Trucks are very expensive right now so had to go with the smaller model I do not like the smaller bed and no room for tools under seats is the worst part. No storage for tools whatsoever had to buy new side boxes other than that sharp design and very fast
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TC
gravatar
Thomas C.
2004 Dodge Dakota
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/28/2020
Verified Review

Midsize 4 x 4

Midsize 4 x 4 Runs good, excellent in the snow, five speed manual got a love it, ice cold AC & great heat, nice truck to run around with, Easy to handle easy to park average vehicle overall decent size bed
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
Ronald P.
2004 Dodge Dakota
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/11/2020
Verified Review

2004 Dakota

2004 Dakota 17754miles. The truck runs fine but the check engine light stays on. Did the repairs the dealer told me to do years ago. After spending a lot$$$$$ the light still stays on. Dealer can't or won't solve. The head liner is shot. It tows my 20ft trailer with ease.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
Janet K.
2004 Dodge Dakota
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2020
Verified Review

Die Hard

It must have been an excellent day at the factory because this truck lasted until 2019 without any major issues. This truck is like brand new today after rack and pinion has been replaced it's 60000 mile tune up and regular routine care by factory book.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BD
gravatar
BOBBI-JEAN and ARNIE D.
2004 Dodge Dakota
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2019
Verified Review

LOVE LOVE LOVE

I have no Idea what to do when I need a new truck! Hope myne last forever!!!!! I already have trouble getting parts ODD ONES YES BUT IT IS STILL SCARY I have only driven dakoda' s Two in my entire life
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
David W.
2004 Dodge Dakota
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2018
Verified Review

Old School Truck

One of the most underrated mid size trucks. It never got raving reviews, or was a big seller for Dodge, but I have found this to be one of the best and most durable vehicles I have owned. It has a solid frame under it, almost as heavy as a full size, and the 4.7 V8 has a lot of guts. 2years ago I pulled over a 14 in elm tree that grew in the wrong fence row with this little, 5400 lb workhorse.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

OG
gravatar
OLGA G.
2004 Dodge Dakota
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2018
Verified Review

LOVE OUR DODGE DAKOTA

THE DODGE DAKOTA IS PERFECT SIZE AND YET ROOMY, RUNS GREAT ,IS NICE LOOKING AND WE ENJOY DRIVING IT!! TOO BAD THEY STOPPED BUILDING THIS MODEL. WE WOULD BUY A NEW ONE IF WE COULD FIND THIS, BUT IT IS NOT AVAILABLE. GUESS WE WILL KEPT IT UNTIL IT NO LONGER RUNS.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
JOHN K.
2004 Dodge Dakota
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2018
Verified Review

It's perfect for the occasion

I'm retired, my Dakota is right for all my needs, plus it's a gas savior, the right size for getting in and out, all that I have used it for, I have no problem with it, at first I didn't think it would do what I wanted it to do, but now I'm convinced
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
ARTHUR B.
2004 Dodge Dakota
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2017
Verified Review

Happy with the purchase

pre wholesale vehicle. got what I wanted quickly and without problems.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GD
gravatar
GREGORY D.
2004 Dodge Dakota
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/31/2015

Dodge Dakota

The Dodge Dakota is the best vehicle I have ever owned. Over 223,000 miles,14 hears old, and still going strong. Buy Dodge and Chrysler products.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ZL
gravatar
ZACHARIAH L.
2004 Dodge Dakota
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/20/2015

lemon

I am always putting money into it... buying it was a horrible disision on my part.. lesson learned...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 14 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2416 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(217 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12412 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores