Business Solutions

2003 Dodge Dakota

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(12 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(12 Reviews)

PQ
gravatar
PAUL Q.
2003 Dodge Dakota
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/04/2021
Verified Review

Great smaller truck

Dakota with V-8 is an excellent alternative to the current crop of 4- cylinder trucks in that category. Love everything about the truck except gas mileage… 16 mpg. Dash instrumentation (temp, oil pressure, voltage, fuel) is a plus. Very appealing body style even today at 18 years old. At 87k miles, it’s going strong.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SW
gravatar
Scott W.
2003 Dodge Dakota
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2021
Verified Review

Best truck around

It is a great truck for what I use it for. I do not ot do a lot of towing or hauling, but I enjoy the outdoors and work in construction. It is nice to have a cap on top of the truck bed that keeps my tools dry. It is good for the weekend DIYer doing projects around the house.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
Kevin M.
2003 Dodge Dakota
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2020
Verified Review

Love at first tow

Great truck. Great fuel efficiency. Great hauling. A++ . . . . . . . . . . .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
Jeffrey K.
2003 Dodge Dakota
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/11/2019
Verified Review

Love my Dakota

This is my second Dodge Dakota and loved both. If I could change anything, it would have to be the gas mileage. My 03 is 4x4 and I love the ground clearance. I have the extra load spring which makes towing my camping trailer easier.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
AL G.
2003 Dodge Dakota
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2019
Verified Review

Excellent!!!!

Wouldnt get any other kind of truck than a ram but dodge is the best!!!! Dakota and tam are my pick of the liter best vwhicle on the road! Motor is strong and dependable, transmission is better than before and i only wish i had the 4x4 and the 5.2 lol
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FG
gravatar
FORREST G.
2003 Dodge Dakota
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/15/2018
Verified Review

Some regrets.

I bought my 2003 Dodge Dakota in 2007. It has been in the shop too many times to suit me, and has used too many computers (4).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
LARRY B.
2003 Dodge Dakota
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2017
Verified Review

2003 Dodge Dakota

Except for rust spots starting to form in the truck. The perfect size for a Dodge Dakota was great size.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GM
gravatar
GENE M.
2003 Dodge Dakota
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/04/2017

Dodge Dakota

I like my Dakota enough to hold on to it for 14 years. Been a great truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
RICHARD S.
2003 Dodge Dakota
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2017

bells and whistles

Best damn truck I've ever had. I wish Dodge would produce a new one that includes the modern bells and whistles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RT
gravatar
Robert T.
2003 Dodge Dakota
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2017

2003 Dodge Dakota (4 x 4) crew cab

I've owned the Dakota since 2007. I've never experienced any significant mechanical problems (except for brake pads, etc.). I'd like the size of the Dakota. I don't need to haul heavy loads and the mid-size Dakota suits my needs. Too bad Dodge discontinued the model. Currently, the RAM series are very expensive and I can't justify spending money on a vehicle whose size and capabilities are much more than I need.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
RICHARD S.
2003 Dodge Dakota
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/12/2016

Want new one

Love my overpriced 2003 Dakota but sorry that Dodge discontinued that line. I would like to upgrade to a new one, with all of the bells and whistles that have been made available for most new(er) vehicles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WA
gravatar
Wayne A.
2003 Dodge Dakota
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/14/2015

Dodge Dakota

My husband and I use our Dodge Dakota, as a third vehicle, and have had no problems with it! It has been very dependable , easy on gas, and most enjoyable to drive. At one time because we have a small v-8 engine we where able to pull a small camper with out any problems at all! It has serviced us very well, and would highly recommend this truck to anyone that was interested in a smaller truck!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 12 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2417 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(218 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12413 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores