2010
Ford
Edge

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(25 Reviews)
Latest review 3 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LM
LEWIS M.
2010 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2020
I love it!
Was torn between a sports sedan and an SUV when I was looking for a vehicle to add to my growing family. Intrigued by the versatility of the SUV, the decision to go with the Edge was definitely one of the best one's I've made in a while! Spacious, powerful, fun to drive and really good looking, you can't go wrong with the Edge.

Pros
Solid ride

Cons
Mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GJ
Geoff J.
2010 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2020
2010 Edge Limited
Has been a very reliable repair free vehicle, excellent value, good mileage, good size for travel w/ two large dogs. We have been very pleased overall and looking for a 2020 replacement Edge.Very pleased w/ overall performance and resale value

Pros
Price, design,reliability, comfort, gas economy

Cons
npne

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
STEVEN M.
2010 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2020
Very comfortable
Very comfortable, I love the way it drives it is great summer and winter. It does everything I need it to do With very little problems and easy to work on. I can put the seats down and load it like a truck or seats up and full of kids.

Pros
I am called into work before the plow trucks and I’ve never had a problem getting there. The all wheel drive is excellent year-round. It has a very comfortable ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DN
DEBBIE N.
2010 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2019
Love my Edge
I’ve only had my Edge a few months and I absolutely love it.great on fuel, very comfortable and plenty of room for cargo. Best car I’ve had in quite some time. Love driving it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DEBORAH M.
2010 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2019
,I love my Ford Edge
I have never had ANY problems with it except a water pump replaced and it makes frequent trips from CA to Colorado. It's safe quiet and I love the navigation system, the ease.of seeing all the traffic, Great visibility, and the auto lift for the rear lift gate door. The back seats fold down automatically when I need cargo space. It truly has everything, It's a great SUV.. The Air conditioner is cold in the summer and the seats are heated in the winter. With the AWD I can go everywhere.

Pros
Comfortable, Quiet, dependable

Cons
I wish I had the heated steering wheel option, in the cold winter mornings. but I didn't order that option but I think I can have it changed at the dealer.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
MIKE/KIM P.
2010 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2019
2010 Ford Edge Ltd
I fell in love with the color (Cinnamon Metallic) and followed through by loving this car since I first test drove it!! Obviously, since I'm still driving it 9 years and 136,000 miles later. It's such a good fit for me! Great for traveling and around town. My husband and I checked out the 2019 Edge ST for him and the front seats were a deal breaker for me. The edge of the seat was awful when I had to get in the car. Hopefully when I go to buy my next Edge that won't be the case.

Pros
This one is a Limited edition - so it's loaded. Very few problems through the years.

Cons
I wouldn't mind if it was better on gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WR
WILLIAM R.
2010 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2019
Ford Edge
My 2010 Ford Edge has performed quite well - approximately 145000 miles. My only problem is the relatively low gas mileage. Other than that it has been a very reliable car. I have regularly changed the oil and kept up with Ford recommendations

Pros
Very reliable

Cons
Low gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NB
Nicholas B.
2010 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2019
Reliable and comfortable
Hands down the best vehicle I have owned.
Super comfortable for long trips, I have never had a mechanical issue and this vehicle is very easy to maintain yourself if you are mechanically inclined.

Love my edge.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
Adolfo R.
2010 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/25/2018
Solid crossover suv
very good reliable vehicle, first visit to the repair shop for anything other than regular maintenance after eight years of ownership. Good warranty. Comfortable ride and handles great. Stable on snow covered roads.

Pros
Handles excellent on turns, solid handling, very good acceleration. Good reliable engine.

Cons
Problem with cup holders.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
RICH M.
2010 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/17/2018
Smooth ride
The vehicle provides a smooth ride. Mine is the limited edition with the All Wheel Drive and the 20 inch wheels so I never get stuck. I needed something I could tow with, and the Edge is set up for class 2 (3500 lb) towing.

Pros
Smooth ride. AWD. Adequate towing capacity.

Cons
It is shorter than it needs to be. The design could have easily been extended by a foot on the back end. The drivers seat is not well suited for smaller drivers.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FB
FRANCISCO B.
2010 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2017
Ford Edge review
Good dependable service and comfortable ride.

Pros
excellent vehicle

Cons
no complaints

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Doyle D.
2010 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2017
Fun to drive
I love the Ford Edge ! The only problem with this vehicle is that the water pump is driven by the timing chain !

Pros
Great vehicle and lots of fun to drive and travel in . Tons of room.

Cons
I don't like the fact that the water pump Is driven internally off the timing chain .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
GEORGE C.
2010 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2017
2019 Edge
A very good size for the city and the country. Drives and performs
Smoothly and has good acceleration.

Pros
Panorama SunRoof

Cons
Fuel mileage could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Robert G.
2010 Ford Edge
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/14/2017
2010 Ford Edge
Strong mechanically, V6 is fast, very good equipment and options. GPS is easy to use.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HM
HARLAN M.
2010 Ford Edge
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/29/2017
2010 Ford Edge Ltd
I am a Ford guy!
My current 2010 Edge, is the latest which (going backwards) included a 2006 Escape, a1997 F-150 XLT, a 1995 Ford Ranger XLT, and a1990 Aerostar Eddie Bauer.
This is absolutely the nicest car I've ever owned!
I bought it used in 2014 and have made several round trips to Tampa Bay, FL with it and whether short trips or extended hours on the road it is very comfortable and dependable!
I don't use the dual sun roof a lot. If I'd bought it new I would have gone with the roof rack.
Handling (maneuverability, acceleration, and braking) is quite good.
I wish I got better gas economy but I suppose the only people that don't complain about that drive Priuses.

Pros
Sleek body style, easy to maneuver, great CD multiplayer and sound system, very efficient driver dashboard and controls on steering wheel.
I don't tow often but really like the tow package as it includes a transmission cooler.

Cons
Large tires are VERY expensive!!
My Escape's rear seat folded up against the front seats for storage and this car's does not. I travel with guitars and packing them on the back seat kills too much space.
I don't use the dual moon roof much. I wish the original purchaser had gotten the roof rack instead.
I am not real tech savvy and some of the displays and modes are difficult to navigate

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Doyle D.
2010 Ford Edge
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2017
Love my Fords
I've always owned Fords and had great service from them . I kept my 1970 E100 Van for 24 years and kept my 1991 F150 Pickup for 23 years . I now have a 2010 Ford Edge and I plan to keep it forever along with my 2008 Ranger which both have very low mileage. I'll never own anything but the Ford Brand of vehicles .

Pros
Great comfort and design

Cons
Haven't been able to find anything wrong with the Fords

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
JOHN P.
2010 Ford Edge
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2016
My FORD Gives the Perfect EDGE
My Ford Edge has served without fail since I purchased it new in 2010. Perfect reliability. It is the perfect size for my needs and is a very handsome and attractive vehicle with excellent performance. The metallic black finish is top drawer and draws lots of favorable comments. The interior design and leather upholstery is impeccable and has held up very well all these years. People tell me it looks like new. Servicing it at my Ford dealer is a true pleasure and is quite economical - my Edge is a good value for the price. My Ford Edge gives me everything I hoped it would when I first bought it. It has the Edge over the competition in style and performance. I love my Ford Edge.

Pros
Great buy, great style, great performance and reliability. I have recommended it to friends and even strangers who have asked about it.

Cons
Have found nothing negative about my Ford Edge.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GV
George V.
2010 Ford Edge
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2016
My 2010 Edge
very comfortable and never had any issues with this car. Has plenty of storage space in the back.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RN
RAY N.
2010 Ford Edge
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2016
2010 Ford Edge Limited
This vehicle fits me perfectly. I retired from the automobile business after more than 30 years. I have had many demos in all those years. My last demo was a Lincoln Navigator. My Ford Edge is more enjoyable for me than anything else I have ever driven.

Cons
there are none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CARLAN S.
2010 Ford Edge
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2016
What a car.
We have had a great time with our Edge. We had owned an Explorer before and were hesitant to move to an edge, but after 5 years we love the car and will most likely look for a new one in the future. Why? We have two reasons mainly-the capability in the snow and ice is fantastic. We spend our winters in a ski area and have always been able to get around, even when the depth reaches 12 inches of new snow. The other reason is that we can pull our boat with the car and we have had no problems at all.

Pros
snow clearance, good luggage room, good visibility, towing capability

Cons
could use a little more electronics without going to the top level and all the leather seats etc.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 25 in total