Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LE
Lee E.
2001 Ford Expedition
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2020
I love my 2001 Ford Expedition. Just love it!
I love the color combo: gold piped in black inside and out. I sure do appreciate the roominess (my son & all of my grandsons are tall) and so do my family members & friends. I love the runner; to be able to step up & get into my van suits me just fine. I can comfortably look out beyond the hood and see everything I need to see, which is everything. The hatchback and cargo space is perfect for my needs. I simply enjoy everything about it. Thank you very much.

Pros
Just about absolutely everything.

Cons
I noticed many years ago that the two “cargo bars” across the roof started pealing away starting in the same spot that I noticed others Ford Expedition did. I looked forward to all of it pealing away so it looked better. The driver’s side window has slipped a couple times, the driver’s side door handle “catches” at times, and lately the volume on the radio goes all the way to extremely loud & is very, very hard to bring it back to “normal volume”.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Ronteisha H.
2001 Ford Expedition
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2020
Fixed me up in no time
I love the fact they are nice and can help you out when you need them the most I am just glad they could help in my time of need thank y’all for all the help it’s great to have y’all around I will be back
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DEBRA B.
2001 Ford Expedition
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/17/2020
Great SUV
I bought this SUV used from my dad. It’s been a very dependable car until recently, things are starting to go wrong left and right but it is a 2001 after all. It’s got a lot of room which is great. I have 123,000 miles on my Expedition and besides things breaking down here and there, it’s been a great SUV.

Pros
Lot of room, comfortable seats, powerful engine, nice rims

Cons
Stereo could be better, brighter headlights, stronger a/c

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LE
Lee E.
2001 Ford Expedition
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2019
My 2001 Ford Expedition
I ❤️❤️❤️My Van! The fact that it is so roomy, comfortable, quite, easy to handle and I have a lot of room to carry whatever i’ve needed to carry for whatever activities that are going on in and or with my family over the years. What can I say....it’s a keeper!

Pros
I just love everything about my 2001 Ford Expedition: color, style, roominess, runner, handling, gas mileage I get from it for its size and cargo space, I really appreciate the fact that I’m able to see quite well from my point of view as the driver.

Cons
It does not have airbags all around it like (I trust) the newer models do. There is a “film” that (over the years) has developed over the head lights. From my understanding, to correct this problem and it is a problem: I would have to replace the whole two units, instead of being able to just replace the plastic piece that covers the headlights. That it’s rather costly to do so. I’m trying to find a way to correct this problem because my headlights are dimmer at night then they should be.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
LAURETTA L.
2001 Ford Expedition
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2019
I love my Expedition
Comfortable ride,roomy - fits my family well, nice sturdy truck, I havent had many mechanical problems just normal wear and tear, I moved using this truck .Love this vehicle its very reliable I've had mine 4 years.It's a great truck

Pros
Comfortable ride, fits my family well, it takes a lick and keep on ticking

Cons
The sweaking , its been sprayed and greased but it still sqeaks

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
ANDREW H.
2001 Ford Expedition
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/25/2018
Tough truck
Not to bad of a truck very comfortable obviously gas mileage isnt the greatest but ive had mine for awhile now and put 200000 miles on it and its still going with some loving here and there interior is great with lots of features and storage

Pros
Fun comfortable truck build tough and to last

Cons
Gas mileage sucks but not the worst

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BT
Brian T.
2001 Ford Expedition
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/07/2017
Found on road dead
I hate fords
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
KAREN B.
2001 Ford Expedition
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2017
It never fails me!
It takes me any place I need to go. It gets me home safe. It looks good. I never have to worry when I I am driving it this is a great feeling when you're a woman alone and in your 70s!

Pros
All pros

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Al s.
2001 Ford Expedition
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/01/2017
2001 Ford Expedition.
This has been a great vehicle. If I could afford a new one, that is what I would buy.

Pros
Great handling and visibility, cargo capacity and comfort.

Cons
Has developed some strange quirks over time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
CHRISTINA R.
2001 Ford Expedition
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/26/2016
Fun vehicle
I have a large family. My kids are getting bigger and need more space. The Expedition meets our needs.

Pros
Lots of room impressive hauling capacity.

Cons
Air suspension

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
ROSELYN B.
2001 Ford Expedition
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2015
LOVE MY FORD
WE NEEDED A CAR TO TRANSPORT GRNAD KIDS FOR A WHILE... USED TO BE FROM A FAMILY OF TOYOTA LOVERS... BUT FELT A CHANGE COMING WHEN TOYOTA PULLED SOME QUESTIONABLE , UNPROFESSIONAL KRAFTY TRANSACTIONS ON ME THEN LATER FOUND OUT I WASN'T THE ONLY ONE..SO WHEN THE OPPROTUNITY CAME UP WE WELCOMED THE EDDIE BAUER IN TO THE FAMILY... WHAT A TERRRIFFFIC CHANGE.. YEP WE LOVE IT.. GREAT GAS MILEAGE...BETTER THAN MY HUSBANDS 2002 PT CRUISER .. HAVE THE RECIEPTS TO PROVE IT ..LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT AND IS A SAFE CAR FOR THE GRAND KIDS"! CLASSY AND JUST AS NICE AS THE LINCOLN SUV I JUST RODE IN AND I GET 25 - 28 MPH... THAT LINCOLN DOESNT.... THE LIMO DRIVER COMPLAINED HOW IT WAS A GAS GUZZLER.. WE TOOK A TRIP FROM FALLBROOK, CA TO NORWALK, CA ROUND TRIP GET THIS.... 3 GALLONS.. IS ALL WE USED. MADE A BELIEVER OUT OF MY TRUCK DRIVING HUSBAND! I CHARGE FOR CONSULTING FEES! ROZ Z B

Pros
WE NEEDED A CAR TO TRANSPORT GRNAD KIDS FOR A WHILE... USED TO BE FROM A FAMILY OF TOYOTA LOVERS... BUT FELT A CHANGE COMING WHEN TOYOTA PULLED SOME QUESTIONABLE , UNPROFESSIONAL KRAFTY TRANSACTIONS ON ME THEN LATER FOUND OUT I WASN'T THE ONLY ONE..SO WHEN THE OPPROTUNITY CAME UP WE WELCOMED THE EDDIE BAUER IN TO THE FAMILY... WHAT A TERRRIFFFIC CHANGE.. YEP WE LOVE IT.. GREAT GAS MILEAGE...BETTER THAN MY HUSBANDS 2002 PT CRUISER .. HAVE THE RECIEPTS TO PROVE IT ..LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT AND IS A SAFE CAR FOR THE GRAND KIDS"! CLASSY AND JUST AS NICE AS THE LINCOLN SUV I JUST RODE IN AND I GET 25 - 28 MPH... THAT LINCOLN DOESNT.... THE LIMO DRIVER COMPLAINED HOW IT WAS A GAS GUZZLER.. WE TOOK A TRIP FROM FALLBROOK, CA TO NORWALK, CA ROUND TRIP GET THIS.... 3 GALLONS.. IS ALL WE USED. MADE A BELIEVER OUT OF MY TRUCK DRIVING HUSBAND! I CHARGE FOR CONSULTING FEES!

Cons
SO FAR NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 11 reviews