Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

EA
EVERETTE A.
2002 Ford Expedition
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
Blackie
Eighteen years and going strong. Actually it's in the ownership. Taking conscientious care of your vehicle is vital to durability and longevity. Doing so with a quality auto service care like "Simply Import Auto" is key!

Pros
For the year and model it's all good.

Cons
Again, for the year and model there's nothing I can complain about...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

J
J.
2002 Ford Expedition
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/01/2018
My favorite car for years!
I love my expedition this is my 2nd one!!! It is extremely comfortable, and roomy and is great for loading big loads. I love it!!! I can transport many kids for our youth league. It is very practical!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
WESLEY M.
2002 Ford Expedition
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2018
Best SUV Ever!
Have owned a lot of automobiles in my lifetime and my 2002 Ford Expedition has been the most reliable, most comfortable, and a joy to drive. Have had it for about 7 years and had only normal mechanical issues. Have over 170,000 miles on it and it looks and drives like it was new. Five Stars*****

Pros
The Whole Vehicle....

Cons
Non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jenifer W.
2002 Ford Expedition
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2018
I Love My Expedition
I have had my Expedition since it was new back in 2002, I've used it for work mostly, I'm a realtor, it seats up to 8 people so I can easily carry around my buyers, and as a result of my job, my car has done a lot of miles, 260,000 and obviously lots of stopping and starting, showing homes....but it's still going, sounding great, and still as fast as it was when it was new, I get on average 18 miles to the gallon, even now with all those miles....it's had 2 sets of tires, 4 batteries, 2 alternators, 2 sets of breaks, a set of shocks and 2 sets of spark plugs....and apart from the regular oil changes that's it.....people laugh that I still have it after all these years, and it's only got a cassette player, they keep telling me that one day it will just stop, but I love it, and will be keeping it until that day arrives!!!

Pros
It feels safe to drive because you're so high, and big, lots of space to haul things too, even on the roof, towing, and comfortable

Cons
The fold down seats are sometimes heavy to move.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
WESLEY M.
2002 Ford Expedition
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/18/2018
"Best Truck for the Buck"
Our 2002 Ford Expedition is the best vehicle we have ever owned. It is easy to drive, runs smooth on the road, gets adequate gas mileage, has plenty of room, not expensive to repair, and looks great for 16 years old. We getting our moneys worth with this truck. We love it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GT
GARDNER T.
2002 Ford Expedition
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2017
Eddie Bauer Edition
Worth my 💰!

Pros
- Ford Tough!
- Family size SUV

Cons
- Lacking Bells and whistle due to year make.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DAVID W.
2002 Ford Expedition
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/03/2017
In 4 words. I LOVE MY EXPEDITION!!
In 5 words... I... Ab-So-Lute-Ly... LOVE MY EXPEDITION.

Pros
Everything is good about my Expedition.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Tracy M.
2002 Ford Expedition
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2016
Expedition
I love my truck. I like sitting up high and The ride is smooth.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
PAM L.
2002 Ford Expedition
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2015
-

Pros
I find my Expedition to be quite comfortable to sit and drive in. I do a lot of travelling, where comfort is very important to me. The controls are easy to read, access and use. I especially like my moon roof and the pedal controls! I would definitely purchase another Expedition if I had to in the future.

Cons
I would like to see more fun colors for this vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 9 reviews