Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

BT
BECKY T.
2004 Ford Expedition
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2019
Love my car!!!
I absolutely loveeeeeee my Expedition!!! It’s so big and roomy!!! Plus I need an 8 passenger for my job soo it suits all of my needs!!! I would totally pick my giant over my Cadillac SRX any day!! Love love love my car!!!! ❤️❤️

Pros
Love this car soo much tons of pros!!!

Cons
A lot of rust on the rockers.. and side step areas.. all of the ones I have seen have been pretty rusted out.. older ones anyways.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DAWNCIA S.
2004 Ford Expedition
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2019
Mount engine
Tom did an awesome job and he showed me my.paets and what the actual problems were. He did recommend a few minor but notnto worry because I have time to get them done this year. It's not a safety Hazzard. I appreciate his honesty! Thank you Tom!

Pros
Rental car is available for you or they will send Lyft If need be. I love it!!

Cons
I'm still single... Hahaha just kidding but NONE!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ER
Edwin R.
2004 Ford Expedition
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2019
Flexible vehicle for passengers or loads
The Expedition is one of the nicest vehicles I have owned. Very useful and flexible. Three rows of seats or virtual truck bed as needed. Drives nicely. Lots of power. Nice turning radius. Still in great condition after more than 250,000 miles.

Pros
Almost everything

Cons
Low gas mileage (12-15 mpg)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ER
Edwin R.
2004 Ford Expedition
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2019
Nice vehicle
I love my Expedition. It is built on a truck frame, so it is solid. It has a powerful engine. It seats 8, with a third row, but the two back rows fold down, the rear one with electric motors on switches, so it has a large bed for work and hauling, enclosed for weather and security. It has a solid hitch and the power to pull very large loads. It is switchable from 2-wheel to 4-wheel drive and off-road 4-wheeling. It has a short turning radius and is short enough to fit in the garage. It also has a roof rack and the Eddie Bauer edition has a video screen that drops down for the people in the rear. Gas mileage is not great (12-15 mpg), but it's worth it if you need a good vehicle to haul loads or people.

Pros
Great for hauling people or loads. Powerful. Good design. Easy to drive.

Cons
Low gas mileage. Rear bed is a little short for hauling 8-ft. plywood sheets. Not easy to work under the hood because of being very crowded with accessories.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JOHN R. L.
2004 Ford Expedition
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/31/2018
Will run forever
Have had this vehicle since 2006 does not drive like a truck &!it is a big vehicle Its great in the snow & rain! 4 wherl drive high & low & also pkwy 4 wheel! Great for kids plenty of seating & plenty of foom for man toys 👍🏻

Pros
Won’t Die

Cons
A couple of blind views from frame

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
STACY L.
2004 Ford Expedition
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2018
Love my Expedition
Let me tell you.. I bought my Ford Expedition brand new in 2004. It has been the best car I’ve ever owned. Period. It’s still going strong at 140K miles. I’ve taken good care of it and never want to let it go! My friends will tell you... because they ask when I’m gonna get rid of it. Never! That’s not true, I will soon ... it’s too big for me now. But someone will benefit from having it... it’s the best. ♥️
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BP
Boe P.
2004 Ford Expedition
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2018
The Beast is Still Alive
We bought our Expedition new in 2004 and it still runs like the day it drove off the lot. It has been the best vehicle we’ve ever had. It is pushing 200K mike and looks great and drives great! It has been so reliable, and I can’t imagine driving anything else other than a Ford product!

Pros
I think it is going to last forever!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Peter M.
2004 Ford Expedition
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018
2004 Expedition
I've owned this expedition since new. It's been dependable, reliable and excellent family vehicle. It's in excellent condition only 62k miles. Auto expert brought it up to date with minor fixes. Only regular maintenance has been done through the years and no major work.

Pros
Like new still. New tires and battery. All works. Uses regular gas. 17 city 20 hwy. will get up and go with the 5.4 v8.

Cons
Features are good for the time of 2004 but could not match a brand new vehicle if one wanted more could update w/o any issues. Ride is somewhat bumpy from the independent suspension.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
BRAD C.
2004 Ford Expedition
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2018
Love my Expedition
While getting up there in years and mileage, this has been a reliable, dependable truck! After hauling nearly a full baseball team, to now just empty nesters - keeps on, keeping on! just normal maintenance - getting a bit rusty now though - but still love it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
LARRY R.
2004 Ford Expedition
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2018
2004 Ford Expedition
I bought the truck new in 2004. I have enjoyed it very much. It drives great and it hauls my grand kids and then the seats fold down and hauls alot of my loads. It has done everything i have asked it to do. It has 229,000 miles on it and still runs great. You need to stop in and take one for a test ride.

Pros
Rides great and handles great. I changed my oil every 3000 miles and now have 229,000 miles on it and still runs great.

Cons
Heater dont get hot fast enough in winter. Dont get good gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MARTHA M.
2004 Ford Expedition
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/09/2018
Proud Owner
My husband and I bought this vehicle in 2004. The best purchase we have ever made as far as a vehicle! We were involved in a little fender bender right after we bought it. We had new brakes about 3 years ago, of course we've had to purchase new tires and windshield wipers along the way and a new battery. Other than regular maintenance we have had no problems. It still looks good and drives good. My husband is in a nursing home now and this vehicle is going to have to last me until the day I die. I believe it will. Thanks Ford!!!!

Pros
The reliability is the most important.

Cons
The front seats have been well used, no tears in the leather, just worn and could be more comfortable and I would love seats that cool and heat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MITCH G.
2004 Ford Expedition
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/16/2018
2004 Expedition
Has plenty of power for towing. Very comfortable and easy to handle on and of road. Has awesome heater. Fuel mileage could be better but for a big rig it's not terrible. Has lots of advantages to do multiple tasks with the room inside. Overall it's a great vehicle.

Pros
Read above.

Cons
Fuel mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
DAVE D.
2004 Ford Expedition
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/21/2017
great vehicle, bought it new and had it serviced regulary
Loved this car, will be keeping it for awhile longer after Silver State Auto Repair took care of my latest care service by them

Cons
More horsepower for the size of the vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JAMES D.
2004 Ford Expedition
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2017
Great job
My "pre owned" Expedition runs like it's off the showroom floor!!

Pros
Room for the family and all the stuff needed

Cons
None that I can see

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
REG S.
2004 Ford Expedition
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/21/2017
Great SUV!
This has been a great SUV. We have had minimal repairs done and maintenance . The only issue is that the electrical system seems to break quickly. And once one thing goes it seems the rest follows. First it was the motor for the heated seats, the sunroof broke, the drivers seat does not move forward or backward anymore and we did have a problem with the car not shutting off once you took the keys out of the ignition. It took 5 weeks for that to be fixed because it was such a hard thing to find.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
Clinton R. T.
2004 Ford Expedition
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2017
Ford Expedition
Finally! A vehicle that can take me where I want to go in most any type of weather and that big Semi trucks can't wash it off the road in rain storms and smaller cars respect my right of way instead of crowding in front and I can see farther because I'm higher up! Love my Ford Expedition!

Pros
Air conditioning front and back
4 wheel drive
adjustable seats
large cargo area

Cons
gas mileage isn't all that great! (But what with all the pros... it's a fair tradeoff!)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
Joe A.
2004 Ford Expedition
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/11/2017
very good vehicle
a good Family vehicle for trips, good gas mileage, a lot of space and comfortable
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
Jared E.
2004 Ford Expedition
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2016
Best vehicle around
We. Ow have 175,000 miles on it. The only problem has been a fuel pump going out at about 145,000 miles. Super reliable and comfortable. The fold down seats have made it perfect for us. When this one finally gives up, which it has not even started to give up, I would like to get another one just like this.

Pros
Excellent interior room, looks great, awesome off road capability, perfect size and great fuel economy for the size.

Cons
Paint peeling off of aluminum lift gate.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 18 reviews