2005
Ford
Expedition

Overall Rating 4.29/5Overall Rating 4.29/5Overall Rating 4.29/5Overall Rating 4.29/5rating 4.29
4.3
(7 Reviews)
Latest review almost 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


MC
MIKE C.
2005 Ford Expedition
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/26/2015
It's a ford
Owned this car for 1 year. Put a few more dollars than planned in it but it was poorly taken care of prior to my ownership. Mears Automotive has helped us get the Expedition back to where I would feel safe letting my grandkids travel in it! Nice ride, smooth shift and pretty good on gas!

Pros
Rides nice, dependable transportation.

Cons
Typical Ford problems, ie; rust and minor motor issues.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Manny P.
2005 Ford Expedition
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/18/2016
Utility meets comfort.
Everything I need in a vehicle and a lot of wants too!

Pros
Work horse. Great amenities. Plenty of room. Turning radius is exceptional. Nice interior. Great on fuel despite 5.4 ltr. engine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
DONALD A.
2005 Ford Expedition
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/02/2017
05 EXP
LIKE THE THE TRUCK AND FEATURES OTHER THEN THEN THE JUNK MOTOR THAT FORD DOESN'T WANT TO FIX RIGHT

Pros
LOTS OF ROOM AND NICE INTERIOR

Cons
MOTOR 5.4 HAS A LOT TO BE DESIRED ON THE NOISES, JUNK. MY 302 HAS MILES AND DOSEN'T SOUND LIKE THIS PIECE OF CRAP.WOULD LIKE 302 TO BE PUT IN IT

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
APRIL K.
2005 Ford Expedition
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/07/2017
My Expo
I love the size of my Expo and it is very comfortable to ride in.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Daryl M.
2005 Ford Expedition
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/12/2019
Ford expedition
Good vehicle, however Ford has too much computer ran stuff in the car.. make sure you buy it new and keep a factory bumper to bumper warranty on it. Other than that, it a good family vehicle for the highway and traveling

Pros
Roomy, easy to maneuver and powerful

Cons
Engines electronics needs much improvement.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Margo F.
2005 Ford Expedition
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2017
Great Vehichle. Great value Very Comfortable
If I had to buy another car today I would definitly consider this one

Pros
Bought used and original owner took good care of it. Took it on a 1500 mile road trip after owning it for 3 weeks and was very pleased with the performance.

Feels safe and seems very reliable

Cons
15 miles to the gallon but pros outweight this

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JANSIE B.
2005 Ford Expedition
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2019
Good lifetime investment
Performance, reliability and dependability are not adequate enough to describe nor define our Expdedition. It has over two hundred thousand miles and riding and driving like it did the day we bought it.

Pros
More bang for my bucks

Cons
Fuel filter system was expensive to repair

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 7 reviews