Business Solutions

2004 Honda Element

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(53 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(53 Reviews)

CL
CHRIS L.
2004 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2021
Verified Review

Element

The element is 17 years old. 161k miles on it and still running like champ!!!! Built like a horse and drives like a sedan except for gas mileage I wish they still made them. I’d buy another in a heartbeat.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
JUAN G.
2004 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2021
Verified Review

Handy and reliable!

This car does it all for me. I usually put all my gym equipment in the back and haul all kinds of things. I’ve moved 6 times in last 10 years and I only ever need my Honda Element to help me move. It’s more useful than a truck b/c it’s enclosed and so many things fit in this car. It’s also epic for dog owners b/c it’s a rugged interior.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
Mark H.
2004 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/08/2020
Verified Review

Little truck

Like the visibility and handling. I like being able to work on it that its user friendly and short enough in traffic I can get in nearly anywhere. My goal is to get it to pristine shape as the car I bought used but was always very well cared for.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WM
gravatar
WILLIAM H KATHLEEN M.
2004 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/27/2020
Verified Review

Unreliable but handy

My wife loves it because of it's utility, I hate it because it is poorly made and is always broken and always in the shop. It has been recalled an unknown number of times and the way it is designed the check engine light seems to be on continually, even after repair
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WM
gravatar
WILLIAM H KATHLEEN M.
2004 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/16/2020
Verified Review

Money Pit

No wonder Honda stopped making this SUV. THe only reason I have one is that my wife shows dogs and it is a perfect dog car. With the back seat out, it holds 3 large dog crates, plus all the other junk needed to show dogs in agility
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JASON and KRISTA M.
2004 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2020
Verified Review

Great car

Had since new. I buy another one today if Honda still made them. Very utilitarian vehicle but very reliable and hold value well. I like the flip up seats it gives you much more room on the back when stowed
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TR
gravatar
THOMAS R.
2004 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/06/2020
Verified Review

My Element is still going.

My 2004 Element EX has over 200,000 miles and has never given me any major issues other than normal wear and tear. While it doesn't have a lot of power, it is so versitle! Great for the beach, camping or even commuting to work. With the rear seats ability to be removed or folded up and away, it can haul so much. Too bad they stopped making them, I would have purchased a newer one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DEB S.
2004 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2020
Verified Review

Honda Element - Best car I’ve ever owned!

I am so looking forward to the new Honda Elements that I think are going to be available in 2020? 2021? I enjoyed driving my Element. I feel like it is a safe car. It’s practical and multi-functional.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WM
gravatar
WILLIAM H KATHLEEN M.
2004 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/03/2020
Verified Review

Unreliable

While the Element is a great car for dog show enthusiasts it has continual problems which explains why Honda stopped making them. Once they hit about 150,000 miles which is nothing for a Honda, the problems seem to be continual…so it takes constant maintenance on things I've never even heard of. I got 307,000 miles n my last Honda..and kind of expect extended life on all Hondas
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
Annette P.
2004 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2019
Verified Review

Honda Element

This is the best vehicle I have ever owned, bar none. Dependable, versatile and tough, worth every penny I spent buying it used with 19,000 miles and now it has 250,000 miles with less than $5,000 in repairs ( mainly just maintenance) over 14 years of driving it. Great design and engineering.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MF
gravatar
Melodie F.
2004 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2019
Verified Review

Love my Element

I have had my Element since 2004 needed hardly any maintenance in all those years great machine. I drove it from Florida to Allentown no problem can load a lot in the back. Seats go up for more storage space.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LM
gravatar
LARRY M.
2004 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/30/2019
Verified Review

I love this car but....

Something is always going wrong with this thing. I’ve had to fix or replace the radiator, starter 3 times, back gate... lost count, ignition switch, thermostat, steering column, ac, replaced the battery about 7 times, etc etc etc. Crappy mileage. But it still is the perfect camping, traveling, art car. It’s like a long marriage, one of us is just waiting for the other to die.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NK
gravatar
NORM K.
2004 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2019
Verified Review

2004 Honda Element @ 225,000 miles

The biggest mistake that Honda ever made was not to keep making this vehicle so we will keep doing what ever to keep this wonderful ride on the road. This is just no replacement to take its place. If & when it dies my wife will cry because it is her “roadrunner”???
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KR
gravatar
KIM R.
2004 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2019
Verified Review

My Daughter Element

My daughter has been driving the Element since she was 16th years old and now she is in her mid twenties and the Element is still driving well. Ron Tonkin Service has been doing a great job in keeping her car running. I don't have to worry since she now lives in Seattle and I know the Element will get her home when she wants to come home.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DAVID/SHARON B.
2004 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/01/2018
Verified Review

Honda element

14 years old,170,000 miles and still going.have had to do probably 2500.00 in repairs,the usual alternator,belts,power sterring,starter,and some air conditioning issues,but nothing major like drive train or transmission issues.still beats 3 or 4 thousand dollars a year in car payments.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WM
gravatar
WILLIAM H KATHLEEN M.
2004 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/10/2018
Verified Review

Aways something

While my wife loves this vehicle there is always something wrong with it, besides the 7 recalls ranging from airbags to ignition interlocks. I've never had a worse car. It is extremely useful, but I understand why Honda quit making them. It is my last Element. Must have been designed by illiterate 4thgraders
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
Joseph A.
2004 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2018
Verified Review

Absolutely Love my Element

I bought my Honda Element used, with over 100k on the odometer. After fixing a few problems and putting new tires on, it still came in at a bargain price. It looks and runs nearly like new, except for some wear on the driver's seat cover. Mileage isn't fantastic, averaging 18-20 mpg, but I work at home and drive only for shopping or pleasure so it's not a big issue for me. Prior to this my favorite car was my BMW 325. The Element is very comfortable, easy to get in and out of, and has nice cushy seats. (I checked out a Dodge Nitro earlier which looks big and formidable, but at just 6'1 had to contort my body almost painfully to squeeze through the door.) There's a huge amount of ceiling room in the Element and the high seating position gives a great view of traffic. The Element is very peppy for its size, with quick and smooth acceleration and surprisingly nimble handling. Honda quality is top notch. All the electrics work as they should and are well-designed for convenience. The stereo system has great sound and the alarm setting is perfect, with no false eruptions. But what sets the Element apart from other SUVs is the spacious interior and practical appointments. The rear seats come out or fold down flat with just a tug. By flattening the front passenger seat as well, you create a full-sized sleeping berth. The high ceilings make for extra cargo space and the semi-suicide doors on the side offer extra wide access. Lastly, I love the styling. A little offbeat but aesthetically pleasing. And I'd trust it to get me to safety in the event of a zombie apocalypse. One of the coolest vehicles ever made.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SG
gravatar
SHERI G.
2004 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2018
Verified Review

Like A ( little) Truck

well, 96000 miles plus and still truckin. I drive about 500 miles a week, on the highway with lots of trucks whooshing by. This Element goes fast and sure, even on the windy days that threaten to blow you right off the road. It hauls like a truck. I recently moved a 48" bath vanity- had room for two side-by-side!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GM
gravatar
GINA M.
2004 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2018
Verified Review

My BFF

My Element is my Solace! It has gotten me to Florida and back to Las Vegas ..luvs roadtrips! It is a classic since it is a manual 5 speed! My fast and the furious ! I luv my honda ! I am a honda girl..have had every model practically!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
RENEE W.
2004 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/21/2018
Verified Review

Love it!

Title says it all. I have an '04 Element w/ 225k and starts like the day she was born in '04! Too bad they aren't made anyone, but the Honda CRV is very similar to my Element. My Honda Element is an excellent smaller SUV.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 53 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Repair Shop
  • Acura Dealer
  • Honda Dealer
Auto Correct LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(77 Reviews)