Business Solutions

2003 Honda Element

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(62 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(62 Reviews)

TS
gravatar
Terry S.
2003 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2021
Verified Review

Perfect car!

I love it and wish Honda would make them again so I could also have the latest safety features. It is a perfect vehicle if you have large dogs, always reliable and all-wheel drive makes it great in the snow. The Element is easy to keep clean with the rubber flooring—sometimes, I just open all the doors and blow out the dust and dog hair with a blower. Doesn’t get any easier than that! I plan to keep it until it can no longer be fixed—unless Honda brings it back again!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
CHRIS S.
2003 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2021
Verified Review

Perfect Car

The Honda Element is a perfect example of how all cars should be in my opinion. It has no carpet, so it stays clean, giant doors, and lots of room inside. Mine is at like 250,000 miles with no signs of giving up
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
AMY P.
2003 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/18/2021
Verified Review

My Dear Element Watson

If I’d known they were going to stop making these I would have bought the last new one available! Great for hauling everything I need to schlepp anywhere. 19 years and still going strong even after a tree fell in it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
steve h.
2003 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2021
Verified Review

best lil honda evah

bought new 250000 and still going not rasy to work on but videos help i hhsve hauled a small trailer, catering food, lumber for home projects cut grass and brush gone skiing never got stuck wicked fun behicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
Maureen M.
2003 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/22/2021
Verified Review

Great car for ME!

excellent car for large dogs and other outdoor uses as there is no carpeting and is easy to clean. Second row removable for better cargo. Lower to the ground so easier to get large dogs in and clam shell doors give them a better opening to use.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
Roger B.
2003 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2021
Verified Review

Storage box on wheels

If you need to pick up stuff or move things or even people, this is a perfect car. It’s basically a box on wheels. It does seat four but you can take the seats out and put a lot of stuff in there. The ride is reasonably smooth.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BI
gravatar
Bill I.
2003 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2021
Verified Review

Can't wait to buy a 2022 when available.

Bought the Honda Element in 2002. It is a 2003 model. It is the EX model. I have installed a roof rack, mud flaps, drivers arm rest (a must have). I have 223000 mile on it and only replaced the starter, remote lock actuators, a window regulator, and had to have the ignition rekeyed, replaced the shocks and struts. The only item that bothers me is every Element with many miles has damaged driver seat seems torn. I would think by 2011 Honda could have fixed the problem.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
Judy M.
2003 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2021
Verified Review

Vintage

I love my Honda Element. It's never seen the inside of a garage and at almost 20, it looks brand new. It's never let me down, and it's seen its share of the road! Love the cargo bay, the roomy interior, the ample dash and window view.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NP
gravatar
NANCY and GEORGE P.
2003 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2021
Verified Review

Best car we've ever bought

It disappoints us that Honda hasn't come out w/a comparable car since they discontinued the Element. We love everything about it, especially the no-carpet feature and the amount of storage space. It's definitely the most comfortable car we've ever had.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PW
gravatar
Peter W.
2003 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2021
Verified Review

Honda Element

The Honda Element is a fantastic automobile. You may, hopefully, buy mine at Hero Motors, Maine. It gets you there, and your stuff, in comfortably, for sure. When it needs to bring it, you can be sure it will take it. That's on the hills, the shore, the road, the shops...It's a wonder-car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
JOHN L.
2003 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/06/2021
Verified Review

2003 Element: great!

Service was great. It took very little time to have my wheels aligned and they answered all questions about what was done and why. Courteous and conscientious of my vehicle’s placement upon returning due to me being a disabled, wheelchair bound driver. Much appreciated!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
Debbie S.
2003 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2020
Verified Review

Honda element

The element has been a favorite car of ours over a great many years. It’s spaciousness for driver and passenger, ease of handling, heating and cooling system, interior room and reliability have made it a winner.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
Raymond C.
2003 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2020
Verified Review

Very fun and useful

Enjoy the many ways this Element can be used. Back seats can go on walls or come our easily. Vinyl like floor makes it easy to keep clean. Engine has enough power to keep you safe. Gas mileage is good.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

gravatar
2003 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/13/2020
Verified Review

Overall review

Roomy like a pick up truck when you remove the back seats Good on gas and low maintenance as long as you keep up with the general maintenance of the car and it will last longer than other Suv out there. I would buy a 2020 element if they have one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MARY B.
2003 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020
Verified Review

Keep on trucking

My old gal just keeps on going and going. Have only had to replace the starter. Of course I keep up my regular maintenance. Will need to have some additional work soon, Struts and Idle Motor (surging problem) as she is reaching 125,000.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
Debbie B.
2003 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/29/2020
Verified Review

Great little SUV

The best vehicle I have ever owned....yes, it's 17 yrs. old, but runs very well and I do everything needed to maintain engine, etc..makes me sad they don't make this model anymore...won't buy another used year, but would buy a new HOnda....
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
Debbie B.
2003 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/26/2020
Verified Review

Great little SUV

I am very happy with my Honda Element and very sad they don't make them anymore...I don't do hard driving and pretty much stay local, so not a lot of wear n tear on it.....have 177.000 miles on it, and still runs great...have had it since 2003 and was used....maybe once a year I have to pay for big repairs and most of the cost is labor, but it's things that happen because they wear out....will drive until it won't go anymore...very grateful for this car....comfortable to drive, and great if i have to pick something large up as everything folds down to accommodate most anything...my grandson loves NaNa's car too...haha...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CHRIS S.
2003 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/09/2020
Verified Review

Really cool car but it chugs gas

I love this car. It doesn't have carpet so despite buying it with 230,000 miles it didn't come with a weird smell. I could probably fit everything I own inside of it. It feels roomy and uncluttered up front. Unfortunately it only gets like 19 mpg which is absurd in 2020.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CN
gravatar
Cheryl & Jim N.
2003 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/27/2020
Verified Review

Love the car.

Wish I had gotten 4 wheel drive version. My husband is quite tall and can't drive it as the driver's seat won't go back far enough. Other than that, it's been good. I think Honda should bring back a New Element.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
Debbie B.
2003 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/31/2020
Verified Review

Honda Element

I am sad they don't make this model anymore, as I would certainly buy a new one when mine doesn't run anymore...been a very good car for me as I have been able to put things in it that most can't in a regular vehicle...handles so well in snow, and other weather elements...dependable...I will be even more sad when this vehicle doesn't run anymore...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 62 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Repair Shop
  • Acura Dealer
  • Honda Dealer
Auto Correct LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(77 Reviews)