Business Solutions

2009 Honda Element

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(11 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(11 Reviews)

SG
gravatar
SHEILA G.
2009 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/13/2020
Verified Review

Unique and versatile.

I dread the thought of having to find a vehicle to replace my Element when the time comes. There is nothing currently on the market that fits my needs as well as the Element has. It is my primary daily driver and it is handles nearly every task asked of it. It is my dog hauler, grocery getter, part time pick-up truck and jack of most trades. Sure, the interior is rather spartan but that’s part of the beauty of it. It is super easy to clean and has been pretty durable. It stands up to my Siberian Husky’s antics and that’s some thing no carpeted, leather trimmed SUV could do.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TW
gravatar
TIM W.
2009 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/15/2020
Verified Review

2009 Honda Element

This is an excellent vehicle for active people. With the two back seats removed, I can fit my bike, dog and farm tools, all in the back area. It is also easy to clean the interior since it is all rubber. Just take a hose and wash it out.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
SHIRLEY M.
2009 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/04/2019
Verified Review

My 2009 Honda

I just love my Honda, wouldn't trade for love or money (smile), I have had people stop me in parking lots and ask to buy my care, and my reply NO WAY ! I haven't taken a long trip in my Honda, but I imagine it would be perfect, especially on Gas.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
SHIRLEY M.
2009 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2019
Verified Review

My Honda Element

I have has this automobile now for 9 yrs and would not trade it for anyother automotive I have had people stop me in an parking and ask to buy my car NY REPLY NO WAY Sorry that is about all I have to comment on
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
CAROL W.
2009 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2018
Verified Review

Honda Element

I love my Honda Element. It is handy, has a fabulous turning radius, and is versatile in terms of what I can do with the back and back seats, to accommodate a load or odd-shaped item. I keep it well maintained with Jason's Automotive, and have had no major issues with it, mechanically. It's a 2009 Element; I bought it sight-unseen as a used car (still with some warranty coverage, and low mileage) through a car auction buyer/seller, from an out-of-state online dealer. My sister lived nearby, test-drove it and "green-lighted" the purchase. Then she drove it from AZ to CA for me after I purchased it. My only issues with it are: 1) its blindspot visibility, which is non-optimum. But I worked that out with a little fisheye mirror on the passenger side mirror. And 2) the back doors are "suicide" doors: they open front to back, opposite the front seat doors. That makes entry a bit awkward in tight spaces (like between other cars in a parking garage). Overall, though, it continues to be a wonderful, fun, cute and functional car. Lots of zip, too. It now has 130,000 miles and is still going strong. Carol W.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
Susan M.
2009 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2017
Verified Review

Honda Element 2009 with only 52000 miles

Great versatile vehicle. I needed a car in 2009 that would be great for car camping and for other times when I needed to haul my musical equipment to gig. I've had hondas before and they have always had the fewest problems. I do not like carpeting in cars and this Honda is easy and simple to clean because it has a rubber(?) floor.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FM
gravatar
FRANK M.
2009 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2017
Verified Review

Dependable

Love it ! Can't believe they stopped making them
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JAMES G.
2009 Honda Element
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2017

Very versatile vehicle

My 2009 Honda Element is my second Element after my first was totalled in Hurricane Sandy. I use it for hauling my business products and supplies. The storage bay is floor to ceiling, The back seats with fold up or can be taken out for more space, and the vehicle rides smoothly with lots of pep. It's too bad Honda discontinued the model.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JAMES G.
2009 Honda Element
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2016

Versatile and Reliable

The. Honda Element is one of the most versatile vehicles on the used car market (Honda, unfortunately, discontinued the model). It can hold plenty of cargo with its floor to ceiling space and its ability to fold the back seats out of the way or entirely remove them. It has a smooth ride and handles the road well. Repairs are affordable but rarely needed. I've owned two Honda Elements and would buy another one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CHRISTOPHER C.
2009 Honda Element
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2016

Dog friendly adventure vehicle.

Dog friendly, easy to clean, 4WD, lots of space-it goes hunting, snowshoeing, moving friends, camping & 25mpg! It always gets me & BuddyDog there!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
SHIRLEY M.
2009 Honda Element
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2015

Honda Element

I have had my Element now for 6 years and I just love my little car, it's too bad that they don't manufacture them any more. I have had men stop me in parking lots and offer to my my car on the spot, and my reply is WAY BUDDY!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 11 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Repair Shop
  • Acura Dealer
  • Honda Dealer
Auto Correct LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(77 Reviews)