Business Solutions

2006 Honda Element

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(58 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(58 Reviews)

MH
MATT H.
2006 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2021
Verified Review

Small outside, Big inside

This is a deceptive vehicle. It is so large and roomy inside, and has the cargo capacity of a cube van. It is fun to drive, and great for any sporting/outdoor needs. The interior is basically waterproof, so you can hose it out, and the back seats fold into the wall (or can be removed). Great for biking, skiing, or transporting a large dog.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JOHN S.
2006 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2021
Verified Review

The Best Car in More Than 50 Years of Driving

I have been driving for 53 years. I have owned 17 cars. This car is the best I have ever had. I am so upset that Honda decided not to make it any more. The backseats fold up easily, or can be easily removed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DG
gravatar
DEBBIE G.
2006 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2021
Verified Review

I love my Element

I have had my Honda Element since 2006. It has been very sturdy and reliable. A tree fell on it, not a scratch. An 18 wheeler rolled back into me, again, not a scratch! It's a great vehicle. I wish Honda would bring it back in a hybrid.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GT
GAIL T.
2006 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2021
Verified Review

Quality Services!

I service children/families in the community island wide. I know that I will get to my destination safely after being serviced by your business. My car has never felt this new/safe for a while. I'm very happy with the results! Thank you for your excellent services!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CHRIS S.
2006 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2021
Verified Review

2006 Honda élément

When I got this car i had no idea i was going to enjoy it as much as i do, i loved the room that the Element has from front to rear you and the passengers have plenty of room between each other to give everyone space to move freely. And comfort on any trip is relaxing it's self
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JOHN S.
2006 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2020
Verified Review

The Best I've Ever Had

I have had 17 vehicles in my life. None can come close to this car. I drive from Maryland to Florida twice a year to go surfing. It holds everything I wish to take with me. It has 210,000 miles on it, and it runs like it is new. I got very, very, pissed off when Honda stop making the Element. I will never buy another car from them. I will keep this one FOREVER.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DG
gravatar
DEBBIE G.
2006 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2020
Verified Review

I love my Element!

I have almost 200,000 miles on my 2006 Honda Element. I love the cargo space and versatility, but most of all I love how sturdy it is. I had a tree fall on it and a tractor trailer roll back into it. Both incidents caused not even a scratch on the car! I wish they still made it and in a hybrid.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GD
gravatar
GEORGE D.
2006 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2020
Verified Review

Love affair!

Never owned a car that I was in love with. After 3 years it has been extremely reliable and has taken me everywhere I wanted to go without a minute's problem. I wish they had continued making dumb because I would buy another one today.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MATTHEW S.
2006 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2020
Verified Review

I’m in my Element!

Still love my all wheel drive Element! It has been a great all around vehicle for my family and my businesses. I lost my first one in a double airbag accident and had to have another. The versatility and height to load up flower vases and massage tables and camping gear has made this model my “right hand” car! So sad Honda discontinued this model in 2011. What were they thinking?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
Mike R.
2006 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/13/2020
Verified Review

Old faithful

Had one for 14 years. 157,000 miles. Didn’t owe me a dime. Hated to let her go. Ability to remove rear seats was a BIG plus. Clamshell doors terrific for dogs. Better gas mileage than advertised although would have love 6 cylinders.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
Mike R.
2006 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/27/2020
Verified Review

Terrific for what it is

This puppy has 150000 miles on it. 2016 and it is our “dog car”. Clam shell rear doors work great for pups. Made many multiple trips from NJ to SC and on to FL. Only negative is 4 cyl. Engine. If they still made them, would buy one in a minute.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
STAN C.
2006 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2020
Verified Review

Keeps going and going

Bought my Element new in January 2006. It is my daily driver. 263,00 miles and 14 years later, still running like a champ. Engine and manual transmission have never been touched. Sad they quit making them in 2011.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
MARIANA P.
2006 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/06/2019
Verified Review

Love my Honda Element

I wish Honda still manufactured the Element--Best Car Ever! Maybe if all the Honda Element owners would petition Honda, they would start to made them again! Meanwhile, I will continue taking my Element to Buchanan's.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LJ
gravatar
LINDA J.
2006 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2019
Verified Review

Hildy

My Hildegard (Hildy) is just 13 years old. You would think she had an attitude of a teenager, but she is the nicest, sweetest girl I know. My son is a mechanic and has taught me ways to keep her healthy, which I appreciate to no end. I love Hildy and can see me keeping her around for many more happy healthy years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
MARIANA P.
2006 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/16/2019
Verified Review

Best Triathlete's Vehicle Ever!

This is the very best car for someone who loves swimming, biking and running. A great vehicle for holding several muddy bikes, running shoes and wet towels. I wish Honda hadn't discontinued the Element; I will have to continue taking very good care of it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PM
gravatar
PAT M.
2006 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2019
Verified Review

2006 Honda Element

Bought mine when it was 1 year old. It has 121,000 miles and drives fine. It is a very utilitarian mid-size SUV. I use a roof rack to haul plywood, 2x4s, etc. Having almost no bells and whistles means there is not much to breakt. Having a rubber floor instead of carpet makes it easy to clean the interior. The back seats fold up to add cargo space or can be removed to add more. Longest trip was Alaska to Florida in the winter and it was packed full.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JOHN S.
2006 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/13/2019
Verified Review

The Best Car I Have Ever Owned

My Element has over 190,000 miles on it. I have owned 17 cars in my life, and none can compare with this one. After 13 years, it looks brand new. I was very upset when Honda stopped making them. I have driven from Maryland to southern Florida, many times, and this car has been the best for that trip. I put my surfboard, my bicycle, and all my other junk in it, with no problem. If I can, I will keep it forever.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HC
gravatar
HEATHER C.
2006 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2019
Verified Review

400% the best car I’ve ever owned!

I love my element so much that I’ve been biding my time, and crossing my fingers that Honda would bring it back after taking it off the market in 2012. Good news! My wishes (and I’m sure all other ELE enthusiasts) were answered!! New rumors of a 2020 Element coming back on the market have us very excited!!! I’ll never own another vehicle If they can keep the elements coming!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
KELLY M.
2006 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2019
Verified Review

Love my car

I've owned the vehicle since 2006 and always put a safety bubble on it: great gas mileage, perfect for dog owners and sadly they don't make them any more. I've just broken 120,000 miles and I'm looking forward to many more! Honda Element rocks!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MIKE C.
2006 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2019
Verified Review

Great vehicle

Extremely reliable car.Wished Honda would have continued making this vehicle.Would never get rid of it.Would only trade it in if Honda started manufacturing them again.Repair work has been minimal over 13 years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 58 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Repair Shop
  • Acura Dealer
  • Honda Dealer
Auto Correct LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(77 Reviews)