Business Solutions

2010 Honda Element

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15 Reviews)

SF
gravatar
Suzanne F.
2010 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2021
Verified Review

Bring back the Honda Element!!

Versatile and reliabile. Dear Honda - bring this car back into production!!!! Best car I have ever driven being a dog owner and rescue person. Easy to maintain. Will continue to search out and buy them when the current one needs replacement
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CALVINA M.
2010 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2021
Verified Review

Honda Element

We absolutely love đź’• our Honda. Got it new, love the way it handles even though it is 10 yr old now. Have made several trips with it and it runs like a dream.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
ROBERT B.
2010 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/21/2021
Verified Review

It's been fun

My 2010 element is at 120,000. No tow truck rides in 8 years. Mileage sucks. 18,19 mpg in the city, 24 on the highway. It has a peppey feel and I never have trouble merging. comfortable on long trips. I haul lots of stuff and this vehicle does that well. I would buy another if they were still avaialable. It only tows 1500#, which I have made work. I am looking at cars which tow 2000, 3500 and up to 6000# with an city mpg of at least 20.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KY
gravatar
kurita y.
2010 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/16/2021
Verified Review

Dependable good Japanese car

The car has enough cargo space and the low floor makes cargo loading much easier than other SUVs. The car is not so big and doesn’t have any luxurious interior, it is enough good to drive for both pleasure and working purposes.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SF
gravatar
Suzanne F.
2010 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2020
Verified Review

Bring back the Honda Element

This car is perfect for all my needs and lasts with general maintenance. Love it! Wish Honda would bring it back. I would continue to purchase this car. So many great features for dog owners, with the seats folding up and easy clean up
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
Jerry G.
2010 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2020
Verified Review

Trouble free vehicle.

Comment box is a pain in the ass requiring too much time to fill out when the vehicle is fine in all aspects. Limiting expression to gripes would be more appropriate and the person or committee who put together this aspect of the pool should be re-educated.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SF
gravatar
Suzanne F.
2010 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2019
Verified Review

Bring back the Honda Element!!!

This car has served me well, as it has other owners. Terrific capacity for items, fold up seats help maximize space, ideal for transporting dogs. This car just keeps on going. My first, purchased in 2005, was kept up through 344,000 miles with some basic maintenance. Searched for a replacement and found a 2010 which I anticipate to keep up to that mileage as well. Bring back this car!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LG
gravatar
Letty G.
2010 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2019
Verified Review

LOVE MY ELEMENT!

One of the saddest days was when my insurance company declared my 2003 Honda “totaled” after getting rear ended on 1604 back in 2012. I was equally devastated to find out Honda stopped making the Element in 2011. Thankfully, I found my 2010 black Element (aka - the black pearl) at a local dealership. It had only 5,000 miles and was certified new - what a blessing! Please, please, please Honda BRING BACK THE ELEMENT!!!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CT
gravatar
CONNIE T.
2010 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2019
Verified Review

Honda Element

Love my Honda element… I hope it lasts as long as I do! The style is so unique that I never have to search for it in the parking lot. People constantly comment on the unique color as well. What’s more, I am short and the height of my Element helps give me better visibility. It is the perfect vehicle for me!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LG
gravatar
Letty G.
2010 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2018
Verified Review

Element

I wish Honda would make the Element again. THAT is my car of choice! I love the style inside and out. I love the maneuverability as well. I bought my first one new. 9 years later, I bought my second one pre-owned certified because Honda stopped making them a few years earlier.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
LAURA C.
2010 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2018
Verified Review

Honda Elements

Bring them back. I love them. I got my whole kitchen from Ikea in it in one trip...could use a little less road noise and be fitted with some of today’s fancy features but that is somewhat a pipe dream unless you Bring them Back,
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
MICHAEL W.
2010 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2018
Verified Review

Honda Element SC

I love my 2010 Honda Element and if they still made them I would have a 2018. My son has a 2008 and loves it, my daughter has a 2005 and loves it. Maybe Honda will see their mistake and start production again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
Cheryl H.
2010 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2018
Verified Review

Space for my dogs

My number one issue when I looked for a new vehicle was my dogs. They are very large and I wanted them to have enough space to be able to be comfortable in the back, which this was the only vehicle that could provide that for me. Very reliable and sturdy. Great in the snow. Wouldn't trade this vehicle for anything.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PD
gravatar
PETE D.
2010 Honda Element
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/09/2017

Handy, a little weird and quirky

The 2010 Element is a good car. It's been reliable and maintainable. It's a bit noisy and doesn't get the greatest fuel mileage for a four cylinder, but with the manual transmission it does OK. The main benefit of the vehicle is the amazingly flexible cargo space. It can be configured in lots of different ways to haul people and cargo. Whether it is for work, travel or camping the Element gets the job done for me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
CHARLES W.
2010 Honda Element
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2016

Love my Honda Element!

This is the perfect care for me. I run a dog daycare, have multiple dogs of my own and think the Element is the best thing on the road for a person like me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 15 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Repair Shop
  • Acura Dealer
  • Honda Dealer
Auto Correct LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(77 Reviews)