Business Solutions

2007 Honda Element

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25 Reviews)

DW
gravatar
Don W.
2007 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2021
Verified Review

Still going strong with over 200K miles.

Second owner since 2011 and bought with 91,000 miles on it. Criss-crossed the country and up and down the coast a few times since then. No major repairs and whatever you want it to do, Car/Trunk/Camper, most versatile vehicle out there.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DOROTHY H.
2007 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2021
Verified Review

Honda Element is a work horse and is nice for camping

I love my Honda Element. It’s more of a utility vehicle than an SUV. It’s been a work horse for me and has been very dependable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SA
gravatar
SHELLEEN A.
2007 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2021
Verified Review

2007 Honda Element

I wish Honda would start making the Element again. Best vehicle ever. Owners don’t let them go. I have had mine since 2007 and it still runs like a champ. I take it to H-Tech Auto on Rainbow for maintenance and any necessary repairs. They are honest, reliable and experienced in Honda vehicles. The staff are fabulous and their prices are great also.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
June S.
2007 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/03/2020
Verified Review

Honda Element 2007, ES 4 wheel drive

Vehicle perfect for my needs, handles well. Main trouble, the clutch failed at 35,000 miles should have lasted at least 60,000. Gas consumption not great. Wish it had at least 3500 lb towing. Would be a great hybrid gas electric vehicle. To bad Honda discontinued model.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
MARK L.
2007 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2019
Verified Review

2007 Honda Element

I have had the Element for 12 years. The car has always run extremely well and gets about 28 mpg on highway and about 22 mpg in town with out air conditioning. I love this car it is great for dogs and moving a number of items.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PL
gravatar
PATRICIA L.
2007 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2019
Verified Review

On the road again

Love my Honda Element. ...it's getting mileage and age, but still giving 100%7n
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
STEVE B.
2007 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2019
Verified Review

Element

Great turning radius Ultra smooth automatic transmission Interior is made of long lasting material Great dog car Great car to move stuff with, yard waste wrapped in taurpulin or in 40 gal bags, Great to move furniture or garden plants My 10’ surfboard fits inside cabin with front seat & back passenger side chairs stowed out of the way I change oil every 5k miles engine still sounds quite & is strong at 175k miles +/- Exterior Paint is still super shinny With car on garage lift rack I see no oil leaks after owning Element for 12 years Stereo is awesome. 6 speakers, dvd, sound port for our iPhones I have Honda roof racks great for bike or kayaks, easy to stap on! Cons: gotta be careful of blind spots I installed fisheye mirrors on exterior mirrors that’s a big help Car is noisy inside so I buy as quite a road tire as I can find Michelin’s & I took 1/2 inch carpet pad and cut it to fit under floor mats and that’s really helped reduce cabin noise! My wife loves car as do I! Honda should start making them again!?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
RODGER W.
2007 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2019
Verified Review

Extremely functional and great for dogs

Hands down one of the best vehicles we have ever owned and best for dogs. Sceptical at first but as time went by we couldn’t be happier owning our Element EX. Very disappointed they are no longer produced.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TW
gravatar
Terri W.
2007 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2018
Verified Review

BEST CAR PURCHASE EVER!

Can't believe Honda isn't continuing to make this amazing utility vehicle. It has been the most versatile, most reliable and lowest cost to own vehicle we have ever had! We take our Element to the lake, the beach and the mountains and it performs well in all these areas!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
Tamra S.
2007 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2018
Verified Review

I Love My Car

It is everything I need and more. Easiest car to maintain that I have ever owned. It is perfect for all my needs. I can seat four and still have room for baggage or take out the back seat and a camping we will go.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

V
gravatar
Valued Customer
2007 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2018
Verified Review

Bullet proof vechile

This is a utilitarian vechicle, not for the fancy folk. I can do all my odd jobs and still clean it up quickly to provide a pleasurable ride. Not having carpet is great for those that have pets or like to do diy projects like landscaping. I love my element and affectionately refer to it as my toaster. No idea why Honda stopped making this vechicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MEGAN S.
2007 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2018
Verified Review

I'd buy another if I could

I've had this Element since it was brand new - it had 147 miles on it when I picked it up in 2007 and now has almost 200k! I wish I could buy another Element but they stopped production in 2011 so I had to buy a Subaru instead. The Element has gone all over the country with me multiple times, helped me rescue dogs and has provided shelter when I needed a place to sleep!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JOHN B.
2007 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/22/2018
Verified Review

Elements are FABULOUS!

They are ugly to some. Beautiful to others. They are just fabulous to own. I’ve had 2.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MARCIA M.
2007 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2017
Verified Review

Honda Element

Love this vehicle. It is easy to drive, allows you to set up high and see surrounding traffic. Easy to remove seats or to just flip seats up on their sides to have larger cargo space. Wide entry on each side to load stuff as well as wide opening in the back of vehicle to load stuff.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
RODGER W.
2007 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2017
Verified Review

Versatility A++

Hands down, best versatile car I have ever owned
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MIKE C.
2007 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2017
Verified Review

HondA Element 2007

I absolutely adore my Element! We havent had to have it in the shop ONE SINGLE TIME, except for several minor recalls and routine maintenence. We only have 60k miles and it still feels new. Honda gets my highest review for their Elements! Too bad they're no longer available, it's a shame because I would definitely buy another one or two!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KD
gravatar
Kristen D.
2007 Honda Element
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2017

2007 Honda Element

Too bad this car was discontinued. Great vehicle. Couple minor style oddities but absolutely love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CL
gravatar
CAITLIN L.
2007 Honda Element
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/03/2017

Great idea, poor execution

I've enjoyed Hondas in the past and was excited for this car - perfect for my needs in every way. But the car I got was a lemon. I've had so many things break including both windows (functionally not the glass), the speedometer needle fell off and Christmas morning the car started steaming because something was cracked.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
RYAN H.
2007 Honda Element
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/03/2017

Element forever

First Honda I've ever owned. Have had it for 10 years, that's a record for me. No plans on replacing her anytime soon. If and when I do it will be another Honda. Pros; gets the day to day job done with no issues. Can carry a lot of cargo. Cons; at 10 years she showing her age, updated features would be nice, rear suicide doors can be a pain in close quarter parking areas. No middle seat belt for the occasional 5th person. 2011 last year for the Element, Honda bring it back!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CANDACE S.
2007 Honda Element
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2016

2007 Honda Element

We've just had our 2007 Honda Element for a couple weeks but we are ABSOLUTELY loving it. Lots of room and HOT, HOT, HOT looking root beer color! We see Elements all over the place now but we've yet to see a root beer color or SC.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 26 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Repair Shop
  • Acura Dealer
  • Honda Dealer
Auto Correct LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(77 Reviews)