Business Solutions

2008 Honda Element

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(24 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(24 Reviews)

AH
Alan H.
2008 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2021
Verified Review

Love it

Why did Honda quit making these? A most useful vehicle in most every way. Many ask if l will sell it… but then what would I do? It even pulls my small flatbed trailer quite well even with a Russian side car bike or a load of garden mulch aboard
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NB
gravatar
NICOLAS B.
2008 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2021
Verified Review

Great car

This is a great little car. Very functional. I love the color too Orange. Hear “rumors” maybe a 2022/23 Element coming out. I’d buy one. Hope there’s an outside door handle for the rear “suicide” doors though.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TL
gravatar
TOM L.
2008 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2021
Verified Review

Great car!

I love the Honda Element. I was, and still am, a fan of the CRV, but when I saw the cargo capacity in the Element I converted. Fold up seats, tricked out rear doors, low rear lift gate. I fits my purposes wonderfully. Wish Honda still made them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CE
gravatar
Cydney (Elaine) E.
2008 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2021
Verified Review

Where utilitarian meets common sense and comfort

So sad that Honda decided not to make the Element anymore. I love this vehicle! Mine has no carpet so spills are easily mopped up. Also, I have dogs so dog hair is an easy clean up as well. The rear seats are removable giving you plenty of space to haul cargo. You can also camp in this vehicle when the back seats are removed- plenty of room for an air mattress.Gas mileage, though not superior,is pretty darn good for a SUV/Van type vehicle. Did I say how sad I am that they quit making them?! Guess I’ll drive this one until the wheels fall off!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
THOMAS S.
2008 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2020
Verified Review

Reluctant fan

Great, practical, and reliable car. Love it for low budget and easy weekend camping. The only real drawbacks are that it’s little noisy at speed, and the back seat is uncomfortable for adults.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
MELODY W.
2008 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2020
Verified Review

Honda Element

Overall good car quality with larger trunk space. Had two Elements prior to this they were company cars. Did many sales calls deliveries with my business. Felt safe in my car it has a frame underneath it but you will feel the bumps. Unfortunately they quit making the Element so if you want one you must buy used.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MT
gravatar
MICHELE T.
2008 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2020
Verified Review

Great all around vehicle!

I like it because the back seats fold up so it has plenty of room for hauling my kayak and my bike. Great for camping trips you can really fit a lot of gear in the back. I’m on my second Element. Had a 2004 but traded it for the 2008. It needs a new paint job because of the GL sun is bubbling up the clear coat but the car is 12 years old and still runs great. I would highly recommend an Element
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
Jan S.
2008 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2020
Verified Review

A great car that is now history

Honda stoped production on 2911. I like the car for the comfort of its drivers seat and back support. Also you sit higher to see over your car in front. Roomy enough for my family and pets. The repair record is great. Minimal service down time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NF
gravatar
NANCY F.
2008 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2019
Verified Review

Love it

It is definitely a great vehicle for camping. All 4 seats recline completely. The back seats recline and then fold up to the side walls leaving a lot of floor space. Every door has a compartment to store things like bottles of water, hats, gloves, etc. Center console is very deep and holds tons of things. A lot of space behind the back seats. depth is great. Gets great mileage and runs great. Basically 4 doors. Suicide doors. Makes it easier for me to get in and out of the vehicle (truck) since I use a walker to get around. I have easy access to both front and back seats via the suicide doors. I can fold up my walker and put it behind the front seat sit down and close the back door and swing around in the front seat. I love my Honda Element SC.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KW
gravatar
Kevin W.
2008 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2019
Verified Review

My Element since 2008

The most practical vehicle on Earth. I don't know how I'll ever replace it. My only problem is that I didn't realize the engine is designed for synthetic oil only, so I had to replace it at129K. Plastic quarter panels can't rust, and bounce back from fender benders. Over a month, I moved all my possessions to a new house in this car. No truck necessary. Safe on ice. Strong bumpers. I can camp in it. Just mop it out. I'd drive this thing until I die if I could.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
SHERRY S.
2008 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2019
Verified Review

Very cool car!

It’s so great for transporting stuff and for outdoors enjoyment. All element owners I think, agree, bring the E back. Mine is 08 less than 90,000 miles they run forever. I may look for a buyer though cause I need a car as well. I use this for fun. New civic maybe? Who knows? Still it’s a cult car and very popular even though not produced since 2011. Perfect car for mothers , families, and for young people. Sun roof that’s huge, clamshell back door, other doors open out opposite directions to allow easy loading, but they aren’t suicide doors. Seats lay down from front to back for sleeping. Also shelf to pull grocery bags or cargo items out of backend without struggling to teach. Coolest most versatile vehicle ever designed. Place for girls purse too! Seats could be a little more comfy. Easily. Honda gave up too soon on the Element. Colors are great. I wanted orange or green though :((. Honda is blah on colors and I will not buy black interiors. Come on Honda. Be creative. But Element has gray seats. Two thumbs up. Brighten up our roads, Offer colors in cars and no black interiors cause they show everything and are hot and just overall ugly. Do the American ppl really prefer appliance white cars, silver, black and beige? A little blue and a little red??? I hope not. Element came in wide variety of colors. I’d love to have mine ( silver with green trim) painted orange. Or green. Safari one is popular but I like colors.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JN
gravatar
JANET and JOHN N.
2008 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/20/2019
Verified Review

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE MY EL-LEE!

Fun car to drive and so very perfect for living at the beach where sand is a reality of everyday use. The added cargo space easily accommodates beach paraphernalia such as chairs, coolers, boogie boards, etc. Being able to hose out the interior is an added plus. Just wish they had continued manufacturing these vehicles because I would definitely buy another one. My 2008 is still running great with approximately 230,000 miles on it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
BRENDA B.
2008 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2019
Verified Review

I loves my Element!

I have owned many, many vehicles over the years, starting with a new 1978 Honda Civic and including two Honda Accords. My Element is by far my favorite of 15+ vehicles. Please bring them back! I would buy a new one in a heartbeat.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
SHERRY S.
2008 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/07/2019
Verified Review

L?ve it!

It’s a cool vehicle and beloved by so many ppl. I really wanted orange or green but I have some of both colors inside. It’s low mileage but had to put some work in it since buying it last year. One of Honda’s better designs I think. And color selections.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GS
gravatar
GALE S.
2008 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/13/2018
Verified Review

Fun and Flexible

I bought my Element based on Honda's reputation but several features made it my joy. First, as a senior citizen my hips aren't what they use to be. Getting in and out of the car is easy. Likewise loading and unloading groceries is a breeze. Driving it is fun. Visibility is great. It handles well and can turn on a dime. My husband loves the head room. I have had my Element for ten years and she runs great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GM
gravatar
GERi M.
2008 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/11/2018
Verified Review

My Wonderful Honda Element

I bought a 2008 burgundy Honda Element in 2009 and loved it from Day One. I have always been drawn to vehicles that can do more than get my body from A to B. My Element can lay its two seats straight back horizontally and carry cargo that way OR those same two seats in a horizontal position can flip up against the inside walls and attach to handles and even MORE cargo space. My Element helps me move help others.My first Element was totaled and I bought another 2008 Element! ?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TK
gravatar
TORU K.
2008 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2017
Verified Review

excellent car

I love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
STEVE H.
2008 Honda Element
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/03/2017

Love it roomy gas effient

The only change 4 doors then it would be great!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KB
gravatar
KENNETH B.
2008 Honda Element
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2017

Honda Elements are the best wish they were not discontinued.

I had a Honda in 2005 and loved it. I went carless when I moved to Portland and now that I am out in Gresham I wanted a car again. I got a 2004 Buick and missed my Element so much traded it up for a 2008 Honda Element. I absolutely love this vehicle and I am sad to see that Honda has discontinued making them as of 2011 I believe.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JILL P.
2008 Honda Element
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2017

Love a tailgate

I love this car. I have never had a mechanical issues and it just keeps on running.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 24 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Repair Shop
  • Acura Dealer
  • Honda Dealer
Auto Correct LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(77 Reviews)