Business Solutions

2005 Honda Element

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(45 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(45 Reviews)

PB
PATRICK, CRAIG B.
2005 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2021
Verified Review

Awesome Practical SUV

I drove this as a courier for a few years. Took out the back seats and great little box truck. Have 376,000 plus miles on it and still running great. Stereo is awesome like your own sound room. Practical for so many things. Great vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
Carolyn M.
2005 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/08/2021
Verified Review

Love the Element, gas mileage not so good

Love our element and so do our dogs! Lots of leg and head room, love it has no carpet, back seats are removable, high clearance to go over obstacles and is reliable. Downside is it only seats 4 and the gas mileage isn’t good.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ER
gravatar
Eric R.
2005 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2021
Verified Review

Best all around vehicle I have ever owned

I can hall 10 sheets of 3/4 inch plywood. Wash it out with a water hose. Just a great all around vehicle! I bought this truck with 130 thousand miles on it and it will last another 200 thousand. Never thought it would be this good. Also they hold there value.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
JENNIFER W.
2005 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2021
Verified Review

My 2nd Element

I don't necessarily think they are the most beautiful vehicles, but I do love the versatility and the fact it's plastic inside. I run my car hard and it's nice not to have to worry about getting things dirty after surfing, fishing, golfing,etc. I have 2 surf boards that go inside right above my head puuuurfectly!! And I must add that the price for what you get a economical!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HL
gravatar
Henry L.
2005 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/14/2020
Verified Review

GREAT CAR

This is an excellent vehicle overall. I liked it so much, I bought a second one for my wife. We both enjoy the cars and are delighted with the performance and durability. I highly recommend this car for any family
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
RUDY M.
2005 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/21/2020
Verified Review

2005 Honda Element

We have owned this vehicle since 2008, and when we purchased it he had 70k on the odometer. It now has 238K and still runs strong. We have replaced the AC, Cat Converter, rebuilt the transmission. We have maintained the routine services on the vehicle and it keeps going like the energizer bunny. It's not fast but you can remove the rear seats and use it like a light van. It's a very dependable vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TL
gravatar
TONY L.
2005 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
Verified Review

This is the most practical vehicle I’ve ever owned.

Need a small car? This is it. Need a spacious car? This is it. Odd, right? But hey: It saves on gas, Can haul more than you would imagine, Has a very tight turning radius, Is easy to park, Is reliable, and if you want a car that aesthetically stands out: This is it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
ROBERT R.
2005 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2019
Verified Review

The best!

Future classic practical and fun Future classic practical and fun Future classic practical and fun Future classic practical and fun Future classic practical and fun Future classic practical and fun Future classic practical and fun
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PA
gravatar
PETER A.
2005 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2019
Verified Review

2005 Honda Element Ex

I love this car! Im starting to see more of them on the road in my area, I actually thought that I would by another used Subaru which BTW are great cars a s well but the Honda Element is way more roomier and practical, I have room for my stuff and my dog!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
ALAN S.
2005 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/07/2019
Verified Review

The Honda Element why did they stop?

The Honda Element is an example of a very Advanced designs for a vehicle that can do lots of things for an active lifestyle, camping, biking and watersports. It filled so many niches and yet the sales decreased and Honda stop making it. If you have one maintain it and if you want one or I will maintain one and keep it forever. I upgraded the seats in mine and now they're much more comfortable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
Lianne, Chuck B.
2005 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2019
Verified Review

Would definitely buy again.

Our Element is 14 years old and we have owned it for 12 years. This has been an extremely reliable vehicle for us. We hope to drive it another 100,000 miles and 10 years. We originally bought the Element because we like to camp. The seat fabric and rubber mats, instead of carpet, make it easy to keep clean. We can get all our camping gear and modular kayak inside. There no visible rust on it. The engine has plenty of power for a 4 cylinder. It does a decent job in Michigan winters for being only a front wheel drive. It isn't a luxury vehicle but if you are looking for basic, reliable transportation at a good value, this is it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SG
gravatar
STEVE G.
2005 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2019
Verified Review

2005 honda element

I love my element! Wish you still made them!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
ROBERT R.
2005 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2019
Verified Review

2005 Honda Element

Great car! I would buy another one ... ......... .. . . ............ .. . ..... .. . .......................................... . ........................................ . . . . . ..........
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
Marsha W.
2005 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2019
Verified Review

Element

Love, love, love my element. I feel very safe in this vehicle. I have dogs and it is the perfect car to have with pets. "Ellie" has never given me a bit of trouble. Easy to back up,easy to park. Lots of storage space
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
DON L.
2005 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/01/2018
Verified Review

Keeps going and going.

With KIA making money on the sol why Honda gave up on the Element is beyond me. The Element is a much better truck than the Sol . Bigger inside,all wheel drive, more ground clearance, the rear seats come out.All it needed was turbo as an option.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
DON L.
2005 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2018
Verified Review

It keeps going and going

The truck gets o.k. mileage has decent power. A performance chip helps. It's great in the snow, with AT type tires. OEM tires don't cut it in anything but dry roads. The trans shifts are smooth annd predictable. Take out the back seats and you have a mini pick up.I love the thing, put a turbo on the motor like the civic has vaaaroom.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GM
gravatar
GEORGE M.
2005 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/14/2018
Verified Review

Pros and Cons

Pro: very practical for my needs..the clam shell doors are a God send as I have an Easy Reach device installed on the passengers side which pivots the seat out and telescopes it down enabling me to place my disabled wife on the seat and bring her up into vehicle. Thus we don,t need an expensive wheel chair van. Also great for hauling trash and an easy clean up. Quite reliable. Cons: dimly illuminated dash, hard or impossible to see during the day..Very poor quality seat material,wears down and tears up fast! Door detents wear down and doors swing out on their own. Could have more power, road stability and gas mileage I guess...My biggest quirk is they don,t make them any more....No replacement at all and the used one are going for a fortune in my area even with high mileage. Is Honda crazy?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
DON L.
2005 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2018
Verified Review

227.000 miles

Don't know why Honda dropped the line. Put a turbo it or a V-6 . 300 horses all wheel drive find a traffic light and a wrx see ya subie you lost to a shoe box.hey I might be 65 but It's a 60's muscle car guy trapped in the 2000's.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SG
gravatar
STEVE G.
2005 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2018
Verified Review

Honda Element

I love my element, wish you still made them. I would buy another.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SG
gravatar
STEVE G.
2005 Honda Element
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/18/2018
Verified Review

Honda Element

I would buy another, wish they didn't discontinue these vehicles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 45 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Repair Shop
  • Acura Dealer
  • Honda Dealer
Auto Correct LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(77 Reviews)