2019
Hyundai
Sonata Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(49 Reviews)
Latest review 9 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KO
KATHY O.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2020
Fine
This car gets you where you're going. You can drive it on all roads. As a hybrid, it uses both gasoline and electric batteries. It does not leak, has everything you would want like a steering wheel, four wheels, a roof and lights. Really, it's all you could ever need in a car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
William B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2020
Great ride!
This is a very competent car. It is lovely to look at and a dream to drive. It has lots of power and I get about 50 miles to the gallon of gas. The interior is so well appointed that The sound system can be turned down very low because it is so quite.
Fast, environment friendly and silent.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
BRYAN D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/14/2020
SE model
Great fuel economy for size. The 2020 has a better rear design in my opinion. Safety features are exceptional. The warranty is phenomenal. I wish I had waited to got the 20 for the complimentary service too.

Pros
Fuel efficient, quiet ride.

Cons
No lumbar support. No spare tire. Back seats don't fold down.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2020
Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Very good value and performance with reliability.
Good mileage and quiet sound and smooth driving.
Only thing to add is LED lighting. The lights are little weak at night and also higher end cars have LED lighting.
Sonata needs to follow this trend to be considered as a better car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kenneth S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/23/2020
Satisfied Sonata Hybrid Ownr
The vehicle is a good vehicle for my daily commute to work and a good value. It is a much improved version compared to my 2016 version I traded in. Not a great family vehicle with no rear seat air. No XM radio and no blue link. Price was low but lost some features the 2016 model I owned had.

Pros
Decent gas mileage. A good value for work commute vehicle

Cons
No air vents to rear seats. No XM radio. No blue link access.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
James C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2020
My Hyundai Sanata hybrid
This is my third Hyundai Sanata & my second hybrid! The best cars I have ever owned! A full size car with the gas mileage of a small car! Never had a problem with any of them! I get about 40 mpg with all the power I need! Looks really good too!

Pros
Looks good! Runs great! Great mileage! Plenty of power!

Cons
None! As far as I am concerned 😊

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
STEPHEN C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2020
Great Car
Had a 2004 Sonata since new and it was the one of the best cars I ever had. So it was easy to get a 2019 model. It's been a year since we got it and it's been very reliable. Love the gas mileage with the Hybrid. Rides nice with lots of power. Like the new features on the 2020 model

Pros
mileage and looks

Cons
Only things I wish I had were a I Phone charger and a beep when you use back up camera. Aparently my model did not come with it. My bad.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Daniel R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/13/2020
2019 Hyundai Sonata hybrid
The 2019 Hyundai Sonata hybrid is my second such car. I traded in a 2011 Sonata hybrid that had approximately 165,000 miles on it and I had almost no additional cost to maintain the car. I was extremely satisfied with my 2011 car and didn't think about purchasing any other type of car to replace it other than the new Sonata hybrid. I have bee completely satisfied with the new 2019 Sonata hybrid. It is very stylish and a quality vehicle that I appreciate. I'm totally satisfied with the new car.

Pros
All pros on this car. I like every aspect.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DEBORAH S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2020
First Hyundai
I really like this car. It fits my needs exactly. I only wish that the mileage was a little better.
I would definitely purchase another Hyundai but NEVER buy another vehicle from Torrington Hyundai. The dealerships sales manager and finance guy are both unscrupulous. DO NOT buy a car from them.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Lynn H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2020
My 2019 Sonata Limited Hybrid is amazing!
I bought my first Hyundai (Elantra Limited) a few years ago, and I did so ONLY b/c I was down to either the Elantra, or the Toyota Corolla. Reluctantly, I decided on the Elantra mainly b/c the extended 100K bumper to bumper warranty. I figured that though a Hyundai was a much less reliable vehicle than a Toyota, I wouldn't suffer financially in the likely event that it had repeated maintenance issues. To my surprise, not only didn't I not have 'repeated maintenance issues, I didn't have ANY in 98,000 miles. Then when it came time to trade it in, there was NO QUESTION that I was buying another Hyundai, and now I have about 35% more (feels like it anyway) more room/size, but my Hybrid gets even better gas mileage. I get regular complements on my Sonata, and every single time I drive it, I consciously acknowledge how much I enjoy driving this car. Below, I litterally tried to think of one catagory that I could give my car a 'less than perfect 10 score', and I'd be lying if I did so.....I just love driving my car.... Great vehicle!

Pros
everything... it's reliable, quick, comfortable, sporty, it turns heads, great on gas, it's just a really cool car!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TJ
TIARA J.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2020
Hyundai
Excellent car overall. It looks and feels nice and is quiet. Auto start doesn’t always work on the blue line. Get a ton of compliments. Gas mileage is a major bonus due to my everyday commute to work.

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
Auto start doesn’t always work

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IL
IRWIN L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2020
2019 sonata hybrid
I enjoy driving this car and has some nice updates from the 2017 model. the car handles well with nice power to pass and enter highway. the car has many of the new high tech safety features. The car has Sirius which is nice on long drives with no need for cds or streaming.

Pros
handles and drives well. good gas mileage. nice safety features.

Cons
cargo space limited

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HS
HECTOR S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2020
Nice
Very good. Can’t complain about this vehicle at all. Has great fuel economy and spacier then my per los crossover type suv and it just drives so much better. It’s really a bang for its buck and glad I got the hybrid edition
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
MARCELLEE F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2020
Great Commuter Vehicle
I bought this vehicle to cut down on fuel spend while commuting. The gas mileage is great and resulted in cutting my monthly fuel costs in half. The engine is very powerful compared to the 2018 Hyundai Sante Fe Sport that I replaced.

Pros
Fuel economy is excellent

Cons
No AWD

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DN
DAVID N.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2020
Love my Sonata Hybrid
I have been very impressed with my 19' Sonata Hybrid. Been getting as high as 44 mph. Love the body styling, performance and comfort of my Sonata. I would recommend to anyone looking into buying/leasing a new vehicle.

Pros
Looks, performance, gas mileage, comfort

Cons
No driving guidance other than connecting to my iPhone.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Michael F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2020
I'm glad that day salesman in the general sales manager ask me to was considered that I love the car it's so great on gas mileage and think I'll have it for a long long time
All around great car I'm glad I got to be able to buy it just super neat I really like it I would suggest a hybrid to anybody although it took me awhile to understand how it work but it's a great car he'll be signing that extension tomorrow show thanks to suntrup you just centered people down there to turn me on to it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
SANDRA T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2020
Classier and more comfortable than Camry, and much less expensive.
Some quibbles ("Smart Trunk" unlatches but needs a hand to actually open; wish there was a 12V outlet in the back seat; Infinity stereo is just average) but those are quibbles. Starts immediately, runs smooth, ride is comfortable, recognized MP3 player as soon as I plugged it in the USB port, and haven't had a single warranty issue yet. I'm looking forward to summer cruising!

Pros
Hybrid drivetrain is as fast and smooth as gas. Lots of legroom and seat adjustments, and big sunroof make it feel much bigger than it is.

Cons
Haven't seen the promised 40+ in 2000 miles of driving (though I've heard will get better with more miles and warm weather). Navigation is a waste (3-year-old Garmin is easier to use and more accurate). Lack of spare tire is scary, but haven't had a flat yet. Trunk space is good but will be cramped if I have to throw a tire in there.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Ralph M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/19/2020
2019 Sonata Hybrid Review
No Additional Comments....survey it too long....No Additional Comments....survey it too long............No Additional Comments....survey it too long..........No Additional Comments....survey it too long
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RE
Rachel E.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/06/2020
Hyundai Sonata Hybrid.
The Sonata hybrid is a great ride, fairly comfortable,great climate control and is great on gas. It has a nice exterior. Make sure that accounting has approved any checks that the finance specialists and sales persons promise you. I didn't receive $450 I was promised but then again, it wasn't in writing.

Pros
Great drive and enjoyable.

Cons
Previous car had an automatic seat adjuster. This one is manual. A little harder for my age. Also the previous had an adjustable cushioning for my back. I miss it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Randy W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2020
Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Vehicle has beautiful lines. Interior is very attractive. Media configuration easy to use. Car drives very smoothly with great gas mileage. Plenty of trunk room. Nicely configured sun roof. Excellent safety features. Best vehicle I ever owned.

Pros
Everything about this vehicle just shines. The outside appearance is just stunning. Great gas mileage. Terrific safety features. Handles beautifully.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 49 in total