2012
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(312 Reviews)
Latest review over 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MA
MARLENA A.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/21/2016
Fun and sporty!
I love my Veloster! I haven't had any trouble with it at all. I have even driven it cross country West Coast to East Coast. Fuel economy is pretty good averaging 34 mpg. It's sporty, and the back seat is even comfortable and roomy. Keeping up on the regular maintenance is my best recommendation.

Pros
Everything about my car is great, except for the blind spots.

Cons
Terrible Blind Spots - I have found where to place my mirrors and look when changing lanes.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GL
Guadalupe L.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/20/2016
So many little problems
Lets see. 3 steering wheels, on radio #5, 2 seats and 1 exploded sunroof.

Pros
It runs well

Cons
All the little things that go wrong.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Cecilia H.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/14/2016
loving my red devil.
At love my red devil veloster 2012.
i am so happy my sister talk me in to go to hyundai deal

Pros
Excelente

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Sherry G.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2016
Awesome Veloster
The color and rim accents in the same are eye catching. Fun to drive, very well optioned, and surprisingly roomy. Fuel economy is outstanding.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
Clayton F.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/05/2016
My car
Overall I love my veloster. I only wish it came with better stock tires.

Pros
Loaded with tech even on the base model

Cons
Terrible stock tires.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Shannon D.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2016
I love my veloster
Great car

Pros
Excellent gas mileage
Nice sunroof
Fun to drive

Cons
Blind spots.
May not be a comfortable ride for big people

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Jeff K.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2016
Domino
Great Car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jeremiah M.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2016
Awesome car
Best car I have had by far
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VP
Valerie P.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2016
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Reliable, good 360 degree visibility, never leaves me stranded. I love, love, love the color.

Pros
The back up camera
navigation package
hands-free phone
feel safe

Cons
Camera doesn't always work
navigation can be ornery at times to shut off

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BJ
Be J.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/18/2016
Great City Car
The car has a lot of get up for it's size and fuel economy. The only problem I have with it is that because it rides so low, every change in the road is felt and can really batter the car.

Pros
For the size, it's a pretty powerful car that's pretty great on gas.

Cons
It rides so low that everything on the road is felt. Every bump, crack, and hole ravages the car. Especially the tires

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Arthur S.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2016
Veloster
Can't say enough about this great car love it today is much as I did when I first drove it off the lot. Best car I've ever owned love it.

Pros
Gas mileage, sporty looks handles and drives like a sports car

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Judy L.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2016
Love!
I love my Veloster. It is fun to drive and gets good gas mileage. And the stereo system is great, I love listening to music in this car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Geri S.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/09/2016
Hyundai Veloster
Fun car to drive/own. The lighter weight provides great gas mileage, but it's a trade off as it doesn't handle well in even minor winter weather.

Pros
Sporty, fun, great gas mileage, great features such as the dashboard displays and controls on the steering wheel, blue tooth

Cons
Doesn't handle well in minor winter weather. Now that I have a grandchild, it's hard to get car seat/grandchild in and out of the small backseat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Ralph F.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/04/2016
fun vehicle
Handles very nicely. Fuel economy is very good but not exceptional. I fun to drive around town and comfortable on long trips.
The hose power in my non turbo model is not exciting but the way traffic is most of the time more power is unneeded. I'm suprised how much can be carried in it especially with the rear seats folded down.
Overall for a single or couple it is a fun ride.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kimberly S.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/02/2016
Beautiful
I named my car "Beautiful" because that is the way I look when I drive it and of the service provided.

Pros
Everything - she is fully loaded.

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
CHARLOTTE W.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2016
Love my Veloster
Love the look of the car the tech ability and handling. BUY the backup camera visibility is terrible out the back. Ride is a bit still but appreciate the handling it's a trade off I suppose.

Pros
Beautiful unique and fun fun fun

Cons
Ride is bumpy and rear visibility is darn near dangerous.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
ANNETTE M M.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2015
My car !
I <3 my car!!!

Pros
<3 my car !!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YZ
Yuslendy Z.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2015
Love it!!!
It's Unique, Sexy and Eye Catcher!!! I identify myself with this car.

Pros
Beautiful, unique style.

Cons
I feel that I have to put extra pressure on the gas pedal to pick up speed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Donna P.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2015
Luv my Veloster
I purchased my 2012 Veloster in 10/11 & was one of the 1st in the area to own this new vehicle. It's a showstopper & great ride. I have had no mechanical issues other than your normal maintenance. If/When I purchase again I hope to pick up another.....
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Carolyn C.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2015
I love it!
I love my little "Velli". It's such a neat little car.

Pros
Cute, stylist and sporty!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 281 - 300 of 312 in total