2015
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(466 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JB
Jimmy B.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2018
Awesome vehicle!!
I love my velocetor!!! This vehicle is fun to drive and everything I was looking for. Sufficient trunk space for bags of feed. Easy to maneuver and great for getting into the best parking spots!!! Controls are easy to understand and operate. Fuel mileage is awesome for a turbo!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
William S.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2018
Love this car
I've had the Veloster for nearly four years now and I couldn't be more pleased. Fun to drive, economical, powerful and nice to look at. The navigation features are such that I would not buy another car without them. And when I'm looking for a new vehicle, this is the car I'll be looking at first.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Leonardo G.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2018
1) 2013 Black turbo veloster loved it 2) 2015 smoky grey veloster love it
I loved the first 2013 Veloster when I got it I had no issues or problems great car. Then I was re-ended and it was a total loss. When I started looking for a new car I found this
2015 silver veloster, it was beautiful so the salesman I spoke with did everything possible for me to get this car, i found it online at South Point Hyundai.

Pros
I just love it, good on gas.

Cons
It doesn't have a light in the back seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
Carlos A.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2018
Best little car I've evr owned and I've owned several others.
This 2015 Veloster Turbo has been super reliable. No problems whatsoever. Just regular scheduled maintenance, brakes and tires at 60,000 miles. It has been a blessing because I put a lot of miles on it. Over 86,000 miles and still going strong. Keep up the good work.

Pros
I like it all.

Cons
Can't find a newer model for the comparable price and value.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

T
T.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2018
My 2015 Veloster
I LOVE this car. I have owned it for three years and I have 65K miles on it. I love driving my turbo charged Veloster. It is super fun to drive in sport mode. Yet, my kids can still fit in the back comfortably. The third door thing surprises people!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Ramon A.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/29/2018
😡😡😡😡
The worst car ever has so many problems And the dealer can’t even find them. I wish I could junket For scrap metal .This would be my first Hyundai and my last one . The car is not good quality. For the price thank you....

Cons
The worst car ever.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SI
Stephanie I.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/28/2018
Not really liking it.
I was thinking to trade in my car to something different I financing my car three car max. I'm not happy with my car cause I feel I got to many blind spots and I'd like a 6 cylinder and different type I also don't like the gray color that's all they had when I got it in color.

Pros
Cute shape, comfy seats, back up camera and good milage.

Cons
Blind stops and there's a delay in the gas pedal not happy with the color.
It's asking likely hood if I would recommend the car well it's a cute car and everyone is different so yes I would.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Michael B.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/23/2018
Neat Car, Terrible Resale
Our 2015 Veloster is a fun car to drive, but the leg and head room are not good. Also the resale value of Hyundai in general is not good. I would like to trade our car in, but even after paying on the car for nearly 3 years we are still upside-down.

Pros
Power, Fuel Economy, dependability

Cons
Resale value, leg room, head room

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Mark F.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/17/2018
2015 Veloster REMAX
Nice looks, nice interior, weak engine, horrible, dangerous transmission. It hesitates so much that I have almost been hit when trying to pull out into traffic. Someone is going to get killed by oncoming traffic if they think their Veloster is as quick as other cars from a stop. I plan to keep the car until it has almost 100,000 miles on it because that is what I do .. but I do not let my wife drive it because it is too dangerous. I would offer an option for that car for a standard automatic transmission so people have a choice other than a manual transmission. I should have bought the manual transmission in fact I returned 30 days after buying it to see if I could swap for a manual but the sales staff could not make that happen.

Pros
Good gas mileage
Nice looks
Nice interior
Good audio system

Cons
Engine and automatic transmission performance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Renee G.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2018
Excellent service
I have been dealing with South Charlotte Hyundai for many years each time my experience is excellent. The staff are very friendly courteous and professional, I couldn't ask for better service. H-Town I bring my car in to be serviced the staff is always helpful and is there to answer any question that I ever have.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Danny C.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2018
Veloster Turbo
The Veloster Turbo is a great entry level soprts car. The styling and uniqueness really stand out, since it has 3 doors. Performance wise is ok, if you put your foot down the turbo will give out and it doesn't do well in hot climates. I think the tiny stock intercooler is to blame. Overall its a cool car.

Pros
Style, good on gas, roomy interior

Cons
Small intercooler, throttle response

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
Anthony T.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2018
Love this car
This car is amazing not only comfortable but very reliable would recommend this car to anyone. .........................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Carolyn R.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2018
2015 Turbo Veloster
I love my turbo Veloster with three doors! It has great pick-up, good gas mileage, room for stuff and kids, looks sporty and fits my style in every way! The moon roof opens and closes easily, the window on the drivers side is huge so visibility is great. Back up camera awesome along with the Sirius radio. Steering fun even though I don't use the paddle shifters. I get random people to ask me about my car and tell me how sharp it looks. I have a race flag decal on the doors, so mine is cooler than other white turbos!

Pros
Sleek, speed and cleans easily.

Cons
I bump my head occasionally when getting in...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Janelle K.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/31/2018
New Hyundai Experience
The first thing that drew me to the Hyundai Veloster was the sleek sporty look. That and the spacious cabin and wicked huge hatch. I’ve even hauled 8 foot lumber in this car! I wasn’t looking for a race car but it’s cute and quick...the “sex appeal” is there for sure.

This car has been impeccable on gas and performance. It has more dimensions to its capabilities than I was aware of and I’m kind of loving all of the surprises!

My car is a 2015 and my only cons are the dual action. I feel like it hesitates when I need to make a quick move into traffic in my very busy downtown work area. The blind spots and looking back over your right or left shoulder are immense so if there are any ways to alert the driver that there are cars flanking you…
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Ritchie L.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/28/2018
Great Ride.
Love my 2015 Veloster. I bought the Automatic Turbo with the Matte Grey Metallic paint job, a little pain in the behind to maintain and I'm always worried that someone will open their door into mine lol.. but other than that it's great. I just recently saw the 2019 model and unfortunately it has lost some of the features that attracted me to this model in the firt place. Just my opinion.

Pros
Sleek design, great interior.

Cons
Slow acceleration.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
John T.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/28/2018
Rating of my car.
I am very satisfied with my Veloster. It is a good reliable vehicle and fun to drive. I enjoy the Hyundai vehicles and I plan in the near future to buy a new Genesis G80/G70. I like the warranty that the vehicle comes with and I love that the vehicle line-up is getting better with more options that you can get when you buy.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
Jeremy J.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/27/2018
Not sure.
I feel like the new Vertoster looks more like a Elantra GT hatchback. It’s on the same chassis. I get that. And the panoramic roof that’s on my Verloster no longer exist on the new. The interior is not bad. But overall I like my 2015 Vorlostet better.

Pros
With the independent suspension it will definitely handle better on the road.

Cons
I feel like you took the uniqueness away from the Verloster.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MV
Marvin V.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/26/2018
Such a fun ride.
At first I didn't know how I would feel about having a such a little car, but the turbo is awesome. Sticks to the ground and is such a smooth ride. The handling can be a little off and it might not accelerate as fast, but it still does an awesome job. Once it picks up it picks up. Great pricing for all you get in the car. I do not regret getting the turbo.

Pros
Pricing, technology, reliability, comfort, style

Cons
Handling, acceleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Carl B.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2018
fun car
great car. fun to drive. great on gas . very roomy for a small car .. looks great . good on gas on city and highway . world recommend for a great car . very sporty. have had no major issues with my car.

Pros
very great on gas .

Cons
no cons .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Tracy S.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/07/2018
Economy
Great on gas. Not enough power for my taste. Would prefer a manual over the automatic. And the Turbo. Suspension is a little splashy. Tech is great. Stereo good too. I like all the tech stuff XM Blue tooth, navigation. Blue link is also nice. But a bit pricey.

Pros
great on gas

Cons
performance not there.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 466 in total