2015
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(466 Reviews)
Latest review almost 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SK
SALLY K.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/05/2018
My car
Love the car. Would like to have lighted mirrors. The trunk thing that covers does not stay put. I would like for it to have electric seats. I which my car was white. Overall I like driving it and doing long trips in it.

Pros
Love the car

Cons
The thing that covers the trunk doesn’t stay put. No electric seats. No lighted mirrow. Ya think I’m a girl?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PF
Patrick F.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/01/2018
Kinda Sucks. Or at least the base model does
Doesn't have any POWER....but that's what you get for buying the base model. Has a crap ton on problems connecting the Bluetooth sometime it will disconnect randomly. this could be a verity of things like my phone S7 not being an Iphone which seems to work better with the car stereo system. I Don't Really have many complaints about the car but I need to get rid of it because 1 child is fine and dandy but 2 children and 3 doors just don't work.

Pros
Looks cool for a hatchback. Has paddle shifters/speed shifter. Small easy to drive and can fit it any where.

Cons
No power and not meant for families. Not enough features in base model

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MV
Marvin V.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/24/2018
Awesome car
I was skeptical about getting a small car like this, but the turbo version is fun. The handling could use some work but for the price you get a good amount of power, a great looking car, and so many features with it. I really enjoy it.

Pros
Speed, look, features

Cons
Handling

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
William S.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2018
I love this car
I've had the car for three years and 85,000 miles. And I love it just as much now as when I drove it off the lot. It has a unique look, it's powerful and handles beautifully. Driving 125 miles a day to and from work, it's a joy to hop behind the wheel to get where I need to go.

Pros
Terrific power with the turbo charger.
GPS system is worth every penny
Heated seats are a blessing in the winter

Cons
Hard to think of even one. So I won't force the issue.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Cheryl G.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2018
great car!
I love the Veloster - the best car I ever had - sporty, fun to drive and great looking! Must get the turbo model - great pickup - with great gas mileage. Functional - rear seats can be flattened for hauling stuff. Love the car!

Pros
great looking - turbo the best! so many compliments - may go back to a veloster after my current least is up!

Cons
for some, the veloster is very low to the ground - hard getting in and out for those folks but that didn't bother me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Angela B.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/05/2018
Love at first drive
I wanted a Veloster from the first time I saw one. Once I drove one, I fell In love. I was sad that the color selection on manual fully loaded are slim pickings, but that is more the dealership's fault. I decided on the Vitamin C. The green pearl in it makes it sparkle, even when it is dirty.

Pros
Everything.

Cons
I want to drive it so much, I already have 60k miles since May 2015.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
Ariel P.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/30/2017
Veloster Squad
This car to me is a 10! I love how it connects to my independence! This is far from a family car. I don’t have complaints because I keep This beauty updated! If Hyundai is your bet make the Veloster your deal breaker

Pros
Safe side,mpg, the features

Cons
Visibility isn’t the greatest but just like anything you become accustomed

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Maria P.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/26/2017
Hyundai Velesator
I love my velesator a good little car and easy to handle. I almost was run off the road but had great reaction my velesator had great traction we swerved but kept on the road. I s scared but I know owe my little Hyundai velesator will keep me safe.

Pros
I love my velesator and I can get in tight spaces, and the camera back up it the best I always park perfect. I can turn around in tight spaces. The third door is the biggest surprise feature. I get a lot of compliments.

Cons
My granddaughters fight over who sits up front because I have three doors. I think I paid too much for my Hyundai velasator. Not happy about that.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Susan H.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/20/2017
Veloster
I love my bright red Veloster. It is a joy to ride and has the get-up and go when I need it. (I do my best to obey the speed limits, but sometimes I just have to punch it!) I feel safe when I drive it, and love the way it handles. The styling is excellent and has a very unique look. I can't say enough good things about this vehicle, it is perfect for me!

Pros
I like the heated seats in the winter. The styling is great, the interior is excellent. I love that it only has three doors - very unique.

Cons
Sometimes I have a difficult time with the voice command when dialing, but that just might be just me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jody M.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/18/2017
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Love my car!!!!!

Pros
Fun to drive, easy to turn and park. Great style and features.

Cons
The transmission takes a little getting used to, as it seems to hesitate prior to kicking into full power.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Susan K.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/18/2017
Love my baby
Love love love my voloster!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SCOTT M.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/16/2017
Awesome!
I'm 55 years old, and I love everything about my turbo Veloster. I kinda wish Hyundai gave this car a more manly name. It just does not do the car credit when I'm telling another guy, " I drive a VELOSTER!" It doesn't sound cool or sporty. Names like Raptor, or even letters like Infinity uses, QX80 sound more impressive. This car offers so much more, on every level, than my Honda Civic did. No comparison. Just my thoughts.

Pros
Looks, performance, handling. Of course guys always want a little more power!
Maybe a special edition with slightly more turbo boost? Just a thought.
Car is awesome. I added black rims and a rear spoiler.
I get a lot of compliments.

Cons
Interior ambiant noise is a little much. I use ear buds when on the phone.
The display is hard to see during the day, at times, due to the ankle of the screen. The sun hits it and reflects off to making it hard to see.
My wife's Sonata dash display sets in dash differently. She does not have this issue.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HV
Holly V.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2017
2015 Hyundai Veloster
My red Hyundai Veloster behaves precisely as I direct: The starting and ending of the motor is perfect. The rear view camera is very helpful. ( I just wish it were possible to have views of what is coming from the sides when departing a parking space.) The motor behaves well, the cruise control works well, the steering wheel cooperates, and the brake also reacts immediately. It would be nice to have a "front view camera" as I cannot see the hood of the car from the driver's seat. Passengers have all been impressed with the design and pleased with the ride, even in a rear seat of the vehicle.

Pros
The three-door concept with the single door on the Driver's size is an extremely useful design. Being able to create a large vacant space by lowering the rear seat backs is useful.

Cons
I would prefer to have the single door a little wider in order to more easily place items in the rear from the single door.
I would also appreciate a lower "trunk" edge and "hood" for less lifting effort.
I would like to have "heated" seats.
I would also appreciate a built-in GPS.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
CAROLYN J.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2017
Love
I absolutely love my Veloster. It's such a fun car to drive, but, most importantly, it's dependable. Have had it over two years with no problems.

Cons
Wish was a little less road noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Richard C.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/01/2017
Fun car to own and drive.
very satisfied with Hyundai.

Pros
ample power

Cons
ride - firm.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
THOMAS L.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2017
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Love the Veloster, our next car will also be a Veloster. We just took it on a 2400 mile trip. It was so comfortable, sound system awesome. The navigation was so great ! The sunroof as well as the space in the truck and back seat. Just so love this car, it is the best car that we have opened and we have owned about 20 plus cars in our lifetime. It would be great if they could put a V6 engine in it. But the gas mileage is great ! Our grandson drove it and loved it too ! It is the PERFECT CAR !

Pros
Everything, comfort, style, exterior and interior is awesome. Great gas mileage ! Sporty looking

Cons
Would hope someday they could offer a bigger engine. Otherwise, we wouldn't change a thing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Jaye G.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/28/2017
Veloster
Low maintenance car. Good on fuel efficiency
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Consolito P.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/27/2017
Performance
Needs more horsepower; performance exhaust and cold air intake.

Cons
See review summary

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
David W.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/25/2017
A FUN SPORTY CAR THAT HANDLES GREAT!!!
I've owned a lot of cars in my lifetime and I have to say this is at the top of the list of great cars. I love the low sleek lines of the car and was astounded at how fast and well my Turbo handled on the road. I feel safe knowing I have that surge of power when I need it to get out of dangerous situations. I get compliments on it all the time. It brings back happy memories of my younger days when I owned a '65 Pontiac GTO and other sporty cars. It's incredibly spacious for a car that size with ample comfort. Look out competition and you know who you are. Hyundai with their unbelievable warranty, quality, dollar for dollar value and sleek modern design will knock you out. Speaking as one who recently owned 4 Toyotas, Hyundai has won over my business!!!!!!

Pros
All good. Could use a bit more cushioning on the seats to make it 100%

Cons
Could use a bit more cushioning, but acceptably comfortable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RO
Roman O.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2017
Fast and nice
I love the design
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 466 in total