2015
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(466 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DL
DAVID L.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2017
good
We like the car and fetchers very much

Pros
We like our car very much

Cons
None yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
Abdenago R.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2017
Excellent car
Love my car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JI
JAMES I.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2017
no
no
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
BARBARA H.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2017
Love my Veloster
Love the ride, very roomy, looks awesome, stylish, goes great in the snow, and can get 40mpg highway driving and average around town 28mpg, highly recommend this vehicle.

Pros
Everything is Great about this vehicle!

Cons
If your over 6'5" tall might not be so comfortable getting in, it's low to the ground.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
William B.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/18/2017
great car for the money
This is one of the best cars I ever owned as far as fuel mileage and features. The ride is a little rough on bumpy roads but on long trips and highway it's awesome

Pros
nice styling and plenty of features for the money

Cons
rough ride on bumpy roads and small area in rear seating

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NA
Noe A.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/18/2017
Veloster Turbo
I really enjoy driving my Veloster Turbo! It's economical, the added features are great, the interior and exterior design is clean and aggressive and turbo definitely adds power when I want to.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Tyrone H.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2017
Hyundai veloster turbo
Drives good and save gas mileage
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
KEYAWNI D.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2017
Veloster
Awesome
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Laura H.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2017
One Fun Toy!
The Veloster is a fun toy car to drive..I've enjoyed driving every since I got it!

Pros
6 speed auto

Cons
Didn't come with a rear spoiler! That would be an extra added feature..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
Karen W.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/16/2017
Love my Hyundai Veloster Turbo!
It was time to downsize to a more economical car for the commute to my new job. Originally I purchased a used 2012 Hyundai Veloster. (Great gas mileage by the way!) After two years of satisfied ownership, I decided to try a new 2015 Turbo. So, so happy with my Turbo that I am thinking of purchasing my third Veloster soon. Love the gas economy and the sporty looks of the Hyundai Veloster Turbo!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JUDY S.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2017
Fun car
It's a fun car and feels like a sports car. It seems to get a lot of attention. I often get strangers asking me questions about it.

Pros
Color
Turbo gives a nice response
Good gas mileage for a turbo
Styling leather seats
Looks sporty

Cons
Stiff ride
Bluetooth features need improving
Navigation system needs improving
Can't get the voice to work

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Tyson B.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/12/2017
Good for
Runs good, sounds good audio system, minor problem with the lights when set on auto will not turn off at times. Dual clutch feature fantastic. This car does not need to be a base model.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TF
Teisha F.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2017
My Veloster.....Expeditiously Making Headway!
The veloster I own is a 2015 turbo power, strong, efficient brakes, 201 horse power and 18 inch sporty coupe. The veloster has major Big attitude..My baby is red...hot!!

Pros
0-60.... in 7.0 seconds!
Love all the air bags!
Tire pressure monitor
Regular unleaded!
Gas mileage is great!

Cons
Would like to see it with 6 cylinders
2.0 engine.
Wifi would be nice.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
Erica H.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/08/2017
Get the turbo
Great on gas when in eco-mode, but so much more fun to drive the turbo. My 6'4" spouse fits somewhat comfortably in the front and back (as long as we're not taking road trips). Sporty fun drive, great handling.

Pros
Fun to drive, great handling, amazing gas mileage while in eco-mode.

Cons
Get the turbo, the dual cvt hesitates a little. Have to get use to the view through the hatchback.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
Christine F.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2017
R Spec Veloster
Love my R Spec - a good friend liked it so much she bought one too. It's a downgrade from my last car, but is as much fun, less expensive, gets better gas mileage (and doesn't need high test gas) my insurance went down. And honestly, there aren't many places/times that I miss having the extra power. This car does the job, has plenty of room and is really cute. I get compliments on it all the time.

Pros
R Spec is a 6 speed manual - turbo charged 4 cylinder
Rear seats fold down for a large cargo area
Takes regular unleaded not high test gas

Cons
The R Spec doesn't come with climate control. I really miss that.
Gas tank is very small, so you fill up a lot, at least the way I drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
Andrew W.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2017
2015 Veloster
Great car with a sporty yet practical design. The media interface is one of the best i have used,.

Pros
Great design, reliable, and low cost of ownership.

Cons
Not a fast car, but you will appreciate the improved gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Deseree L.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2017
Love it
It's a great car looks small on the outside but really roomy it drives amazing.

Cons
Had blind spots thank god for camera.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AV
Andrew V.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2017
tturbo veloster
the more you drive it the better it gets,good gas mileage,good performance,step on the gas an you are gone,you better learn to use cruize

Pros
all plus ,once you get in you do not want to get out

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Christopher L.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/02/2017
Veloster
Not enough horse power

Pros
None

Cons
Not enough horse power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
James H.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2017
Hyundai Veloster
What a bad car , the saying on the streets and every where I ride. People are talking a look . When I purchased the Veloster, I didn't know how much attention it gets and I. Thank you

Pros
Excellent acceleration

Cons
All Windows should go up and down. And back window wind sheild wipers , could use a washer flud to help in bad or raining.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 466 in total