2015
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(465 Reviews)
Latest review 9 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JA
Janice A.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019
Love It!!
I loved two Tiburons, but I also love the Veloster. The size is perfect and the passenger side back door is perfect for my dog. Plus, you can’t beat the warranty!! I enjoy dealing with the dealership. They treat me with respect and explain everything.

Pros
Warranty
Service
Friendliness of staff
Sporty Look

Cons
Would like a trunk latch by the driver’s seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
James K.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/05/2019
Hyundai veloster, 2015
I enjoy driving this car. It has a few quirks, but overall is fun to drive and with the turbo is peppy and responsive. Visibility at sides and rear leaves something to be desired but is O.K. I do not like the low profile tires. It is very hard on bumps and holes and the rims are easily bruised by getting too close to curbs or in going in and out of driveways. The rims are too exposed with these close fitting, low profile tires not giving any protection with rubber beyond the rim.

Pros
Turbo power, styling, sporty feel.

Cons
Low profile tires

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
Tedd W.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019
Veloster Turbo
The car is great. No problems. Very dependable. Could use more power. I love the color of the car. The only other issue I have is not being able to take it through a car wash, because of the paint job. But the paint job looks great.

Pros
Easy car to drive. No issues. Great on gas.

Cons
More horsepower.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Stavros T.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/24/2019
Fun in all the right spots
I bought this car going into my sophomore year of college. I was looking for something that could fit all my junk, got good mileage, had high crash-safety ratings, and was fun to drive; and I found it in this car. I have the 2015 Re:Flex edition with red leatherette seats, chrome accents, and tech-package. I average between 26-36 mpg in the real world, parking in the city is a breeze, and I still love the looks of this vehicle. I also have the extended warranty on my vehicle. Let me just say that Hyundai exceeded my expectations and if I could go back and get a do-over I would opt for the Turbo. 140hp is enough to make the car zip through traffic, but 201hp in the turbo would take it to another level.

Cons
Interior dash looks really nice but is made from cheap-feeling materials

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VP
Vasile P.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Great customer experience at Allen Hyundai Laguna NIguel
I had a great experience at Allen Hyundai Laguna Niguel. My car engine was damaged beyond repair so Allen Hyundai asked Hyundai to give us a new engine. Steve Pacheco was instrumental on getting this done on a timely manner. Hyundai provided the engine, covered the cost of labor and also the cost of a rental car for the duration the car was in service. It is nice to see companies standing by their product and looking to provide the customer with a great experience. I will definitely continue to use Allen Hyundai Service of Laguna Niguel for service needs for my Hyundai cars. I am looking forward to buy one more Hyundai( a Kona) by the end of this year.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Linda C.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/30/2019
Veloster
I really like my Veloster except for the tires. Never realized low profile tires can wear so quickly. Learned my lesson. I won’t buy a car with low profile tires again. Love the turbo!! A little hard to get out of car. Not sure why. Possible placement issue with seat. Otherwise gas mileage is great considering it’s a turbo (fastcar)🤣
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Adrian G.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/26/2019
It’s an OK car
This car is fun to have and you could drive it everywhere you go. I believe there’s a lot of cons then pros, but overall this car is average to me. I’d rather buy another car! Too many problems with my car!!!

Pros
The car is small and I can drive it everywhere! Fun little car. But not recommended!!

Cons
Many Cons!
- small for big people.
If you’re bigger than 5’11 not recommended
- 3 doors only
- low to the ground
- Quiet Engine
- not a lot of options for this car
- transmission problems
I’m sure there’s many more.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
David W.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2019
GREAT HANDLING CAR
I have a Silver Turbo charged Veloster that besides turning heads with it's sleek lines is the best handling car I've ever owned. I was amazed how peppy
this 4 cc motor is. Turbo runs like a dream and is extremely reliable. Great gas mileage. Only negative is the very low profile tires which look great but easily scraped on curbs and pot holes have become a common annoyance.

Pros
Great sleek look, handles well with fantastic pick up, excellent breaking and transmission.

Cons
Seats a little hard. Low profile tires and alloy wheels easily damaged.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GY
Gloria Y.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
Love my Velosteraptor!
I love my 2015 Veloster Turbo! The only thing that needs improvement is the Navigation system....it is way off! I cannot even trust it, as it has had me going in the opposite direction i was supposed to go more than a few times and has taken me way off course at times. So I still have to use Google maps on my phone which has proven to be quite trustworthy.

Pros
Does well in an accident...my first one was totaled in a head on with a drunk driver! I was impressed with how well it handled the impact! My grandson and I only had airbag injuries!

Cons
Navigation system sucks!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
John M.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019
2015 Veloster!
This is the first car I ever bought brand new off the lot. Every option available and didn't disappoint. I will probably never sell this car I love it so much. Very nimble, and can most V8's off the line and in an 1/8 th mile believe it or not. With the best warranty in the industry....you can't go wrong.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Earl S.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/31/2019
Veloster Fan
The vehicle is amazing technically and feature full.
My only complaint would be the visibility in left turns being compromised by the large outside mirrors.
The styling is outstanding!
Left Turn Visibility needs work!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Ronald C.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019
Sporty yet reliable
Love this car. Handles like a dream. Comfortable for every day and road trips. Feel very secure driving this car. Like the blue link feature gives me peace of mind. Love everything about this car. Gets lots of looks while driving. Very cute and sporty.

Pros
Sporty, comfortable. stylish and luxury without luxury price tag. Very nice car.

Cons
GPS Blue Link doesn't always provide quick answers when trying to find directions.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Kyle B.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/02/2019
Love this car!
The Veloster turbo is fun to drive, comfortable and much bigger inside then it looks! I really love this car. This is my second Hyundai and I can say that It probably will not be my last as they are a lot of vehicle for the money.

Cons
bad visibility out the back of the vehicle. The backup camera is a must have.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
Carlos A.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019
Greta little car.
It has been and amazingly reliable car. Scheduled maintenance only and just reached 100,000 miles! No other major repairs. I've purchased many other new cars of all makes and models including luxury types. This little car has been the best overall in reliability and value.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Ruth R.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2019
Excellent job
Love my car look and performance . Wouldn't change anything except bigger engine and rwd or awd on the veloster turbo. Other than that I love my 2015 veloster turbo matte grey. Thank you for your time.

Pros
Love Everything about my car

Cons
Theres nothing negative

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Sabrina R.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2019
My Car is Amazing
I absolutely Love my car! I bought it with only one previous owner a year after it was made. I originally was look for a 2 door genesis coupe however the Veloster was less expensive and much bigger in the inside. Lucky for me I found out I was pregnant a month after I initially bought my Veloster and the third door is where I put my Baby's car seat. My Veloster is black outside and black leather seats with such a nice futuristic interior. It is a 6 speed Turbo and you can defintely feel the power the car has. Not only is it sporty it's also surprisingly large inside. I once fit an entire Ikea closet in my car once you fold the back seat and front passenger. I constantly receive compliments on my car and people are always amazed with the 3rd door.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PK
Paula K.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/22/2019
A fun reliable car to drive
I was trying to find a car that was similar to one I owned which is no longer made. The Veloster Turbo seemed to fit my requirements. I have had it for four totally trouble free years. I mostly use it to shop, run errands and to visit my grandchildren. It’s great doing all those tasks. In fact although it is a small vehicle, the trunk area is quite adequate for all my needs. I do have some concerns though. The rear view mirrors are difficult to see around when making turns. It may be because I am a small person, seat adjustments helped a bit. The problem with the exploding sunroof is quite disturbing.
And please Hyundai a remote lift gate on all your vehicles would be a tremendous welcome to all your vehicles.

Pros
Reliability. Safety. Comfort Economical. Fun to drive

Cons
Placement of rear view mirrors
Sunroof danger
No remote lift gate

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LV
Laurie V.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2019
Love my Veloster!!!
I love my Hyundai Veloster. It’s an excellent car for me; fun & easy to drive; nimble; great turn radius; loaded with great features that you’d find on much more expensive cars (like rear cameras & beeping sensors that tell you if you’re getting too close to something when backing up & heated seats). The only feature it doesn’t have is electric seat adjustments & no adjustment to raise or lower the passenger seat is a negative, but the seats are very comfortable & driver’s seat has lumbar adjustment. Two other negatives: it requires “super” gas & mileage is not great in town: (approx. 22 mpg,), but ok for highway driving: (approx. 30 mpg). Front doors are heavy. Maintenance is low-cost & it has a great warranty. Sound system is just ok. The mirrors are big & there’s a side-view mirror-within-a-mirror to show a blind spot on driver’s side. However, the side view mirrors are so big, they can obscure vehicles that are coming at you from the left, like at a stop sign. Overall though I think it’s a great car & great value. I got mine in vitamin C color (metallic orange) & love the color too.

Pros
Great handling, comfort, features, styling; roomy trunk. 3rd door is unusual; makes it more convenient than a 2-door.

Cons
Requires “super” gas. Manual seat adjustments & no adjustment for raising or lowering passenger seat.
Heavy doors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
John C.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2019
Great Automobile.
This is my first Veloster and I can not wait until i get a new one. The new additions to this model are fantastic, and I am waiting to get the latest Veloster whenever I can afford it. Hopefully within the next year.

Pros
An excellent Automobile with all the fixings for a great small sports car.

Cons
No Cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Beverley S.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/22/2019
2015 Veloster
The Pros on this vehicle are too many to mention but if you are looking for a Fun Car to drive and easy to manage ...this Car is for you! I Love my "Boomer"......I have had her now 4 years and I still marvel how good she looks...the design is very Aero-Dynamic ! Has plenty of room on the inside and even my Husband who is 6 ft. 4" says it's quite Comfortable to drive . Even though it is considered a Compact Car it can store a week's worth of 2 Large Suitcases on the folded down back seat.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 465 in total