2016
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5rating 4.65
4.7
(1155 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SB
Sharon B.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2018
El Mar
I named my car El Mar the day I bought it. El Mar means “the blue”. When I walked into Ron Carter Hyundai I knew exactly what I wanted and David Waters found it for me. He asked “are there any must haves”. I replied “Blue”. I didn’t know I would end up with a 6-speed Turbo, but I Absolutely Love El Mar <3 Thanks David!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Susan M.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/07/2018
Better than expected.
More fun than expected too!
Came off a Miata; drove a 2016 Genesis Coupe but it felt very heavy in the corners...have to admit it was great acceleration.
Will consider new model; waiting to see that new Genesis Coupe!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Robert S.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/05/2018
Great car
I bought my veloster rally edition turbo new in 2016 from Craft Hyundai and I love it its a great little car and has served me well. It os sporty and is a real head turnrer it has pep and is a blast to drive; but thats not the main reason i bought it the reliability and superb gas mileage were what sealed the deal for me. The staff at Craft Hyundai was friendly and made this the best car buying experience I’ve ever had.

Pros
Great gas mileage
Excellent reliability
Sporty styling
Like the Tardis its bigger on the inside

Cons
All wheel drive would be nice
More horse power to match some of the competitors in the field

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Roy M.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2018
Veloster review
Very happy with car. The only thing that seems odd is the amount of invetory of Veloster. Don't know if this an allocation issue or simply a direvitive of not a lot of them being produced. Looking forward to seeing a 2019 turbo.

Pros
All good

Cons
Visability. At the A piller is difficult when glancing downward with the position of the side mirror. It makes it easy to hit a curb if your not aware of making a wider radius turn.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
Anthony A.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2018
That’s what I am driving right for 2 1/2 years I love it.
my car is so great...never have any problems with it..I get it service when it is time..I keep it very clean in and out..make sure I take care of it..it is my money and my car..so I treat it just like.

Pros
Great.

Cons
very good

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Don R.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2018
Can't imagine life without my Veloster!
I first saw the Veloster online and was attracted to the sporty look. When I was ready I went to Gosch Hyundai and bought mine that day. I chose the Turbo model and have been very happy with it. I get many compliments and am asked questions about it frequently. I love the third door access to the backseat, it keeps it looking sporty while being practical. I am very satisfied with my Be listed.

Pros
Navigation system; gas mileage; looks great - has a timeless quality; performs great.

Cons
My only wish is that the phone feature had a text reading feature.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
Shirley J.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2018
veloster
I love my volester I just don't like the dealership but I will get another one I've had three Hyundai's and I will continue I just will find another dealership I do love my car I just will get the 6-cylinder next time

Pros
I love everything about the car

Cons
I don't like that I have three doors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EN
Elizabeth N.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2018
2016 Veloster
Love my car. Fun, sporty, great sound system! My favorite Hyundai thus far! Have owned four others: Tibetan, Santa Fe and Touscan. All were great cars, but my Veloster just shines above the rest! Looking forward to driving it every day!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EF
Earl F.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2018
Happy+
I am more than happy with my Veloster and the service at Jim Click. Sports like drive. Good mileage overall. The ride is a little rough and the headlight controls are iffy. I would definitely buy another Hyundai, if not a Veloster.

Pros
Fun to drive, a pleasure to own, so far. Great gas mileage.

Cons
A little too rough ride.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Robert W.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2018
Not only is this automobile very stylish outside and in and with exciting colors, the ride for comfort is like being in a sports car and I own it. So check out the Veloster and see for yourself.
Do the smart thing, check out Hyundai today, you will be glad you did. Also check out this dealership for professional knowledge, service, cleanliness, and above all the stylish colors and designs. Believe me, you won't be sorry.

Pros
Check it our for yourself TODAY.

Cons
These auto's should have been here years ago.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Daniel H.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/23/2018
Great Ride
I like this car for what it is and the price not bad for what you get.
The car drives really well and with quick response.
Rough roads are not good because this is a sports car and you feel the bumps.. Smooth roads are really good and you can feel the car well.

Pros
Handles awesome.
Freeway driving is pretty good.

Cons
Handles on armrest are tight squeeze for arms and hands.
A few noises and rattles in interior but I fixed them.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Robert H.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2018
Love it!
Love my Veloster. Would definitely buy another 1 down the road. Rate it a 10 I like everything about this car from the inside out. So far the performance of this little turbo has been awesome. I would for sure recommend the veloster.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Donna W.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/23/2018
Styling in my Veloster Turbo dual transmission!
I’ve always loved the actual design and style of this car, really like back end the way the dual exhaust bone together in the middle. Car sits very low to the ground, but it goes fast! Can feel the power. Tires are high performance with awesome rims, unfortunately in the winter time with snow and cold , will need to purchase winter tires, vehicle has all the bells and whistles, like driving a computer! Distracting at times, but once I learned exactly how every bell and whistle worked, it’s incredible. Not a smooth ride, but engine so quiet I have actually thought I turned off engine when car still running... it purrrs. Keyless ignition switch lets you know, if you get out of running vehicle , and walk more than two feet away, alarms ding. I have had some issues with the electrical system in car, but everything was covered under an excelllent warranty. Really like the aggressive style and look of the car.. I am constantly approached with compliments on my car, and questions. When I purchased in 2016 , rarely saw another Veloster, 2017 I saw maybe once every two or three mnths, now 2018 I see one at least every week ! Also other types of vehicles have attempted to have the same design.. it is a car that turns heads! I love it!

Pros
Design, media center, power, speed, gas mileage

Cons
Low to ground, feel every bump in road, sunroof when open doesn’t block enough of the sun so cannot see drivers panel, due to glare of the sun. Need to redesign the sun visor to adjust filtering sunlight .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
PENNY C.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/22/2018
I give this car a car a 6
The black carpet shows every bit of durt it is hard to keep clean....back window is blind spot..it’s a little sports car if I had to buy a different car I should had....trying to get people in and out of the car...trying to clean it with three doors, not the best....

Pros
Looks like a little sports car!!! Had so many comments on how cute it is...gas mileage is great

Cons
Three doors are not convent. Black carpet sucks,have to vacuum at least three times a week... sun roof flaps when it closed. Back wiindow is a blind spot!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
John L.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/18/2018
Dual clutch sucks
Had a sonata before this veloster, sonata was a great car. Had no problem with that car. But the veloster with the dual clutch sucks. My 23 year old daughter loved the looks of it. But now that she has had it for 2 years, she hates it. Nothing but problems with the clutch on the car. Back to the dealership twice already. Still not fixed. They can't seem to find the problem, but it's there. Would never buy another car with this clutch, transmission set up.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ER
Ewa R.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018
Perky, cute car
I love my Veloster! I have the turbo version, so I enjoy how perky it can be. I also enjoy the manual transmission which is a must for me. It is full of wonderful little design elements/sometimes quirks that I relish. I love the color: Vitamin C, I love that it is a three door car. The entertainment system is great and since I have two kids, I enjoy the cup holders in the back. The only criticism that I have is that the view out the rear window is bisected, but it honestly only bugs me a little.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Joseph M.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2018
Veloster
One of the best cars i ever drove, this is my 7th Car.and it will not be my last. I once had a Mercedes 380 SL that was in service 7 times in 2 years. I also owned 15 different cars over the years. This is so far the best one and fun to Drive.

Pros
Very fast car

Cons
so far Non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
AARON M.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2018
Awesome Little Car
Very stylish and extremely fun to drive, especially with the turbo. Love the orange "vitamin c" color and all leather interior. The panoramic moon roof adds a whole new level to your driving experience. Very cool car!

Cons
Computer system is slow at boot/start up

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jerry M.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2018
The only place I trust for my car services
I have been getting my car serviced at Jenkins Hyundai since 2016 and I just can’t imagine going anywhere else. Everything is done in a timely manner and an excellent job of course. I feel very confident when I leave my car there. But sometimes I ‘d rather stay and wait in the lobby and enjoy their free popcorn, sodas and other stuff. I enjoy watching tv too and reading their magazines. But I don’t really come for the free stuff, it’s just that every one there is happy and positive. They have the best workers. They all go above and beyond to make their customers happy. They’re all very efficient and knowledgeable, and they have the best deals. Thank you for servicing my car and God bless!!!!

Pros
I get a lot of compliments about my car and I love it!

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WP
William P.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018
Good
Good ::gggg:gggggggggggggggg oo[oooooooooooooooonnbbbbbvgfjtfhu t Hugh ggffgggghyhjhgjhhhhgvhgjjyvhhgf vtvjgjutb thamksbvtfhuyjjjgbkgcv ya no se w mad decit njjjjb. Jjjj. Jjjjjjj. Jjjjbhhnj h jkhj

Pros
No

Cons
No

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 181 - 200 of 1155 in total