2016
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5rating 4.65
4.7
(1155 Reviews)
Latest review over 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JC
JOSEGRE C.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/02/2016
2016 Veloster - Basic with all tech packages
I exchange my basic 2012 Veloster for the new 2016 basic Veloster but this time including all the tech packages available. It came with the tech I was expecting except that no Android Auto ready. Then I notice that all audio experience and support is for Apple products. The USB will play music if first convert music with iTunes.

Expecting the basic 2016 come with led head or rear lights. Engine 1.6 which make me feel like driving a Toyota. I read that I should be picked the Turbo instead but, that will add another couple thousand of dollars on my loan.

Overall? I LOVE THE VELOSTER.

Pros
Leather seats. Dimension sound speakers. Smooth driving experience. Real touchscreen radio. HD Radio capable. Rear camera with the alert object.

Cons
Basic comes with a 1.6 Engine
No Android Auto (or even read a news about thinking to introduce or send a download for update)
No led head or rear lights.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
JOSE P.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/02/2016
I'm in love
Sporting great looks and very nice engine response when driven enthusiastically (switch Eco Drive off, gear selector on Sport mode, manual operation) my Veloster is a joy to handle in mountain roads. Bored with small hatchbacks with the personality of an ameba? Get a Veloster and have a good day. Gear paddles by the steering wheel are an excellent addition to the 2016 turbo version. It could use the Genesis coupe R8 seats but stock seats are adequate. Stiff suspension and low profile tires make you wish for smooth roads but when push comes to shove you're grateful you have them.
Great car overall. I would buy it again.

Pros
Looks on the "love it or hate it" category.... And I love it. Lots of electronics for your money. Surprisingly comfortable back seat. Excellent response on tight turns, sticks to the road better than you'd expect.

Cons
Turbo lag. Discreet pick up power, slow 0 to 60. Feels underpowered at times until you learn how to squire the ponies out of the 1.6 liter engine. Adequate driver seat with manual (???) adjustement.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JUAN S.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2016
Hyundai Veloster Turbo
My vehicle handles well, love the paint job and it's size. The boost it provides is very helpful, and my gas mileage depends on how I use my economic fuel usage. I really love driving it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
Kurt K.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2016
Fun to drive again
I love my Veloster!!! I can't wait to get in it and drive. It has really made driving around the city fun for me again.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BP
Brenda P.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2016
my new 2016 hyaudai veloster
Love my car

Pros
Awesome car

Cons
Disappointed and concerned about having issues going wrong after 2 months from purchasing my brand new veloster

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KG
Kristy G.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/30/2016
Reliable. Fun. Styling.
I work full time and part time, Monday-Saturday, so I spend a good percentage of the week driving. Once I'm in my Veloster its a smooth ride "from point A to point B." I like having options and the vehicle's automatic or manual mode gives just that, and its been really fun learning the concept of shifting. Its easy and makes me feel "one with" my car and the road. I love using the Bluetooth and auxiliary/USB port features to pair with my favorite music and Apps. The sporty design beautifully with my personality, which is sweet but fierce.

Cons
Better gas mileage would be a big PLUS!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HW
HOWARD W.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2016
Finally got one!
Years ago I would not have even looked at Hyundai, but with the advent of the Veloster, I became interested. When I test drove one, I bought it!

Pros
Excellent features

Cons
High revolution in lower gears when "really getting on it", shifting hesitation.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Anthony S.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/27/2016
Great Vehicle
The rally edition is a pretty fun car, just missing a few things that you can only get on the regular turbo model. Is not that bad on fuel either but not ideal for a family but could work for a family of three. Perfect for one to two people, back seat doesn't have a lot of head room.

Pros
great transmission, slick look, awesome stereo equipment, good fuel economy, OK cargo space, useful backup camera, quick for a 1.6 turbo.

Cons
stiff suspension (good for turns tho, have to be very careful around bumps and pot holes), blue link not worth it for this car, no sunroof option, had to adjust the shiftier knob to be able to put in reverse, the matte finish is kind of hard to keep clean since you have to use a special formulated soap but well worth the look, wish it came with GPS system but can't complain to much.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Robert D.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2016
Patricia
Great little car

Pros
Makes me want to drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
Angela R.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/24/2016
Fun to drive
This is my second Veloster turbo. It's fun to drive, has great styling and new updated bucket seats are great touch. The 7 inch display is great and so is the hands free feature. Pretty good on gas and has plenty of oomph on the gas pedal. I love it.

Pros
Turns heads. Loads of extra features and sporty interior design. Nice punchy engine for a 4 cylinder. Comfortable seats, solid AC and roomy for a hatch back.

Cons
No dual climate control. No vented AC seats. No where comfortable to place mobile phone. No spare tire for weight purposes. Better sound system.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JESSICA K.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2016
Velociter
Awesome car

Pros
Fun to drive

Cons
Speeding a lot

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
PETER M.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/22/2016
2016 Veloster Turbo
Really enjoying this car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WT
WADE T.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/22/2016
My 2016 Veloster Turbo
Excellent in all aspects! Fun car to drive!

Pros
To many to list! Seriously!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
Breanna H.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/21/2016
Pros and cons
I wish it had more room my family needs more room to get in but I do like the 3 door idea. I wish for a sports car, it would have more power I feel like a chump out there. My radio is messing up and I haven't even had the car for 4 months. Also the windows in the back u can't see out of because of how they r made. Other then that I love the car it runs beautifully. It has that odd look I like. 3 doors is kinda weird and out there and I love the idea.

Pros
Other then that I love the car it runs beautifully. It has that odd look I like. 3 doors is kinda weird and out there and I love the idea.

Cons
I wish it had more room my family needs more room to get in but I do like the 3 door idea. I wish for a sports car, it would have more power I feel like a chump out there. My radio is messing up and I haven't even had the car for 4 months. Also the windows in the back u can't see out of because of how they r made. I also wish I could watch videos on the screen of my car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
Kathy W.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2016
Kathy
I love my Veloster it's great

Pros
Love the hatch back and it's very good on gas.

Cons
The back seat is little small but it's ok.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
DAVID G.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2016
Just the best.
We have had two Veloster. Love them both. the 2016 ride, runs and over all a better car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
Penelope H.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2016
Great car
Love this car glad I got it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
ELOY CHRIS S.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2016
My new ride
The 2016 veloster NAV is very fun to drive and well get you looks. the fact that it doesn't pull off the line doesn't take away from the car.

Pros
Handles like a dime on curvy roads. handles well at higher speeds.

Cons
No exhaust sound shifts could be more snappy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
ROBERT C.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2016
2016 Veloster
A fun car to drive and still great for commuting in.

Pros
Good fuel mileage for power produced.
fun to drive
looks great

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
SANDRA W.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/08/2016
Veloster
Great Looking Car Exterior - Performance Not What I Expected

Pros
Great Looking Car..love the lines of the Exterior

Cons
Really bad lag at time of take off. Be careful when you pull into traffic.
The air conditioning never gets cool. You run it on auto climate and the fan never moves off the speed it starts with. The car never really cools down to the auto temp you select.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 961 - 980 of 1155 in total