2016
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5rating 4.65
4.7
(1155 Reviews)
Latest review over 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DS
Daniel S.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2016
VELOSTER
I am extremely happy with my Veloster. The use of texture and color on the interior is pleasing to the eye. It seems as if the seats hug you as you make sharp turns. Having a turbo is useful in Savannah when navigating around extremely slow drivers.

Pros
Comfort
Acceleration
Mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
ROSANNE S.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2016
Veloster turbo
Fun sporty great features

Pros
Gteat gas milage

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Krisie B.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2016
I'm in love with this car!!
This is the best car I've ever owned! I have no regrets. It's so fun to drive, has so many amazing features and great on fuel. My one and only major complaint is that it has no CD player. That's huge for me and super bummed about it. But it appears that CD players are pretty much obsolete now in new cars. But seeing that that is my only complaint, that says a lot!! I test drove the non-turbo version and holy crap, forget about the non-turbo. Stick with the turbo. Way more get up and go and has an eco option to save on gas and not use the turbo.

Pros
Turbo, rims, steering wheel controls, interior color/style/design and comfort. Lumbar support in driver seat. The headlights and rear lights look amazing!! Deep wide trunk. Bluetooth, tells you how many miles left until you need gas. Keeps you up to date on your cars health. The 3rd back seat door. Bush start engine button.

Cons
No CD player! That's the worst thing. No button to pop the trunk from outside or inside. You need to push the button on the trunk handle to open it. Would be nice to have hands free option.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HM
HEATHER M.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/05/2016
Veloster
Great overall car, but lacks power. With a little more power this would be the perfect car. Recommend test driving in traffic or gunning the car to see if it's acceptable.

Pros
Style, mpg, value, "toys"

Cons
Power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MARYANN G.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2016
New car
Enjoying my new car and very happy

Cons
Would have liked auto lights ...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JO
JUN O.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2016
2016 Hyudai Veloster Turbo
Outstanding performance.

Pros
Unexpensive sports car and,outstanding design .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BK
BRADY K.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/02/2016
Love my Veloster!
Beautiful. Reliable. Stylish.

Pros
Love it!

Cons
Auto-dimming rear view mirror with garage door opener capabilities.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
DANIEL F.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2016
Hyundai V
Great job

Pros
Excellent design & performance for this car

Cons
zero comments.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Candace C.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2016
Love it.
Love the MPG!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Dawn D.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2016
I love this car.
This car has so much to offer. Turbo, easy handling, good visibility. All around it is a great little car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TJ
Teresa J.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2016
6 stars for my packaged out Veloster Turbo!
This ride can move! The sun roof and panoramic roof makes my night driving in rural areas, feel like I'm in the stars. It's has a deep tint for the day and another liner, if you don't want the sun coming in. You also get great gas mileage in this slick ride. I also got the tech package, with SuriusXM and BlueLink. Kids can hook up their screens in the back and have cup holders and space between them to watch a movie. But, let's face it, I didn't buy this Turbo to cart kids around? When I pull up with my 18 inch custom rims, 7 speaker with subwoofer and I just installed a lighting system, it does turn a few guys heads! They usually ask if they can see my awesome leather stitched interior and my cockpit drivers seat. I would like to upgrade the sound system a little later. I bought the "Resist All" package, so I don't have to worry about tears,burns or fading. As far as buying a smaller ride, that sends a diagnostic to my smartphone or to my inner screen, navigates me through accidents/traffic,etc.,and moves from 0 to 90, (oh, I mean I would never punch that? Snickering...) it's the Veloster Turbo for me! I love switching from Automatic to manual w/o a glitch,too! Ride Sally Ride......

Pros
Dual Auto/manual, Fast, sleek look, 7 speakers with Subwoofer in back, BluLink, Leather stitching, Tech package, Turbo style, easy drop back seat for projects, large truck with protective package, carry net, 18 inch custom rims, numerous ports for all electronic, backing camera, navigation, bluetooth inner phone, computer assistance, detailed lights with large front grill, panoramic view, sun roof, all glass is tinted deeper than normal factory tint-can request a lighting system to be installed Tampa FL Courtesy Hyandai is a top dealership with awesome service dept

Cons
Passenger seat should be able to adjust their seat for lumbar support-manual seat adjustment very low to ground and need to avoid train tracks, large potholds, etc, needs a louder sound system, but not bad overall, larger people have harder time getting into ride (example 6' 1" 250 pounds) but do fit into the interior once pass door area

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MARK S.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/25/2016
2016 Veloseter
Some things I like, some things I don't

Pros
I like the look and feel inside the car, driving the car. The sporty seats are not a good option for long trips. Wasn't aware if there were better options

Cons
Seats, features, Blue Link sucks, I really think the option packages could have been better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Alejandra G.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/25/2016
Eco friendly,
I love this car because it gets great mileage, its pretty spacious for a sports style car. I feel safe when I drive it. However, only downside I have seen to it is the time it takes to accelerate. But other than that it's a great car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
Andrew L.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2016
Best car i have ever bought
I got this car mostly because the price was good and ut looked cool. Loves it as soom as i drove it and it has become ne favorite car! Fun to drive! Great mpg! Awesome features! And an eye catching, everywhere i go people ask me about it

Pros
Fun to drive
Great mpg
Very well built

Cons
Needs a bigger non turbo engine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Daija B.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/24/2016
In 💛💛💛💛💛💛
I can't say enough about my new 2016 Hyundai Veloster. It exceeded any and all expectations i had before i went to the dealership. You'll need to take it for a test drive to understand why this (my) review is so short....

Cons
Isn't a pushstart vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MV
MELISSA V.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2016
I love my Hyundai!!!
I love my Hyundai Veloster so much!!! You guys are great!!! Thanks for a wonderful experience all the time at your dealership!!!

Pros
Great car to drive, day or night!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Joseph F.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2016
Good
I have the Velocity Turbo very good on gas comfortable to drive and fun to drive if you keep your foot off the turbo you can get 28 miles to the gallon in the city
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
ROBERT W.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2016
Veloster
Nice car just isn't a good car living where there are a lot of mountains
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
Nicole S.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/17/2016
Good Little Car
Perfect car on a budget. Styling is very unique and eye catching. Has its quirks like all vehicles but I would buy another one. Only thing I can recommend to Hyundai is to sound proof it a little better.

Pros
Affordable
Reliable
Fun to Drive

Cons
Sound proofing needs work

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PP
PATRICIA P.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2016
2016 Veloster Turbo
Best bang for your buck! Sports car that's not prices as a sports car!

Pros
Everything!

Cons
None.... seriously!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 981 - 1000 of 1155 in total