2017
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(304 Reviews)
Latest review over 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PH
Paul H.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2018
Veloster
I love my 2017 veloster! It is absolutely a blast to drive! The handling it unbelievable, and you can't beat the gas mileage. My veloster is all black, and the 18" wheels really set it off, I get a lot of looks everywhere I go! This car rules!

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
David R.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2018
2017 Veloster
This my second Veloster. I traded in my 2013 for the 2017 model. I love it as much as I did the first one! It's really fun to drive (the automatic with paddle shifters made me forget my manual 6-speed), very comfortable, and the gas mileage is just great. My grandson, who will inherit the car in 3 years, loves the body style as much as I do! This is my first car with Navigation, I am extremely pleased with how intuitive it is to use (didn't even need the manual!). I also like the smart key/push button ignition.

Pros
Gas mileage. Great Navigation system. Body style. Fun to drive (handling, cornering). Smart key/pushbutton ignition.

Cons
Lack of spare tire.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Dini S.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2018
Small but fun to drive
This is my first car and I like how it drives on the street or freeways. and how people still disbelieve that the car is only have three door and it's very easy to navigate on the street or freeways. It's a fun little car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jeffery H.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2018
I LOVE my Veloster!
My veloster is so sporty! The sun roof makes it feel like a convertible (for older people but safer). Sitting low to the ground let's me feel like a real race car driver! It's the best Hyundai I've ever purchased! I fill my tank up on Friday and I know I can drive 400 miles around town and not worry about filling up again until the next Friday! It's so much fun to drive! I thought my Elantra was the best, but my Veloster trumps it hands down! Vivien Harney

Pros
My Veloster is loaded! I'm so happy with it! Sleek design, powerful pick-up, sunroof!

Cons
It doesn't have a CD player.
It doesn't have a spare tire.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
Paul H.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2018
Buy One!
I have had at least a dozen cars in my life time. From Corvettes to compacts, and my Veloster is by far the most fun ride in a long time. It draws attention everywhere I go! The overall quality is second to none and backed with the best warranty also. This car makes me feel 10 years younger. Anyone that is looking for a car in this class should do themselves a favor and drive a Veloster, you will buy one guaranteed!

Pros
Everything!

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HH
HOLLY H.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2018
Great customer service
I have no complaints everyone was amazing! I will definitely recommend this dealership and plan on always using them for my vehicle needs. Fun friendly staff, nice accommodations, clean dealership overall
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HF
HENRY F.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2018
Veloster
Awesome car for the price. After looking at several other vehicles u found the car and warranty unmatched in the class of car I was looking in. After taking delivery all if my expectations have not only been met but have been exceeded

Pros
Awesome car for the price

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Glendaly S.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2018
Amazing Vehicle
You will be surprised with this car. It is powerful and spacious. It has been very reliable and economic as well, in terms of gas mileage is amazing. The interior design is very comfortable and very fun to drive. It also has a lot of features that I like in a vehicle, such as a great radio system with connected navigation. Very fast car, which I love!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
Tony C.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2018
Great car
Love the Veloster turbo! Surprisingly roomy for a small car, easy to get in and out. Controls are easy to reach. Good on gas while still having plenty of power. Very quick and nimble, fun to drive. If you're looking for something economical and fun to drive this is definitely your car.

Pros
Small and economical, extremely fun to drive.

Cons
Only one rear door. Low, sloping roof makes the back seats uncomfortably cramped for taller people.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Matt C.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/02/2018
New Veloster turbo
My new Veloster Turbo is a lot of car for the money. A fun amount of power. Good fuel economy. Above average electronics.

The back door only on the passenger side is unique. Seats are very comfortable. Sunroof is huge.

The automatic is not smooth enough from a stop. Paddle shifters are very cool.

Pros
Styling and value

Cons
Clunky transmission

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
Provchy G.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/29/2018
Surpasses all my expectations.
The navigation system is amazing as I used it throughout Seattle in places where my phone consistently gets lost. Seating is so comfortable as I have a bad back and it is very comfortable and lots of leg room in the front and back. The 3rd door access to the back seats makes getting in and out very easy when carrying passengers and hardly noticeable until you need it. Since buying the car I constantly go for drives just for fun.

Pros
Great sun roof and options making it not only a very comfortable ride but fun as well. One of my favorite features is the 3rd door. You cannot even tell you have a door until you need it to access the very roomy back seats. The navigation system is also extremely accurate. I was all over Seattle on back roads ect and it had not issues.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JOHN S.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/29/2018
2017 Veloster turbo
I traded in my 2016 Hyundai Veloster for a 2017 Hyundai Veloster turbo. Excellent car! Interior and exterior styling is great and it stands out from everything else which is why I decided to purchase a Veloster originally. Coming from the base engine to the turbo was a big step up in power and response. Love my Veloster!

Pros
Responsive engine especially for highway driving, comfortable interior and stands out from every other vehicle in the road

Cons
7 speed dual clutch transmission lags in lower gears especially when trying to quickly accelerate from a stop to merge into traffic.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Sherbree S.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2018
I love my car
I love my car veloster, it's unique and also it's a cute , but yet a fast car. Yes it is small and low to the ground. But it's very spacious inside the car as well. I used my car to help move and had plenty of room to move a lt.

Pros
It's compact and spacious

Cons
Not for tall people, and depends on which model you have take off speed could be a whole lot better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Cassandra D.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2018
Excellent
I am very grateful for my car and I am thankful to the people at Humble Hyundai for being patient with me in explaining to me everything to me about my sales contract and the feature it offers. I lost my car during Hurricane Harvey and I was feeling very tramatized and pressured my by my Insurance company to get a car so that I could turn in the rental they rented for me. I thank God for Humble Hyundai. From the salesperson to the manger. They all went out of their way to make my transition into the new car.

Pros
It is a beautiful car with a lot of bells and whistles.

Cons
I wish it came with the roof handles so that I could pull myself out of the car because of my back problems. I also wish it came with a CD player.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
Delmera A.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2018
Veloster
My veloster is a great vehicle. The minute I saw it, I knew it would be mine. I am a small person and I fit perfect. My veloster takes me where I need to go and the miles is great. Parking is excellent. I love my car

Pros
Small, effecient, stylist, economical and fast

Cons
You guys will not be able to duplicate the car or make it better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BL
BEVERLY L.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2018
Nice car
Very nice car. A little bit smaller than what we have had but fun to drive. Will probably trade for a bigger SUV. Like the Model! Dealership was awesome best for had and we have bought 6 cars in the last 8 years.

Cons
Small I’m 6’3” hard to get in and out

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NP
Natalie P.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2018
Cute and Sporty
I love this vehicle. I find it Cute and Sporty. It handles well and i enjoy the sunroof on sunny days and being in CA we have alot of those. It's reasonable on gas. I've been on a few trips in and out of state and I couldn't be more pleased.

Pros
Obviously I enjoy the car alot.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JUSTIN G.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2018
Excellence
I was looking for a new vehicle and my father recommended looking into the veloster by Hyundai. I was not very sure at first do to the fact the car was so 'small but I went on a test drive and was blown away. The car handles amazingly, and has a nice acceleration. The exterior and interior is very modern and looks sporty. Inside the car is ample space for heads and legs aswell; which was a concern at first. The treatment from the dealership was also a big deal and let me say i was impressed. I was treated with respect and patience from tbe moment i walked up to the moment I walked out. Overall the car performs perfectly for what I needed and the amazing range and gas mileage is the icing on the cake.

Pros
Interior space, gas mileage, look and handling. It's a very fun car to drive as well

Cons
The rear window is a bit limited.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Kevin C.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2017
I love my new car
I love everything about my car, especially the wide body kits that are available. It’s rides great on long trips and has plenty of room for me. It seems the back seat has pleat of leg space for passengers if needed.

Pros
Fun to drive. Great gas mileage and rides great on the highway

Cons
I don’t like how when i play music off my ifone, it’s not as loud as the primary system.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
Peter L.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2017
Exceed your expectations!
Hyundai veloster will exceed your expectations for a vehicle less than 25000.0. Somersworthhyundai made my purchase easy and exceeded my expectations on price and value. Highly recommend this vehicle.

Cons
Heated steering wheel option would be an over the top available option.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 241 - 260 of 304 in total