2019
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(332 Reviews)
Latest review 18 minutes ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LY
Lesley Y.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2020
Perfectly Fun
The best car I have ever owned. All the fun and safety features wrapped in one car!!! Three drive modes, normal, smart and sport. Safety feature so loaded, I don't have time to list. Just go drive one and you will see!

Pros
Everything!

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Catherine H.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2020
Great ride
Great vehicle… Small but sassy. Excellent fuel mileage. Great power with a sporty feel. Solid ceiling drive and definitely an eyecatcher. The only thing I wish you would have as a CD player. I am old school. But I absolutely love this vehicle... This is my second one and I’m quite sure if I ever need another one it will be a Veloster...

Pros
Solid ride...excellent grip on road..excellent fuel mileage.
Outstanding driver comforts...lots of power when you need it!

Cons
No CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
James P.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2020
Excellent car!
I was seriously considering the new grey and yellow Infiniti Q60 until I stumbled upon the Veloster N. Immediately went to my nearest dealership and threw a downpayment on the car to secure it and haven't looked back since.

Pros
Very quick and fun to drive.

Cons
Tire replacement often. The Pirelli summer tires wear out after a visit or 2 at PIR. That's expected though.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
David K.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2020
Cute little funky car
The Veloster checked all the boxes for a car I want to have. Small, fun to drive, economical and a good value. It satisfied my checklist of what I wanted in a new car. It was highly rated in the hatchback area.

Pros
Small and fun to drive

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
Robert J.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/19/2020
It's a sexy car that is different form most other vehicle that will catch many people attention.
I'm over all satisfied with this vehicle...

The music quality is great when windows are down or up.
Has good safety features that will keep you happy.

This car did not come for a spare tire, was very disappointed

Pros
Good safety features.
Good speakers for play music.
Android auto is good for GPS.
It's a sexy looking car.
The sport mode makes it Drive and Shift Gears Fast.
The engine sounds very sporty.
Gas mileage is great.
Trunk storage is great.

Cons
You can hear wind noise when no music is playing, can be very annoying.

The interior has hard plastic everywhere that can get scratched.

Exhaust could be louder, because it's a sports car.

All models of this vehicle should have LED head lights to see Clearly when driving

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Maryam M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/18/2020
Very good and nice but not perfect
My main problem is with driver door, seat belt and USB connection. every other thins are excellent. I do not have long legs and getting in and out because of the size and weight of driver door is very hard and because of it the seatbelt is not comfortable. Also I have to reconnect the USB every day to port otherwise the media system does not recognize it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TN
Trace N.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/15/2020
Veloster N
N Review............ it is fast. It looks good. Better from the back though, which is familiar to me. Lights are cool. Good scoop would be sick, release those N parts. Interior is trash though, I get it... made it cheaper but I mean... no heated seats in 2020 is kinda lame.

Pros
Fast

Cons
Interior sucks

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
KAREN R.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2020
Love this car!
Fun, cute, and reliable! Has all the bells and whistles of a more expensive car. Great gas mileage. Getting on the highway is easy with good pick up for a small 4-cylinder engine. A little noisy from wind while driving but doesn't deter from the overall ride of this little gem!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DO
Dwight O.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/12/2020
R spec - a great value
If you enjoy driving - You have to test drive it to know what it's about. It's a fun daily driver. It's not the fastest or the most comfortable or the biggest. But you'll be surprised how it excels in so many areas. It has it's short comings for sure. It's in the 2nd gen and will improve with each gen. Depending on what is more important for you will shape whether this is the car for you. A well balanced overall compact performance car at a reasonable price.

Pros
Great Chassis, brakes, handling, performance, value.
Hyundai is making great progress in a short time

Cons
It's in the 2nd generation from 2019. Albert Biermann has done great things for the brand. It's very good. Still needs a little more evolution to improve the finer details of refinement, materials selection, packaging. Would like it better as a 4 door.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Matthew B.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020
2019 Veloster N is fun, fun, and more fun.
If you LOVE driving, get yourself an 'N'. If you're looking for a fun mid-life crisis car that won't break the bank...Get an 'N'. If you wanna feel like your on the set of The Fast & The Furious #(whatever)
Get an 'N'...you won't be sorry.

Pros
Variable exhaust
FUN
Electronic Limited Slip Differential
FUN
G-Force Meter
FUN
Shift Indicator Lights
FUN
19" Perrelli P-Zero's
Sticky...(and FUN)
...One year and 22,000 miles later, it's still FUN!

Cons
Cloth seats and hard plastic interior finishes.
No Options for a leather interior or a sunroof.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DOUGLAS B.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2020
Hyundai Veloster N
A run fast car that roars down the highway. Corners like it owns them with lots of power at all rpms. I haven’t tracked it and it will probably never do more than 85 mph while I own it but I am loving it.

Pros
Stands out
Fast
Very stable

Cons
Lacks safety equipment
No auto seat adjustments
Hard to see when merging into traffic

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
KELLY P.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2020
Veloster is a hot hatch!!!
Great car for every day commute! I drive over a hundred miles every day and this car is great on fuel savings! Comfortable and stylish!! This is a super fun car to drive! I highly recommend the Veloster to anyone!

Pros
Looks great, fun to drive and fuel mileage is superb!!

Cons
Fuel gauge does not show full tank when filled up.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JEFRY S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/04/2020
A good car for Collage
I got this car for my daughter collage, so far is doing it job, fuel economy is a pro.
jskadfsbhDJKFHBshfuSHDKFUHSudhflkuSAHDFKUHAskdfhSHFLKUshdfkuHSDUKFHsdhfkSHDFKHSkfhsKFHSD ( they ask for more of 200 Characters...but I have nothing else to coment...sooo what you gonna do ?)
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PD
Phillip D.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2020
Fast, fun and practical. A race car you can drive everyday.
The Veloster is a unicorn of a car. It is priced right and fun to drive. Rarely do you find a car that gets nearly 30 mpg (often higher) has a great turbo that kicks and has safety features you would expect on more expensive car. This is cool car that get attention. After a year of ownership it still turns my head! Give it a rest drive and try to prove me wrong.

Pros
It is so much fun to drive. It looks great. The 3 door configuration is different, but it allows the driver's door to open wider making getting in and out a breeze. The stick shift on the R Spec and N is something you rarely find in today's cars. The stick reminds me I'm driving a car not a passenger in the driver's seat.

Cons
None. After a year of driving and 23,000 miles there is not a thing that I could say, "if it only had..."

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Donald G.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2020
Most fun car I've ever owned
As an avid autocross enthusiast and occasional track-rat, this is the perfect car for every day driving and extreme fun. The handling on this car is simply an amazing feat of engineering. Hiring Albert Bierman for this task was genius. Can't wait to see more N branded Hyundai's in the future.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VA
Vidaurri A.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/29/2020
Couldn't be happier with the Veloster!!
I have liked the styling of the Veloster since it first came out. I had the opportunity to buy my car last year and don't regret it. .When I saw my car on the lot for the first time I just had to have it. It's my daily driver and enjoy it every day.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CLARKE B.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2020
More Practical Than You Think!
Since Hyundai discontinued the Accent hatchback, this is the only small hatchback in their line. The asymmetrical doors are very practical: both good for the driver, yet usable for passengers. The car handles well and the back seat is unexpectedly large despite the cramped entry.

Cons
Poor seat comfort, especially the too flat seat bottoms. Noisier than I'd like, still too much road noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
Kyle K.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2020
Veloster N
I was looking for a reasonably priced high performance car and the Veloster N far exceeds my expectations and is very fun to drive. It has customizable performance settings and gets decent gas mileage too. Well worth the price!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VR
Vicentico R.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
fast toy
This little puppy rocks. Those guys sure did an impressive job engineering this car. Wicked slick and fast and the comments from people I come across are always about how much they like the looks of it.

Pros
fast, strong very good handling.

Cons
not too good on the snow.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Daniel M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2020
Fun to drive!
A sports car thrill especially in N drive! The manual shitting is smooth; the style is classy; the exhaust and engine make you feel that you are in an expensive race car; the price is reasonable for the style and performance.

Pros
Style and performance

Cons
Summer tires seem like running on rims when one first starts out. As the ride continues, pressure on gauges read 39psi plus, and all seems well.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 332 in total