2019
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76
4.8
(255 Reviews)
Latest review 5 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JL
Jennifer L.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2019
Dumbfounded.
This car met my expectations and more! It's beautiful, it's fast, it's comfortable. Has an amazing sound system and I love the sunroof!! The Veloster is one hell of a car and I'd buy it again and again.

Pros
Great design. Comfy. Fun. Handles very well. It's fast. It's reliable. I love it.

Cons
I wish this generation had LED fog lights. Also wish the bright lights were LED instead of yellow.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Patrick C.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2019
Just so much fun to drive!
Look on line at YouTube reviews. You'll see this car is just the best fun for the money! So much fun to drive and you can select various levels of performance on the fly. If you do buy, get the performance package. The limited slip differential and rev-match are well worth the extra money.

Pros
Great look, incredible performance for such a small and inexpensive car.

Cons
No creature comforts. If you want power seats or better cup holders, look somewhere else. This car is about enjoying the drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
Timothy C.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2019
I finally own my dream car... thank you Hyundai
I have followed the development of this brand and vehicle since 2013 when the MR concepts were getting headlines. I've watched hundreds of videos to see it like 24hr of the Ring and then when it was released on Forza Motorsport 7 it became my favorite car for beating my friends. Once the i30 N had a few reviews from reviewers I respect like Carfection, Top Gear etc.. I really started to get anxious for the release. Now I have my dream car and it is everything and more, I drive around with some heavily modded vehicles and they were impressed by the out the door performance. Owning one of the first of a performance brand has been a dream since I was a child and Hyundai didn't disappoint with this one. Kudos to the whole N Peformance Team & Hyundai Motorsports keep doing what you are doing!

Pros
Handling and brakes
adjustability of modes
infotainment
seats
warranty
low cost to maintain

Cons
paint chips easily
no option for leather or something more durable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Dylan R.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2019
2019 Veloster Turbo
If your looking for a fun daily driver this is the car for you. I love the new redesigned exterior and interior. Plenty of performance and creature comforts for me to be happy. Definitely would recommend this to anyone looking to get into a Veloster Turbo or if your looking to upgrade from the last gen Velosters.

Pros
Great styling, fromance, and features for the money.

Cons
The DCT does take some getting used to at low speeds. If you hate a lot of hard plastic this interior will not be for you.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Riley B.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2019
My 2019 2 liter Veloster
Love this car. I'm 72. When I was 18 I owned a 1965 Pontiac GTO with a 389 CID, 3-2barrel carb with mechanical linkage, 4 on the floor and 11/1 compression. YIKES! This Veloster is just as hot and handles SO MUCH BETTER, also, believe it or not, I'm getting about 30 mpg with mixed town and highway driving. My old GTO got 16 mpg.

Pros
Just a great car.

Cons
I had been warned about this: The suspension is pretty stiff. That makes it very easy to read the road through the seat of your pants, and CON, that makes it very easy to read the road through the seat of your pants. LOL. I live in Kansas City and the road conditions are atrocious! It's been a hard winter and the infrastructure is NOT a major concern for the city government!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CLARKE B.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2019
Good Fun
It's a very nice stylish little car. I love the 3-door hatchback design and my 75 lb Anatolian Shepherd dog even fits in the back seat! It has decent economical performance and the electronic safety aids are well integrated. It's a surprisingly nice personal hatchback.

Pros
Design and safety features

Cons
Seats could be much more comfortable, bottoms are flat and hard.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
ANTHONY A.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/20/2019
Review
When telling customers what they get for the duration of the lease be sure its actually what you said and not having customers getting upset about not getting what they were told . So I will be making a complaint.

Cons
XM radio was not supposed to end its subscription for 3 years but ended in 3 months.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RN
Ruben N.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2019
Awesome!
I was hesitant to get a car that was not a Honda or Toyota. However, after meeting Joshua Matsushige, I fell in love with the Veloster. The humming of the motor is unbelievable and the stereo and speakers is out of this world. Normally I would have to install new speaker, but the speakers that came with the car is great! The only thing I would change is the reverse camera noise. It sounds like a bird chirping. Also, I would find a way to install sensors in the front of the vehicle. Other than that, I really love my new car! :)
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Tyler M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/18/2019
Fun entry level car
This car is a fun little hatchback that is great for cruising around town with the versatility of a hatch but still had the sporty look to it. Its great for going on trips with the turbo engine and still getting good MPGs around town. Having the third door helps if you have more then just one friend riding along with you.

Pros
Fun to drive, Turbo has some kick to it, third door,

Cons
No boost gauge, Horn is... meh, Auto high beams can be a bit annoying,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NM
Nancy M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2019
This is my second veloster
I just love this car. Had a 2013 turbo then and a 2019 now. Very economic and spacious. I love my hatchback. I also love the fact they added back the emergency tire since my previous didn't have one.

Pros
Na

Cons
Na

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jessy S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2019
My dream car
I've always wanted a veloster since they debuted...finally 2019 I got one! Love the room, sunroof cameras...and navigation aids..blind spot sensors and heated seats!! Its great for me and hubby..we are both tall but there's loads of leg room!! Love it!!

Pros
Cameras...sensors great value

Cons
Wish mirrors were a bit easier to adjust

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jonathan H.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2019
Great Car
I have a Hyundai Veloster Ultimate. My model is also a manual shift. I love the look and feel of my car. I have had it for about half a year now and due to my long commute have about 14000 miles on it already. I have been averaging 35-38 mpg, on my commute which is about 60 miles, and I normally drove about 65-70 mph. The manual feel has been great, and I have had no issues so far with it.

The car handles great on the road in normal conditions, and does not have issues with snow if you have snow tires on. The carrying space is great.

I have been able to fit two suitcases and a carry-on in the trunk without much squeezing. The car fits 3 very comfortably but if you plan on putting 2 people in the back, you will want to make sure they are not to tall as the head room is tight in the second row.
I recently started to use the sport mode, and that has felt amazing. There is very little impact to gas mileage and the extra responsiveness of the vehicle on the road as well as the extra engine noise and altered Heads Up Display really make for a great driving experience.
The stereo is fairly clear, and if you enjoy bass you will not be disappointed by the subwoofer.

So far I have not had any maintenance or quality issues.

This car has helped to breath new life into my long commute.

Pros
Sound system
Handling
Trunk space
Style
Fun sporty car
Tight manual transmission

Cons
I am 6'2" and find that with the seat all the way down, my head still touches the ceiling. It there was about an inch more headroom in the front row I would have no complaints

At high speeds I have noticed a little road noise but nothing to loud.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CHRIS C.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2019
Veloster N
Amazing car ! Far exceeded all of my expectations and blows its competitors out of the water ! If you’re considering getting the RS, Type R, Golf R ST, WRX or STI you would be doing yourself a disservice by not considering the N. It is a far superior car in every aspect to its competitors.

Pros
Fast, fun, stands out and handles like it’s on rails

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DOUGLAS H.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2019
2019 Veloster N Owner
The 2019 Veloster N is a true enthusiast’s sports car. Reliability, affordability, and performance are words that truly sum up an amazing performance sports car. The performance blue color is absolutely beautiful!

Pros
Amazing Performance sports car
5.2 secs 0-60
Handling is amazing
Exhaust sound is amazing

Cons
Better interior options needed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jose S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/08/2019
Nice look , fuel efficient
My veloster is probably one of the most good decisions I took 3 months ago....It looks super 😎.....fuel efficient ,runs good ,nice interior design with so many different features for a great price, overall 👌👌beautiful car!!!

Pros
Love how the car looks

Cons
N/a

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Mary C.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2019
Great vehicle
I purchased my Veloster in September of 2018. I have a long commute to work each day. I spend a lot of time in my car. The Veloster is comfortable, easy to drive, good on gas, and sporty. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Simmy P.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/03/2019
Excellent car.
It has basically anything you would need and so much more in a car. It is only slightly uncomfortable in the backseat, with no middle seat and only one door to open as a hatchback. It’s a fast car that combines the comfortablility of a sedan with the feeling of a coup.

Pros
It has basically anything you would need and so much more in a car.

Cons
It is only slightly uncomfortable in the backseat, with no middle seat and only one door to open as a hatchback.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Charles H.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/03/2019
Veloster N
I'm really enjoying my Hyundai Veloster N. It has a couple areas to improve in ( bouncy ride, tire noise, no front camber) but overall a very fun and enjoyable car! (I love the exhaust pops!). I'm very happy with my choice over the Civic Type R I was considering.

Pros
Fun to drive
Quick
Good looks

Cons
Noisy
Rough Ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MN
Mi N.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2019
Great car! Fun! Reliable! Fast!!!
Very fun car to drive, great features and great mileage! It has light body that can launch this car fast on the road. Very good car reliability as well as it's cost. I will recommend this car to anyone!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
DAVID T.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2019
N about town
i currently have about 4000 miles on my veloster N i like it more every time i drive it to say it is spirited would not hit the mark it is a very well desighed gar well thought out performs great if i did not know better i would say it was designed for me. fits like a favorite pair of jeans , comfortable like a old friend allways there .

Pros
the car

Cons
i havent found anything i simply don't like well no CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 255 in total