2019
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76
4.8
(256 Reviews)
Latest review 22 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


JB
JOYCE B.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
veloster
its a great fun car that looks and handles great! Rear window is a little difficult to clean due to the spoiler but I can live with it!It handles like a BMW tight drive hairpin turns on a dime! hesitates a little on take off when accelerating from a stop position but once it rolls it rolls!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
STEVEN L.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019
Feature-packed hot hatch
This car (in Turbo trims) will absolutely knock your socks off. 200+ HP and a great amount of torque at the low range with FWD, but at the same time great MPG, safety features, infotainment? It's a great little car that has a surprising amount of storage. The performance and handling are incredible. You'll have a hard time staying off the roads in this car.

Pros
Handles like a snake on the roads
Sticky tires on the r-spec
Surprising straight line power
Tons of storage
Safety features and infotainment are top in the hot hatch segment (Civic Si, Fiesta ST, Focus ST, Mini Cooper)

Cons
Interior build is plasticy
You'll spend more money on gas because you'll drive it way too much

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Brian C.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019
Great Car
I looked at a lot of cars before deciding on a car I'm so glad I got the Veloster. What a fun car this truly is. The only thing I didn't get was the smart cruise control but I wasn't looking for that anyways and it came with a lot of systems I'm still getting to know.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing I have found

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
ROBERT H.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
My review
This car is Fun car to drive, has a surprisingly spacious trunk, gets great gas mileage and has a nice sporty appearance. The only negative I have found is in the high road noise. Good thing it has a great stereo system

Pros
handling, style, and fun to drive

Cons
High road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GP
GREG P.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
Re-design is awesome - much needed. SEXY!
I knew they were re-designing the Veloster for 2019, so I waited for it to come out. Glad I did, it is awesome! Even the base model is fun (in sports mode). I really like the option of Apple car play and Android auto, I can use Waze as my navigation system and stream my music.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Leslie B.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019
One of my favorites
I have owned 11 cars in my lifetime so far. I have only "loved" two of them and this is one of them. Super fun to drive, great gas mileage, all the features I wanted in a car like back up camera and heated seats. The only thing I would change is that it had a little more "get up" on acceleration....but the "sport" mode helps with that some. This one is a keeper.

Pros
Great features

Cons
Acceleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Evan C.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2019
This car is insane!!!
The bang for the buck on this car is amazing. From regular commutes to on track performance this car far exceeds the expectations that most consumers would expect in a non premium sports car. Rivals in the same segment may have more horsepower but from the transmission feel, braking operation, steering sensitivity and how smooth the vehicle is overall is extremely impressive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ZM
ZHICONG M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
Hyundai Veloster N
Great car for the money spent. Incredible experience on curvy road and fantastic response when comes to the power delivery. The custom setting helps a lot in city driving and high way cruising, and quick flag shift backing to full send N mode when spirit driving makes a lot of sense to me.

Pros
Exhaust sounds brilliant

Cons
The side of driver seat worn a bit by getting in and out of the coupe side of the vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
Jack J.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
Wife's car
This is my wife's car so I do not drive it very much. She on the other hand has driven it a lot and loves it. Driving. handling, fuel economy, performance, looks and comfort are all excellent. I would recommend this car to anyone.

Pros
Great Car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
Kimberly D.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Amazing!
The car is very sporty and compact. It is everything that I could have dreamed of. The turbo gives the car a lot of get up and go. It has plenty of room and a lot of features that I really enjoy such as the touchscreen. I love that I can turn the lights off and make sure my car is locked from my cell phone. It is also very gas efficient and it comes in a manual which is very hard to find. I am extremely happy with my purchase. The overall look of the car is very sporty, it handles really well on the road and it picks up speed very fast without any lag.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Christopher S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
Veloster Rspec
Bought a used Hyundai 2014 veloster base model, I liked the car but after driving it from Az to Massachusetts I felt I wanted more power. I did my research and visited a dealership to inquire about different trim models. I went with the 2019 veloster Rspec. And I really love it. Color is called space gray and I get a lot of compliments on my car. Well worth the money spent.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MOLLY B.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2019
2019 Veloster N
I am so pleased with this vehicle. It is an amazing value and so much fun to drive! I also love the Performance Blue color. It is eye catching and I don’t see many other cars around the same color as mine!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MICHELLE R.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/24/2018
Awesome Vehicle
This 2019 Veloster Turbo Ultimate is vehicle #6 purchased from Olympia Titus-Will. I like the vehicle safety factors, the vehicle's performance and stability, vehicle body style. I find the team at Titus-Will do all they can to make the vehicle affordable. Originally, I heard Hyundai made the Veloster for the young adults; apparently they did not realize the fun and speed of driving this vehicle. I am well into my 70's and appreciate how well this vehicle is made and performs.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CV
Cory V.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/11/2018
Seats need more comfort
Happy with the Veloster. Other than seat comfort could be a lot better. Also the tires are junk. I already have a knot in the sidewall. For no reason. One tire had to be replaced because of a pothole. Nexxen website says they have road hazard. But would only pay for half the tire. I had to pay the rest. Tire had 1000 miles on it. According to there website it should have been covered. The tires are junk. And Hyundai needs to get Nexxen to stand behind there tires. Or go with another tire company. I have had way cheaper tires last a lot longer and backup what they sell. Real disappointed in the quality of tire Hyundai uses. And how they did not go to bat for me when I bought a brand new car. You should be able to depend on your tires for more than 1000 miles. When they are new.

Pros
Good gas mileage. And fast and sporty

Cons
Seats not that comfortable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
DAVID A.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/17/2018
2019 Veloster Turbo
The new 2019 Veloster Turbo is a great improvement over the previous model. The handling, the stereo, and ride comfort are much improved. One thing you have to do if you buy or lease this car is ask them to replace the terrible Nexem tires before you take delivery. Those tires should be on America's Most Wanted as a danger to society. I leased mine and had them install Continental Extreme Contact DWS06 tires before I took possession. Hyundai has a bad habit of using the worst tire manufacturers for their stock tires. Nexem, Kuhmo, and Hankook. All of those tire brands should be band for use on motor vehicles. Don't take my work, read consumer reviews and go to Tire Rack to see their reviews. Okay tires if you never have to drive in the rain or snow. Otherwise you are taking your life into your own hands. I had a set of Kuhmos on my first Veloster and replaced them within the first six months. Almost felt like driving a different car. Also, not big fan of Blue Link for remote start (no key fob option for remote start). Had problems with my 2016 being spotting to work, and now on my 2019 it has not worked from day one. I am 2 weeks now without my car at the dealership as the "Engineers" are trying to figure out the problem. Fortunately my dealership put me in a 2019 Sonata as a loaner and I am racking up the miles on their car instead of against my lease. Again, great car with the right tires and if they had real remote start instead of an unreliable Blue Link system.

Pros
Great road feel, stereo, and styling. Really fun to drive!!

Cons
Blue Link has never worked since day one, at the dealership now. They need to have key fob remote start option.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JAMES S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/21/2018
Fun to drive Good economy and reliable. Would be a five if I wasn’t over 6 feet tall
Great car fun to drive great fuel economy. Only issues are interior space for cargo and seating for tall people yuyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

Pros
See above

Cons
See above

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
John C.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/15/2018
2019 Veloster Ultimate Review
Nice car, good features, has a few issues, but it's not a Mercedes, so you get what you pay for. Not the type of vehicle I should be driving at this point in my life, but it will be the last. Next vehicle will be an compact SUV, AWD, etc. This is a good vehicle for people ages 25-35.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GU
Gary U.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/28/2018
3 weeks old and car already broke down
I purchased a 2019 veloster turbo. 3 weeks into it it did not start in my driveway. I had appointments I had to cancel. It was the second batttey they installed. Jump started and drove to dealer. Had to replace a third battery. I have not been to happy in purchasing Hyundai’s
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
Emilee B.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/12/2019
Over all sweet car
Headlights are too bright. Hear shifter freezes my hand in the winter, I assume will burn me in the summer. HVAC vents never go all the way off. Sunglasses rattle in the holder. Other than that, the car performs well and I get compliments daily on it. Love that it's a unique 3 door!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
Joseph J.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/30/2019
Nice car
The 2019 Veloster with the 1.6 7 speed dual clutch has plenty of power. I have 7500 miles on it and I have been getting any where from 30 mpg (1 week) to 42 mpg (babying it). I feel that the 2013 that I traded in handled better. This one has the multi point rear suspension in which the wheels may stay on the road better it seems to lean more because of it. The pedals, gas & brake are close together without much foot room. Since I am 6'5" I need more room. It seems that the car was set up for a smaller person. The heating & lighting is better than the last one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 201 - 220 of 256 in total