2019
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(396 Reviews)
Latest review 12 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


EM
EUGENE M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/11/2019
Awesome to drive
Awesome car , not at all satisfied with paint job on bran new car, love driving it and wish I had two of them, ok the R I want....Cant wait to get another new one in couple years, love to test drive the R
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
WENDY B.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2019
Great lil turbo
If you’re looking for a great economical car with a little spunk then the veloster is the car. Sporty on the outside and roomy on the inside. The car has smooth handling and a tight suspension. Three different options to choose for driving pleasure whether in normal, sport, or smart you will enjoy the benefits of good gas mileage and a solid ride.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Cameron C.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2019
Love it
Car is great I would love more customization for different things but no complaints. Give me a sunscreen for the front window and fog lights on the front and maybe a sub that I can add into the car for improved sound.

Pros
The car as a whole

Cons
Because it is so new need more customization.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YM
Yeong M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2019
2019 Hyundai Veloster Ultimate White
Car is nicely aggressively designed, my taste and for a daily driving car, it's perfect with fuel economy.
Sport mode makes it fun with aggressive sound and handling, but mostly convenient features while driving is a plus.

Pros
Nice design, fun car to drive everyday

Cons
Recall did not solve my problem with brand new car, still having problem after 3rd attempt to fix from Hyundai Dealer.
My car could possibly be one of unlucky one, which i am waiting from Hyundai to help further from higher authority.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Douglas B.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2019
I love my Veloster Turbo!
I bought my Turbo Ultimate in March of 2019, and have had nothing but fun with it ever since. Looks great, feels great, gets great fuel economy, and for its size is surprisingly practical. 10/10 would recommend to everyone.

Pros
Styling
Performance
Technology
Value

Cons
Size
No limited slip differential
no A/C seats in North American version

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DAVID M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2019
Veloster Yes
My Hyundai Veloster Turbo has been a great little vehicle as it is a pleasure to drive both in town and on road trips Additionally, it looks really good and is a really good value in comparison to other cars in this class.

Pros
Everything.

Cons
A little interior road noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MICHAEL B.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2019
Great
Amazing vehicle. Can hear wind and high speeds. Spoiler blocks some visibility of rear windshield. Everything is great. Could use more room in trunk. Drives great, handles great, manuevers great.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Back spoiler covers some visibility.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JACKIE K.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2019
I LOVE MY VELOSTER!
THIS VEHICLE IS SO MUCH FUN TO DRIVE AND IS SUPER ATTRACTIVE VISUALLY. IT IS DEFINITELY A REAL HEAD TURNER. IT ALSO HAS AN AMAZING SOUND SYSTEM. THE ONLY DRAWBACK IS THAT IT DID NOT HAVE A CD PLAYER IN IT.

Pros
STEREO SYSTEM

Cons
NO CD PLAYER
SEAT WEARS TOO QUICKLY FROM GETTING IN AND OUT OF VEHICLE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
ASHLEY W.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2019
Excellent car
This car is so fun to drive! The upgraded engine is so much better than the previous model. The standard safety features are great and the Android Auto is a very nice feature to have. I highly recommend this car. However, it is not a family car. You can't fit adults or older children in the back seat comfortably.

Pros
Upgraded engine, Android Auto, safety features, uniqueness, Sport mode

Cons
Small back seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
DAVID P.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2019
"Wolf in Sheep's Clothing"
"Wolf in Sheep's Clothing" is what my Ferrari-owning friend said, after a close examination and drive in the Veloster N. I have never owned a Hyundai before, so I didn't have expectations that would rival much better known makes, but that's what I got! Huge value, so many smiles, so fun to drive.
When my wife says 'Ooops, I forgot something - can you run back to the market, please?', I say 'YES! What do you need? See you in 30 minutes! Or maybe an hour!'

Pros
WITH Performance Package, this is the best performance car under $40K.
Such a great sounding exhaust!
Tech is excellent - integration, sound, BT, Android Auto, etc.

Cons
Smallish gas tank, so stopping every 300 or so. Less, if you drive like a madman. And this car will tempt you to drive like a madman. Always.
[Strangely, it seems to make everyone else drive like a madman, too! They all want to race or just get crazy!]

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Robert R.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2019
Perfect sporty car for performance and economy
This car is not for everyone but if your looking for an affordable and unique looking vehicle this may be for you. Lots of performance and tech improvements in the 2019 Turbo models that make this car a blast to drive

Pros
Priced well
Head turning design
Well equipped
Decent backseat room for size of car
Quick and nimble performance
32 mph highway

Cons
Small sized if you’re a large human
Hard interior surfaces look plastic-y

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DAVID C.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2019
R Spec
Awesome car fun to drive, very fast light weight great on gas. Great looking car definitely a bang for your buck. I have been very pleased and impressed I would recommend this car to everyone I know and don’t know.

Cons
Blind spot

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Laura M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2019
Love my car
My car is just what I wanted. Having fun with it. The car is great on gas I have gotten up to 40 miles per gallon. Only one thing that could use some improvements is the pocket where you put phone would like to have a little door to close it.

Pros
It's a fun car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
TED G.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2019
Love my 2019 Base 2.0 Auto Veloster!!
This car is a delight to drive! It makes my daily driving (over 100 miles a day, over 40,000 miles a year) a whole lot of fun. It’s very sporty when I want it to be, and it’s a long haul grand tourer when it needs to be. And then there is the VALUE on top of that. With the average new car price at >$36,000, I got this brand new for exactly HALF that price. Unbelievable car even not counting the value. And the styling plus utility make this THE CAR for me! And as far as quality and reliability, IT IS BULLET PROOF!

Pros
Everything!!!

Cons
Nothing!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
KATHLEEN C.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2019
Kate's 2019 Veloster Raptor
Great car!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Bravo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
Love this car and the way it drives!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Susan K.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2019
my turbo
really fun Hyundai needs to not cut corners on passenger seats.I love the compliments and high gas millage on a turbo that uses regular gasoline.the navigation has a avoid highway feature I love so we can stop at all the fun places along the way.

Pros
10 yr warrenty turbo runs on regular gasoline

Cons
hard to get in and out.passenger seat is horrid I ride on a pillow when my husband drives

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GK
Gerald K.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2019
AFun Huge Value
Our 2019 Veloster is a fun car to drive. It is sporty, sound quality and the value is amazing.
We are are also impressed with the fuel mileage.
The other big winning point is the fact it has all the up to date safety features. We love our Veloster
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
MARK T.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2019
2019 Veloster Turbo R-Spec Review
Review of the 2019 Veloster Turbo R-Spec. The Veloster Turbo R-Spec is a unique and driver-oriented hatchback that maintains a perfect balance between performance driving characteristics and daily usability.

Pros
Extremely fun to drive, while remaining economical and practical.

Cons
Minor manufacturing defects/reliability issues.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
DALE D.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2019
Veloster
Veloster is fun to drive, gets much better fuel economy than expected. A little hard to get into and out of but that’s probably due more to my age and being used to a vehicle that sat higher. After one year’s ownership it has been reliable. I’ve been very happy with my choice.

Pros
Mileage, fun to drive

Cons
The wheels get snow and ice packed in them in winter and make tires feel like they are out of balance.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
JOSEPH P.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/02/2019
veloster r spec
veloster rpsec is great to drive sporty great gas mileage, cant say enough good things about it. BANG for the buck! shifter is great and very easy to use. sport mode really opens the car up!

would love to trade up to the N
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 221 - 240 of 396 in total