2019
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76
4.8
(256 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


RS
RAYMOND S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
2019 Veloster 2.0
Very happy with the vehicle. Handling, torque, power, gear shifting and comfort are all excellent. Fun to drive, cabin seats are very comfortable. Dashboard and interior look great. Sound system and phone sound excellent.

Pros
Handles very well. Engine has plenty of power and torque for California freeways! Looks great, engine sounds great, smooth transmission.

Cons
Cabin wind noise could be quieter at freeway speeds.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
KELLY M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
2019 Veloster N with Performance Pack -- super driver's car and an amazing value
Out Veloster N replaced a very highly tuned BMW m235i, and we're are beyond happy with it. It's a real driver's car, tremendously FUN to drive, plenty quick, SMARTLY engineered and seemingly very solidly built. Even the plain interior that is so often criticized in oinline reviews, does NOT feel cheap or flimsy (compared, say, to a 2013 WRX that used to have). Love just about EVERYTHING about this car; well done Hyundai! In terms of what you get for the money, it is plain amazing what they've been able to achieve. But more than that, the car stands strongly on its own and there is nothing even at twice the price that I will readily swap it for -- I just love to drive the N! DISCLAIMER: ours has a Performance Pack, and the limited slip differential in it is a complete game-changer; it's a different car without it! Makes for AMAZING handling characteristics, especially for a FWD. Performance pack is worth every penny and then some.

Pros
fun, quick, unusual, amazing handling, practical, insane value for money

Cons
NONE that are important, not many small niggles even. Fuel economy is not great but that's to be expected from thristy high-performance turbo when you are driving the hell out of it. Driving around town mostly, with little freeway, and flooring it everywhere, I get 16-17 mpg. Saw 25-26 on a longer drive on the freeway once. Probably on a long trip and sedate driving can get to 30 or so. Not a concern for me personally in a fun performance vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NM
NICHOLAS M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Veloster 2.0 base
Very happy with this car. Performance is great, really fun to drive, and deceptively spacious inside. Bought for a great price too. Interior styling looks good, except for the cheap looking plastics used on the passenger side (strange choice).
Overall, really happy with my purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ID
ISAAC D.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
2019 R-Spec
I love the vehicle. There are so many good things about it and very few negative.
There is a lot of wind noise, but that is to be expected with a car of this size. The engine sounds, and operates wonderfully. I don't like the rev-hang when shifting, and it certainly takes some time to get used to if this is your first manual transmission car, like it is for me.

The audio system is really clear. A lot of kick down low in the bass area with a neutral preference on the mid and highs. The problem with the audio system, for me, is that I have to put the volume on roughly 15-20 to hear the music over the wind noise.

Storage space is awesome. I recently moved with this vehicle carrying a lot of items per trip and held up extremely well. The rear seats are easy to fold down for more storage space.

Pros
Fuel efficiency
Engine Sound
Storage Space
Easy parking in urban areas due to size

Cons
Soft audio system
Rev-Hang when shifting

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
Kristina L.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2019
Veloster review
Overall I am very pleased with my Veloster! It looks good from every view and the handling and performance are awesome! Very attractive interior and extremely comfortable! I love all the extra features inside and the wireless charging is fantastic even though my phone seems to get too hot at times.
AWESOME car - I absolutely LOVE IT!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HM
HEILEM M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2019
Hyundai veloster
I love my new veloster turbo r-spec its so much fun and most importantly for me its easy to drive its great on gas and looks really good on the road. Hyundai did a great job with this car i love the android auto feature and the blue link wich comes free for 3 years.

Pros
Fun to drive good on gas

Cons
Not a whole lot of space for extra passengers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
TRACY B.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2019
R-Spec Great Car
I really like this car. It is fun to drive and gets at least the quoted fuel mileage. The interior room is very good for multiple sized people in front and the rear. For me and my wife seats are comfortable and easily adjustable to our liking. Ride noise is not an issue unless you like absolute silence. The ride quality is also fine for me. It is firm but no rough at all, this is the R-Spec after all. All the controls are in good locations for ease of use and I haven’t had any issues so far. The Apple CarPlay is a great feature also as now everything is available on the dash screen. The hvac has kept me comfortable winter and summer. The performance is as good as I’d expect. It has plenty of get up and go when you need it and I haven’t found a time when there wasn’t enough. I really didn’t expect much from the Sport button however there is quite a bit more urgency from the throttle with sport engaged. Overall I would definitely buy this car again.

Pros
Fun to drive. Handles very well. Great interior space and function. Like the styling.

Cons
The steering is a little loose on center when driving in a straight line. Constant corrections are needed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
TODD S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2019
So Much Fun
Veloster N purchased 2019. So much fun to drive. Not much else to say. It's just a joy to drive. Great price for the amount of features and performance. More room than my CX-3 I traded in. It's fast and can customize driving options.

Pros
Fast. Handling is great. Maybe the best bang for your buck. Price.

Cons
Gas mileage. Will need all season/winter tires.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JOLENE B.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
Lifelong Hyundai Owner
I have been driving Hyundai vehicles since I got my license at 16. I have been wanting a Veloster since they came out in 2011. I’m SO glad I purchased one. They are loaded standard, and fun to drive!!! I opted for the 2.0 Premium and it was worth the extra money. The 8 speaker sound system is incredible and the sunroof is an added bonus. Do yourself a favor and check one out.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
EDILBERTO C.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
Fun hatch
I own the base trim, but it still feels like a fun little sports car. With the Smart setting, it’s definitely easier on gas than other cars. And the perfect setting to leave it on. Keep in mind although it’s a fun car to drive, that doesn’t equate to being fast. It looks fast but the base isn’t really as fast as other cars. It’ll hit 0-40/50 relatively quickly but then struggle (by sports car standards) to get to 70/80 on the freeway unless you’re in Sport setting.

Pros
- Definitely a driver’s car.
-Driver focused, made to make a commute fun

Cons
- Definitely not a passenger car for adults above average height.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HM
HEATHER M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
Good
Very good vehicle to have is several ways. Handling, price, fuel mileage, sun roof, color of vehicle, not many on the road. Vehicle has a turbo, really like the performance. Really like the blue link option.

Pros
Too many to mention

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KEVIN S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
Awesome vehicle
Great car in all performance and comfort aspects. Great look, price, and incredible warranty. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxccccxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DAVID C.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
So far, the best car I’ve ever own!
The 2019 Hyundai Veloster R-Spec is a special car. I never really had my eye on it to begin with! Just randomly took a test drive. I was hooked! Fast, fuel efficient and the Infinity stereo system got me hooked! I get lots of compliments on the car too! Of your not sure about this weird quirky little car. Just go drive one!

Pros
1.6L turbocharged engine, 6-speed manual, Infinity sound system, comfortable and bolstering seats.

Cons
Exhaust system is too quiet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JEFFREY S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
Beautiful Car. Awesome Performance.
I bought this car on a whim. Every time I drive it, I have a massive smile on my face. It's also really cool to have a limited release vehicle, 1 of a 1000, and I got it in Performance Blue. According to my sales guy i have 1 of 200 in that color.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
TIMOTHY W.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
A very pleasant surprise. Hyundai has really stepped up their game with the Veloster N.
I had been in the market for a new daily driver for about two years with no luck. I thought my list of "must haves" was fairly reasonable. There are: 1) a manual transmission; 2) fun to drive; and 3) a car that you won't see at every other stoplight. The Veloster N nailed those and more!

Pros
The most fun to drive car you can own in this price range and right up there with much more expensive cars. The eye catching design will definitely be noticed, not a car for introverts. A very civilized hot hatch, Hyundai nailed this segment.

Cons
The quality of the interior materials is a bit lower than you would expect in the price range. The car has some huge blind spots.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Angela S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
I love this car!!
This car is so sporty and fun to drive. I am so glad I considered Hyundai. I never knew this car existed until I went on the lot. I fell in love with it immediately. I was looking for an SUV but left with a sports car. No regrets.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Sandra G.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
Love my new car
Great value, reliable and fun to drive...................................................................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HF
Howard F.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
Fun
I bought the r spec and on a budget its still fun to drive and doesnt break the bank . It's still a commuter that's good on gas for driving to and from work but not full to drive good compromise between a commuter and an sporty car

Pros
Fun for the dollar

Cons
None it's been good

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
KATHERINE M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
N model
With this being my very first manual transmission, I'm pleased with the vehicle. There was a bit of a learning curve but I'm doing well.
I was a bit disappointed that there is only 1 USB port that is android auto capable.
The summer tires are great but I'm sure there are some all season ones that can match or out perform the pirellis.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Scott M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
Great car and fantastic to drive
Fantastic looking vehicle with 275HP and an awsome 6 speed manual. Its a drivers dream and fun fun fun.
Id say anyone looking for a nice fast and fun car should look at the Veloster N.
I got Balck and its amazing looker

Pros
Power and looks

Cons
Wheel issue I had thats being fixed

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 256 in total