Style image original

2001
Hyundai
XG300

Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

9 Reviews

Latest review 29 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 10/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"XG300L"

My XG300 is a 2001 model and out side of normal maintenance I can say that this car has performed beyond expectations. It still has the pick up and go of a newer car and the brakes have held up beyond normal. Love the car and will most likely buy another Hyundai when this one stops running.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/09/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good for an older car"

Lucky to get a nice older car, with only 95,000 miles. Needed some work but it is very comfortable and solid and now the clunk is gone in the rear.when going over bumps.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love this car."

I have had several offers to trade this car in, other dealers want to get their hands on it, but I am keeping it for as long as I can.

Pros
It's everything I need in a car, runs good, cost effective for the most part.

Cons
It's a little outdated on some features now because it is 17 years old, but I still love it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/12/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" one of the best cars I;ve ever pwned"

10

Pros
well built

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/10/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"GREAT CAR. RIGHT SIZE AND WELL LAID OUT. WISH I WOULD HAVE PURCHASED TWO OF THEM SO I WOULD HAVE ANOTHER IF AND WHEN THIS ONE FINALLY GIVES OUT."

A GREAT VEHICLE. PERFECT FOR MY NEEDS. EXCELLENT ROAD HANDLING AND COMFORTABLE ON THE INTERSTATE.

Cons
NONE THAT I CAN THINK OF.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/28/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"XG300L 2001"

Best car I have ever owned.

Pros
Except for the radio, a good all around car and fun to drive.

Cons
Bad AM reception on the radio. Not the best antenna whatsoever! FM was fine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/11/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love my car."

I drove that car off the show room floor in 2001, I get complements on it all the time. Because I have low millage other dealers what to get their hands on it, but I am not going to trade it in for quite some time or ever if I can help it. It is a good looking car great to drive, and I have had few problems with it. I wish that Hyundai still made it, maybe I would consider getting a new one.

Pros
Style, power, performance, it's reliable,

Cons
Some times it is hard to read the clock, now that it is an older model parts are harder to get, and it does not have some of the newer safety features.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/10/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Owning my XG 300 for over 15t years."

I believe that for the money I paid, I got a care of greater value than others in the save class. It has always been fun to drive and very dependable.

Pros
Certainly a great value to me for all the years I've owned the car.

Cons
The interior lighting in the back seat at night could have been better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/11/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Perfect car"

Our Hyundia has been one of the best automobile that I have ever owned or driven !!

Pros
It has been the best car that I have ever owned, going to miss this car when it reaches the point of being to expensive to repair because of it's age.

Cons
They don't make this car any more !!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 9 Review