Business Solutions

2004 Lexus ES 330

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(24 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(24 Reviews)

AS
gravatar
Alexander S.
2004 Lexus ES 330
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2021

Es 330 Lexus

I am an owner of an Es330 Lexus 2004. It has 100 thousand miles . It runs smoothly, very comfortable the radio sounds great. The air conditioner freezes and the car looks beautiful. The only thing I have put in it is just a new battery. It is really a great car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PG
gravatar
Phyllis G.
2004 Lexus ES 330
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2021
Verified Review

Emotionally attached!

Without a doubt, THE best car ever made! It’s comfort and reliability are second to none. Other than routine maintenance, repairs to this 17 year old car have been limited to only motor mounts, rear sway bar bushings, a valve cover gasket and a radiator hose. That’s it! We thought, because of its age, we might sell it. But after it being listed for only 2 days, we just could not bring ourselves to part with it deciding to keep it and sell our much newer Honda Accord instead.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VD
gravatar
Valerie D.
2004 Lexus ES 330
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2020

A keeper

I love driving this car. Its powerful and sturdy, quiet and so smooth. My sister has a Mercedes her husband has a BMW both newer neither smoother. Low maintenance was a. Big surprise almost no maintenance except oil changes and tune ups. I did upgrade my stereo to include bluetooth, DVD,, navigation, and a backup camera. I don't want to get rid of this car. My next car will also be a Lexus. I'm keeping this one though..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AL
gravatar
ARMANDO L.
2004 Lexus ES 330
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2019
Verified Review

2004 model, the best car I've ever own and still going strong. No mechanical problems in 15 years.! Just keep up with the recommended maintenance.

2004 model, the best car I've ever own and still going strong. No mechanical problems in 15 years.! Just keep up with the recommended maintenance. The main reason to get a new model is for the current safety features available now.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RL
gravatar
ROBERT L.
2004 Lexus ES 330
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2019
Verified Review

Still going

Our Lexus is 15 years old and in good running condition-thanks to Robin at ANR. I gave it high reviews because it still looks good and is running good in spite of its age. It is left idle 6 months of the year when we disconnect the battery and it always starts when we get back to Florida. Not bad for a 15 year old car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MALCOLM S.
2004 Lexus ES 330
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/19/2019
Verified Review

Lexus ES-330...2004

I.ve had it for over 15 years and thanks to Sunset, it still runs like a champ. Thanks to me, it still looks great. Have no plans to trade it...…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HL
gravatar
Hilary L.
2004 Lexus ES 330
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2019
Verified Review

Great vehicle still going after 100K miles

I have had no major repairs that aren't expected with 100,000 miles. It's still comfortable to drive. At this time, however, I wish it had some of the new safety features. I'm short, so I can see over the hood well for parking. Blind spots are always an issue. Highly recommend Lexus vehicles. There is a certain hesitation when accelerating if you don't press evenly on the gas. I like the features that allow me to adjust seat for comfort, and wheel to create 12" distance from chest. Love leather seat comfort. Wish it had parking assistance like today's models, and large gps camera. I'd consider newer vehicle only for safety features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TT
gravatar
Teresa T.
2004 Lexus ES 330
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2018
Verified Review

Lexus ES 330

Car is running great; 30000 plus , 2004; I will buy it again and again; it is a car that has given me very little problems; routine services and oil changes has kept the card running. Great car for the dollars spent;
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CR
gravatar
CARDELL R.
2004 Lexus ES 330
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2018
Verified Review

Very dependable

Car in great shape Car in great shape, works like great, drive is smooth and consistent, dependable low mileage for its age- great body style, color- repeat: works like a champ, sturdy, dependable, . low mileage for its age- great body style, color-
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GR
gravatar
GARRY R.
2004 Lexus ES 330
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/12/2018
Verified Review

2014 ES 330

My Lexus has been reliable as long as I've had it. It now has over 181000 miles and still running great. Following the recommended scheduled maintenance has paid for itself as this car is still running strong.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
BARBARA S.
2004 Lexus ES 330
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/03/2018
Verified Review

The Best!!

I am so fortunate to have selected my Lexus when I did. It is most comfortable to drive and have never yet had any serious problems with this model in all the years I have owned it. I would recommend a Lexus to anyone looking for a dependable and easy to drive car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MICHAEL B.
2004 Lexus ES 330
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2018
Verified Review

2004 Lexus ES330

Durable, strong and reliable. What can I say with 238,000 miles and still going strong. I bought this car with about 100,000 and put in over 130,000 myself and it has been just a great car. Very few repairs required. .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
DANIELLE W.
2004 Lexus ES 330
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/02/2018
Verified Review

It’s my 3rd Lexus!

I’m on #3 and will probably buy a 4th! I’m a “road warrior” and like a car that has some power. I like the roominess, seats with lumbar support, and the sturdiness and weight of the car. Resale, reliability and style count, too. Haven’t found a vehicle that I like as well!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MT
gravatar
MICHAEL T.
2004 Lexus ES 330
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2018
Verified Review

168,000 Miles of Smooth Driving

We bought the 2004 ES Lexus ES330 in 2004. At the time, we had a minivan, a BMW M3 and BMW Z4. I was starting to drive long distances and didn't want to put big miles on the M3/Z4. Didn't like the '04 5-series or E-class, so thought we'd try Lexus. I despised the car for the first three years. In terms of driving long commutes, it was immaculate. Quiet, smooth, comfortable, 29MPG highway, great stereo. And because it didn't have the ride, power, and excitement of the M3/Z4's, I really disliked it. 14 years later, we are doing everything we can to keep the car going for ten more years! Until this last service, at 168,000, it has not had a fault. Nothing, other than a new battery, and, of course, oil, brakes, and tires. Last week, I put in new rear struts, front control arms, and valve cover gaskets. Less than $500 plus my labor. Lexus built a fantastic car, that remains stylish, comfortable, quiet, smooth, and hopefully, reliable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DR
gravatar
Dan R.
2004 Lexus ES 330
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2017
Verified Review

??

.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
STEVE and KATHLEEN H.
2004 Lexus ES 330
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/26/2017

I love Lexus vehicles

I've had my 2004 ES 330 Lexus for about 9 years now and it's still going strong at 161,500 miles. It's my second Lexus (my first was a 1990 LS 400 that I finally traded in with 289,000 miles and 18 years old). I purchased my 2004 ES 330 from the Lexus dealership in Sacramento used, with 45,000 miles and an extended warranty. My car has been reliable, gets good gas mileage, has the power I need to go uphill, and has the comfort for long or short drives. My husband drove a Mercedes but the ride was not as comfortable as my Lexus. I don't much care for the grill on the latest models so will hold out to get another until I see one that catches my eye although it would be good to have the latest electronic features that newer cars have. Years ago I drove a Cadillac Seville and I had that car in the shop every single month! But not my Lexus...it's been a dream to own and drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LD
gravatar
LYNDA D.
2004 Lexus ES 330
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2017

Great value

Great car for the value
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MALCOLM S.
2004 Lexus ES 330
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/14/2017

2004 Lexus bES 330

I've owned the car for 13 years and it's still a pleasure to drive
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
BRUCE B.
2004 Lexus ES 330
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/05/2017

Nearly wonderful

I have put every one of the 215,000 miles one this car and I really hate to give it up. It's been perfect for a guy like me to HATES to work on cars. Nothing is ever wrong. Only glitch was the transmission which was faulty from the very start. The shift from 1st to 2nd gear is jerky, particularly at low RPM's. Lexus told me they couldn't feel the problem, but online, I found many other ES 330 owners of the same year model who had the same issue.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
Jack C.
2004 Lexus ES 330
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2017

==2004==lexus330

love my Old car, and feel safe, , and a great ride, and handling car,
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 24 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2047 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Alternative Automotive
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(39 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Repair Shop
Pro Care Auto LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1444 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Tires
Hoffmans Foreign Auto LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(389 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
Synergy Auto Lab
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(935 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Dealer
Ron's Toy Shop
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1523 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
  • Car Maintenance
Vermont Custom Auto Service, Inc.
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(30 Reviews)

  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Baxter's Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(400 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Transmission Repair
  • Auto Repair
Cabena's Japanese Auto Care
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(711 Reviews)