2006 Lexus ES 330

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(17 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(17 Reviews)

PW
gravatar
PHILLIP W.
2006 Lexus ES 330
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2023
Verified Review

Very Dependable

We have owned several Cadillac's in the past. They were wonderful cars. But there were always mechanical issues. We went with the Lexus, and have never regretted the purchase. The car handles great. Have good pickup. And the ride is smooth, and very comfortable. Much better than the Cadillac CSX, or the DeVille.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
DELORIS S.
2006 Lexus ES 330
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2022
Verified Review

Lexus 330

I luv my former (2004) and present (2006) Lexus and wouldn't live without it. Two critiques: drivers eat belt too far back to be used and when going to pull to self my hand gets bruised from the tight area; and 2) close up space between drivers seat and console. Items fall thru opening and most difficult to retrieve.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NM
NORMA M.
2006 Lexus ES 330
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2022
Verified Review

Understated Elegance

Extremely pleased with the vehicle performance. Drives very smooth that when my daughter borrowed it once, she was inspired so much that she purchased a 2021 lexus for herself. When i’m ready to purchase another car, i will definitely be looking to purchase Lexus again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RA
gravatar
RICO A.
2006 Lexus ES 330
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/25/2020
Verified Review

Good overall car

Nice value for the money. Easy to maintain, very few repairs over time ,not very costly to own , smooth ride, adequate power, nice features, decent sound system, trunk space is adequate fuel consumption is average
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CP
gravatar
CHARLES P.
2006 Lexus ES 330
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2020
Verified Review

Awesome service

Awesome service from start to finish and I thank you so much! My car needed some tlc foreign & domestic Auto has provided that must need attention for my vehicle. Thanks again for your professionalism and care;
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DV
gravatar
DONNA V.
2006 Lexus ES 330
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/23/2018
Verified Review

It's a LEXUS!

I was always a coupe gal (still am). Needed a car and a friend was selling it and I bought it. Super comfy and nifty things but above all reliable. It is a bit big for me but I do feel safe and as long as I have "her" I am enjoying the ride.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WD
gravatar
William / Janet D.
2006 Lexus ES 330
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2018
Verified Review

2006 Lexus EX330

I love this car! It is quiet running, comfortable for long trips, decent gas mileage and in over 11 years, I have never had a lick of trouble with this car, just routine maintenance. That is important to me as a senior citizen (70+) and I like to take 2-3 day trips alone. Love it!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WB
gravatar
WILSON B.
2006 Lexus ES 330
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/16/2017

no lo tengo ....a mi alcance

In 2 years I have not done any major repairs. is a perfect car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
ROBERT P.
2006 Lexus ES 330
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/16/2016

2006 Lexus ES 330

This is a good, dependable vehicle. It rides well, gets decent gas mileage both around town and over the road. It has held up very well. The only negative is the lack of rear leg room. I prefer its steering to the newer cars that have electric steering; it provides more feel of the road. The car is tight and quite. No squeaks or other noises. In general, Lexus receives very high ratings. I lease another Lexus, a 2014. The newer car has added safety features that I like and more rear leg room. Lexus makes a good car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JOHN G.
2006 Lexus ES 330
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/18/2016

Best used car

No wondering why this car is so highly sought after as a quality used car. Bought mine with 180,000 on it and its smooth as silk. Thankful for thorough previous maintenance. Put new timing belt and water pump on, drove it to Chicago and was pure butter people!! 80mph and only tire noise. Once you go lexus you dont look back
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JOHN G.
2006 Lexus ES 330
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/08/2016

Used car gem

Bought this 2006 es300 used with 175000 miles. All service records provided since manufacturer. Changed timing belt, water pump, and both belts. Car will last forever now. Interior makes you cry with joy. Check out the stereo
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
Diane Marie L.
2006 Lexus ES 330
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/06/2016

Comfortable and reliable

I love Lexus sedans and have had one since 2001. I buy a used one in good shape, pay for it in 3 or 4 yrs and drive it for 12. Keep this car maintained by a good mechanic like Fred Sonsini and it will last 200,000 miles or more.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ND
gravatar
Nate D.
2006 Lexus ES 330
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2016

2005 Lexus ES 330

Lexus is the standard in automotive excellence. Since I have friends and family that work for Ford and GM, there is some remorse for this one exception (I have a GMC and a Mustang), but I feel comfortable knowing that my wife and family is driving/riding in a safe, comfortable, well built vehicle. I use the term "bulletproof" a lot in describing her 330.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
Jim Lynn S.
2006 Lexus ES 330
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2016

2006 Lexus E330

Overt 100k miles and still looks good and is very dependable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
Diane Marie L.
2006 Lexus ES 330
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2015

Solid great performing luxury sedan

I have bought two of the ES Lexus's for the last two cars I have owned and have great experience with them. They are roomy inside, a soft comfortable ride and uncommon reliability. I keep my cars for about 10 yrs or 200000 miles, keep them services and in good repair and they last. Would recommend them highly
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
James R.
2006 Lexus ES 330
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2015

LOVE my LEXUS

I bought my Lexus ES330 on April 2012 with 51000 miles on it. It is a GREAT car and I just LOVE it. It now has 80,600 miles on it and I LOVE it more every day. I am amazed when I ride in other cars and experience a very ROUGH ride, even in a Cadillac that is practically new. The SUV's I have ridden in also offer a very ROUGH ride, I just don't understand it. How can auto companies sell new automobiles that ride so ROUGH? I bought my Lexus used, and it is such a great car in every way. One of the main reasons that I bought this Lexus was, "Consumers Reports rated it as a Best Buy in 2012 for under $15,000", and especially for its maintenance records. And I have not been disappointed. Thank you LEXUS for making such a GREAT car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
ROBERT P.
2006 Lexus ES 330
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2015

2006 Lexus ES330

This is a high-quality car that has held up very well over nearly 10 years of service. It starts easily, runs well (with more than sufficient power). Handling is very good. The car's finish is still very good and the interior shows very few signs of wear. The air conditioning and heating systems perform especially well. The gas mileage is reasonable and especially so considering the fact that most of our driving the car is local (within 20 miles). We expect to keep it for several more years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 17 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Tires
Hoffman's Foreign Auto
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(537 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
Synergy Auto Lab
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1113 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Dealer
Ron's Toy Shop Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1710 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Baxter's Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(434 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Transmission Repair
  • Auto Repair
Cabena's Japanese Auto Care
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(895 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
Ray's Automotive Center
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(634 Reviews)

  • Import Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hudson's Import Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1126 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
Ian's Auto Service Honda & Acura Specialist
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(557 Reviews)

  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Import Auto Repair
Driven Import Auto Care
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1314 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
Accurate Auto Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1064 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores